No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Signature Healthcare Of Erin

278 Rocky Hollow Road, Erin, TN 37061 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 164 certified beds · (931) 289-4141 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0602) — cited Apr 20243 immediate-jeopardy citations$147,898 in federal fines
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0602), cited Apr 2024
  • inspectors cited 3 immediate-jeopardy problems — the most serious level
  • the CMS record shows $147,898 in federal fines (most recent 2024-04-03)
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (1/5)
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

1/5
CMS overall
1 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 1 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
4891 E Main · (931) 289-4201 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
18 Spring St · (931) 289-4231 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
3611 W Main St · (931) 289-4444 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 2 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 1 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating1★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased27.9%14.0%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight4.7%6.1%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.7%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.1%1.8%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms3.4%13.8%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.5%0.1%0.1%worse
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury5.9%3.4%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened25.8%17.2%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication38.7%31.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine97.7%94.5%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers1.9%5.0%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control21.3%20.0%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table25.8%16.8%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.6%1.7%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine51.1%79.8%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission27.0%22.6%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit15.2%11.2%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.151.671.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.801.561.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

48.5% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 78 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

48.5%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.9%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
60.6%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.45U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.17hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.19hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.09hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 60.6% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 33 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.45 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 76% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF48.5%CMS range 36.8–59.051.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.9%CMS range 6.9–15.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge60.6%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge51.5%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge51.5%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay2.3%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened9.1%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.7%CMS range 3.8–13.47.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.071.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.52
RN hours/ resident / day
1.06
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.12
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.70
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.35
RN hoursweekends
47.7%
Total nursing turnover
60.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 164 beds and averages 101.3 residents a day — about 62% occupied, or roughly 63 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.70 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.52 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.12 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.17 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.91 on weekdays — 19% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.59 to 0.35 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 48% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 2 administrators have left in the past year — frequent leadership churn is a warning sign families often miss.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-03-18)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2020-03-18)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

9 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Immediate jeopardy · K2024-04-03 · tag F0602 — failed to protect residents from theft of their belongings — pattern
    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on policy review, medical record review, facility document review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents' rights to be free from misappropriation of controlled narcotics for 7 of 9 (Resident #1, #2, #5, #6, #7, #8, and #9) sampled residents reviewed with orders for controlled narcotics. Resident #1 had a total of 48 tablets of Oxycodone 10 milligram (mg) missing. Resident #2 had a total of 61 tablets of Oxycodone 5 mg missing. Resident #5 had a total of 78 Hydrocodone 7.5 mg tablets missing. Resident #6 had a total of 28 tablets of Oxycodone 5 mg missing. Resident #7 had a total of 94 tablets of Oxycodone 10 mg missing. Resident #8 had a total of 144 tablets of Hydrocodone 5 mg missing. Resident #9 had a total of 56 tablets of Hydrocodone 5 mg missing. On [DATE] the facility discovered Resident #2's Controlled Drug Record sheet (a form for documentation of the ongoing number of narcotic medications in the medication cart) had been removed from the Controlled Substance Count sheet (a form…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Immediate jeopardy · K2024-04-03 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — pattern
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, Pharmacy Services agreement, facility investigation review, review of facility medication reconciliation documents, and interview, the facility failed to have a system of recording, accurate reconciliation, and accounting for all controlled medications, failed to promptly identify loss or potential diversion of controlled medications, and failed to timely determine the extent of loss or potential diversion of controlled medications for 7 of 9 (Resident #1, #2, #5, #6, #7, #8, and #9) sampled residents reviewed with orders for controlled narcotics. On [DATE] the medication nurse (LPN E) discovered that Resident #2's Fentanyl transdermal patch had been tampered with, no actions were taken at that time on [DATE]. On [DATE] the facility discovered Resident #1 and #2's Fentanyl transdermal patches had been tampered with (cut open and resealed), which possibly diverted the prescribed controlled medication for pain control for Resident #1 and #2. The facility failed to test or seek…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Immediate jeopardy · J2024-04-03 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — isolated
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on policy review, medical record review, State Medical Doctor Consultant review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure 1 of 9 (Resident #2) sampled residents reviewed for medication administration was free of any significant medication errors. Resident #2's orders for Fentanyl were erroneously changed from being administered every 3 days to being administered daily. Resident #2 was administered Fentanyl patches daily on [DATE], [DATE], and [DATE] when the prescribed order was for the patch to be applied every 72 hours. The failure to apply Resident #2's Fentanyl patches as ordered had the potential to cause serious adverse outcomes, overdose, and/or death, which placed Resident #2 in Immediate Jeopardy. Immediate Jeopardy (a situation in which the provider's noncompliance with one or more requirements of participation has caused, or is likely to cause, harm, serious injury, impairment, or death to a resident). The Interim Administrator, the Director of Nursing, and the Regional Significant Care…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2024-04-03 · tag F0697 — failed to manage pain — isolated
    Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review and interview, the facility failed to provide effective pain management for 1 of 9 (Resident #3) sampled residents reviewed for pain management. Resident #3 received Tylenol per physician standing orders, but the Tylenol was not effective as Resident #3 continued to complained of pain. The facility's failure to effectively manage Resident #3's pain and follow up on imaging with continued complaints of pain post fall, resulted in Actual Harm when Resident #3 had a displaced comminuted fracture involving the distal femur. The findings include: 1. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #3 was admitted on [DATE], with diagnoses of Dementia, History of Falling, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, Hypertension, Pain, Muscle Weakness, Comminuted Fracture of Right Distal Right Femoral Shaft, Intertrochanteric Fracture Left Femur, and Vertebral Lumbar Spine Compressions. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set assessment dated [DATE], revealed Resident #3 had a Brief Interview…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-18 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were properly stored when 3 of 7 (Reflections Hall Med Cart 1, Brandywood Hall Treatment Cart, and the Reflections Hall Treatment Cart) medication storage carts had expired and outdated medications. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Storage of Medication, dated 1/2025, revealed .Medications and biologicals are stored properly.to keep their integrity and to support safe, effective drug administration.Outdated.medications.are immediately removed from stock, disposed of according to procedures for medication disposal. During observation and interview on the Brandywood Hall Treatment Cart on 3/17/2026 at 8:50 AM, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) A confirmed the following medications were expired. a. 1 bottle of Resident #29's Ketoconazole (used to treat dry scalp) shampoo 2% (percent) expired on 2/2026. b. 1 bottle of Resident #94's Ketoconazole shampoo 2% expired on 2/2026. During observation and interview on the Reflections Hall Treatment Cart on 3/17/2026…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-03-18 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on policy review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was distributed in a manner to prevent the spread of infection when 2 of 26 ( Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) E and the Housekeeping Director) staff members touched 3 of 17 (Resident #38, #41, and #93) residents' food with bare hands during dining room. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, INFECTION CONTROL OVERVIEW & POLICY, dated 9/5/2017, revealed .Implement hand hygiene (hand washing) practices consistent .to reduce the spread of infection and prevent cross-contamination .Properly .handle, process, and transport .food to minimize possible contamination .Routes of Disease Transmission .employees .can expose residents to diseases through .Improper hand hygiene .Improper food handling .Hand hygiene continues to be the primary means of preventing the transmission of infection .The following is a list of some situations that require hand hygiene .Before .handling food (hand washing with soap and water) . Observation during dining in the secured dining room on 3/15/2026 at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2020-03-18 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, 2 of 2 staff members (Registered Nurse (RN) #1 and Certified Respiratory Therapist (CRT) #1) failed to ensure practices were maintained to prevent cross contamination for 2 of 2 sampled residents (Resident #61 and Resident #115) observed during enteral tube feeding tube care and tracheostomy (trach) care. The findings include: Review of the undated facility's policy titled, .Handwashing/Hand Hygiene, showed, .The facility considers hand hygiene the primary means to prevent the spread of infections .Use an alcohol-based hand rub .or .soap .and water .before and after handling an invasive device .After handling .contaminated equipment .contact with objects .After removing gloves . Review of the facility's policy titled, Tracheostomy Care, dated 1/29/2020, showed, .suction the resident following the procedure for Suctioning Lower Airway .Wash hands thoroughly and apply clean gloves .Remove the soiled tracheostomy dressing and discard .Wash and dry hands thoroughly. Put on sterile gloves . 1. Review of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-04-18 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolated
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to notify the Physician that a Computed Tomography (CT) scan was not completed for 1 of 4 (Resident #23) sampled residents reviewed for accidents. The findings include: The facility's Laboratory Protocol-Diagnostic Testing policy with a reviewed date of 5/24/18 documented, .To provide uniform procedures for obtaining necessary diagnostic when ordered by the Attending Physician/NP [Nurse Practitioner]/PA [Physician Assistant] or clinical Nurse Specialist .Assure that the residents receive laboratory, radiological and diagnostic services as ordered . Medical record review revealed Resident #23 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses of Dementia, Cerebral Infarction, Hypertension, Anemia, and Coronary Artery Disease. The facility's Fall Investigation dated 4/6/19 documented, .was lying face down in hallway . The Resident Progress Notes dated 4/6/19 documented, .bruising to left eye to periorbital left eye and left cheek…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-04-18 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolated
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to provide care and services for the treatment of pressure ulcers for 1 of 2 (Resident #129) sampled residents reviewed with pressure ulcers. The findings include: 1. The facility's undated .Pressure Ulcer (Injury) Treatment policy documented, .Purpose .To provide guidelines for the care of existing pressure ulcer and the prevention of additional pressure injuries . 2. Medical record review revealed Resident #129 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses of Fracture Left Femur, Heart Failure, Dementia, Peripheral Vascular Disease, Pressure Ulcer Stage 4, and Atrial Fibrillation. The Weekly Pressure Wound Tracking forms from 3/1/19-4/14/19 documented, .UPPER MID BACK, PRESSURE ULCER .Stage 4 .R [right] MEDIAL HEEL SDTI [Suspected Deep Tissue Injury] .Stage DTI . The Physician Orders dated 3/21/19 documented, .Cleanse Stage 4 (Healing/Chronic) pressure ulcer to mid back .saline &[and] gently pat Dry Apply…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$147,898 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $147,898 — penalty dated 2024-04-03

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE — 67 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 1 of 53.1-2.1 vs chain
Health inspection 1 of 52.9-1.9 vs chain
Staffing 2 of 52.8-0.8 vs chain
Quality measures 2 of 53.9-1.9 vs chain
The other 66 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.1★, per CMS)
1 of 5Danville Centre for Health & RehabilitationDanville, KY 1 of 5Liberty Care & Rehabilitation CenterLiberty, KY 1 of 5Mayfair ManorLexington, KY 1 of 5Signature Health Of Portland Rehab & Wellness CentPortland, TN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of BremenBremen, IN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of MuncieMuncie, IN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Putnam CountyCookeville, TN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Terre HauteTerre Haute, IN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare at Colonial Rehab & WellnessBardstown, KY 1 of 5Signature Healthcare at Heritage Hall Rehab & WellLawrenceburg, KY 1 of 5Sunrise Manor Nursing HomeHodgenville, KY 2 of 5Fountain Circle Care & Rehabilitation CenterWinchester, KY 2 of 5Oakview Nursing & Rehabilitation CenterCalvert City, KY 2 of 5Rockcastle Health & Rehabilitation CenterBrodhead, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare Of ClarksvilleClarksville, TN 2 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Fentress CountyJamestown, TN 2 of 5Signature Healthcare at North Hardin Rehab & WellnRadcliff, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare at Summerfield Rehab & WellneLouisville, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of East LouisvilleLouisville, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of ElizabethtownElizabethtown, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of GeorgetownGeorgetown, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of McCreary County Rehab andPine Knot, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of Roanoke RapidsRoanoke Rapids, NC 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of Spencer CountyTaylorsville, KY 3 of 5Harrodsburg Health & Rehabilitation CenterHarrodsburg, KY 3 of 5Lee County Care & Rehabilitation CenterBeattyville, KY 3 of 5Morgantown Care & Rehabilitation CenterMorgantown, KY 3 of 5Pickett Care And Rehabilitation CenterByrdstown, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of ClevelandCleveland, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Monteagle Rehab & WellnessMonteagle, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of NorfolkNorfolk, VA 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Ridgely Rehab&wellness CtrRidgely, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of South Pittsburg Rehab & WeSouth Pittsburg, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare at HillcrestOwensboro, KY 3 of 5Signature Healthcare at Jackson Manor Rehab and WeAnnville, KY 3 of 5Signature Healthcare of Chapel HillChapel Hill, NC 3 of 5Signature Healthcare of KinstonKinston, NC 3 of 5Spring City Care And Rehabilitation CenterSpring City, TN 3 of 5Westmoreland Care & Rehab CtrWestmoreland, TN 4 of 5Bluegrass Care & Rehabilitation CenterLexington, KY

Showing 40 of 66; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
LP CR HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 11/01/2007
AGEMO HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/01/2016
JJLA LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/01/2007
LPSNF II LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/01/2016
WHEATEN LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/01/2007
STEIER III, ELMERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/01/2007
BASTON, ANDREAIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 04/29/2024
HARRISON, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 11/01/2007
SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 11/01/2007

6 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$10.4M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-14.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.6M
Related-party expense13% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 70%Medicare 7%Other / private 22%

About 70% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.6M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 13% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$346per resident / day
operating cost
$10,521per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$302per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in TN

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Tennessee Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Tennessee
$9,429/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,038/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,845/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 445377. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-03-18, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next