No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Signature Healthcare at Rockford Rehab & Wellness

4700 Quinn Drive, Louisville, KY 40216 · For profit - Corporation · 110 certified beds · (502) 448-5850 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (502) 448-5850 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
3 actual-harm citations
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has 3 actual-harm citations
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
5100 Dixie Highway · (502) 446-5555 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Rite Aid0.7 mi
4721 Dixie Hwy · (502) 447-6550 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
2323 Rockford Ln · (502) 708-1055 · Call to confirm hours
Park
4438 Savage Dr · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
4703 Quinn Dr · (502) 448-0360

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 1 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased6.4%13.8%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight6.5%6.6%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%1.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms38.9%17.7%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.2%3.9%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened3.9%14.0%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication18.5%29.8%18.9%typical
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine94.6%96.2%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers6.6%4.8%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control15.0%19.0%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table2.1%16.1%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.7%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine62.5%83.5%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission18.1%24.2%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit11.4%13.7%12.0%typical

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

53.8% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 73 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

53.8%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.2%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.22U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.13hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.03hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.22 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 26% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 7% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF53.8%CMS range 41.9–64.851.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.2%CMS range 7.1–14.510.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified88.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.4%CMS range 3.8–11.57.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.831.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.84
RN hours/ resident / day
0.75
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.06
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.65
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.40
RN hoursweekends
43.0%
Total nursing turnover
52.6%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 110 beds and averages 98.4 residents a day — about 89% occupied, or roughly 12 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.65 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.84 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.06 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.12 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.87 on weekdays — 19% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.02 to 0.40 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 43% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

0
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-02-27)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2024-10-04)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

9 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2019-08-31 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview it was determined the facility failed to revise a comprehensive care plan for one (1) resident, Resident #40, out of the forty-six (46) sampled residents. Resident #40 had a significant weight loss and the comprehensive care plan was not updated to reflect the weight loss. The findings include: Record review of the facility policy titled, Comprehensive Care Plans, revised 07/19/18, revealed a person-centered comprehensive care plan would include objectives and timetables to meet the resident nursing, mental, medical and psychological needs. The policy further revealed each comprehensive care plan would incorporate risk factors associated with identified problems and aid in preventing or declines in the residents status. Record review of the clinical record for Resident #40 revealed the facility admitted the resident on 12/1/15 with diagnoses of Hypertension, Diabetes Mellitus, Alzheimer's, Anxiety, and Multiple Sclerosis. Record review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 07/12/19,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2019-08-31 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolated
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record and policy review, it was determined the facility failed to identify and address residents with a significant weight loss, for one (1) out of the forty-six (46) sampled residents. Resident #40 had a 14.90% weight loss from 01/28/2019 to 08/06/2019. The findings include: Record review of the undated facility policy titled, Weight Monitoring Program, revealed when weights were obtained the results would be given to the Assistant Director of Nursing (ADON)/Designee on that unit. The Designee would review all the weights and compare them to the previous months' weight and give a list of reweights to the person getting weights for any resident with a five (5) pound gain or loss. The Designee would record all weights in the weight book in their unit each month. The Dietary Manager would calculate each resident's weight and determine who had a significant weight loss or gain. The policy further revealed a significant weight loss/gain would be 5% in one month, 7.5% in three(3) months, and 10% in six (6) months. The Assistant Director of Nursing…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2019-08-31 · tag F0710 — isolated
    Obtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview it was determined the facility failed to notify the physician of a change in condition for two (2) of the forty-six (46) sampled residents. Resident #78 had speech therapy recommendations that were not conveyed to the physician. Resident #40 had a significant weight loss and the physician was not notified. The findings include: Record review of the facility policy titled Change of Condition, revised 07/10/18, revealed the facility would evaluate and document changes in resident's status to relay evaluation information to the physician. The physician would be notified if there was a need to alter treatment. The policy stated the physician notification should be documented in the medical record or the communication form would serve as the nursing documentation. Further review of the policy revealed the care plan and Minimum Data Set (MDS) should be updated. Record review of the undated facility policy titled Weight Monitoring Program revealed when weights were…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-10-04 · tag F0697 — failed to manage pain — pattern
    Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and review of facility policy, it was determined the facility failed to ensure that pain management was provided to residents who require such services, consistent with professional standards of practice, the comprehensive person-centered care plan, and the residents' goals and preferences for three of six residents sampled for pain out of the total sample of 22, (Resident (R)20, R30, R59). 1. The facility failed to ensure R20 received prescribed scheduled doses of Hydrocodone 10 milligrams (mg)/Acetaminophen 325 mg (a narcotic pain medication used to treat moderate pain) every four hours as ordered, for 28 consecutive hours starting on 09/15/2024 at 6:00 AM through 09/16/2024 at 2:00 PM, with documentation noting the medication was not available. 2. The facility failed to ensure R30 received prescribed scheduled doses of Tramadol 25 mg (an opioid medication used to treat moderate to severe pain) three times a day on 08/14/2024 at 9:31 PM and 08/15/2024 at 4:51 PM. with the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2019-08-31 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — pattern
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review and review of facility policies it was determined the facility failed to assess and monitor a resident's condition while staff performed Tracheostomy (trach) care consistent with professional standards of practice for three (3) of four (4) sampled tracheostomy residents, Resident #21 #26 and #66, out of forty-six sampled residents. Observations revealed the facility failed to provide a complete suction set up at the bedside to provide suction care for Resident #21 for three (3) of four (4) days. Observations revealed staff failed to assess Resident #21 pulmonary condition, obtain vital signs before the start of the procedure and failed to monitor the resident's oxygen saturation when trach care was provided. Resident #21 was observed to cough secretions through the trach tube before trach treatment began and staff failed to provide suction to the resident to ensure the airway was clear prior to the start of the procedure. Furthermore, staff was observed to have…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-31 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, and policy review it was determined the facility failed to develop and/or implement a Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP) for three (3) of forty-six (46) sampled residents, Resident's #21, #66 and #78. Review of Resident #66's Physician Order's (PO), dated 05/09/19, revealed the facility was to keep an obturator, spare trach and Ambu Bag at the bedside at all times. Review of Resident #66's Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP), dated 05/15/19, revealed Resident #26 CCP identified a problem area of potential for complications related to a tracheostomy. The CCP interventions directed staff to provide trach care as ordered; however, observation revealed not all ordered items were at the bedside. Review of Resident #21's CCP revealed no plan of care for a Tracheostomy. Interview with the RN #6, on 08/29/19 at 10:53 AM, revealed she determined Resident #21 needed to be suctioned, however, the suction machine was not set up to provide trach suctioning and there was also no Ambu…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-31 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolated
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of the facility policy/procedure, it was determined the facility failed to ensure residents received necessary treatment and services, consistent with professional standards of practice, to promote healing, prevent infection and prevent new ulcers from developing, for three (3) of ten (10) residents with pressure ulcers out of forty-six (46) sampled residents (Resident #62, #78 and #190). Observation of Resident #190's wound care on 08/29/19, revealed Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #3 failed to provide wound care appropriately by not washing hands and changing gloves. Observation of Resident #78's wound care on 08/29/19, revealed LPN #3 failed to provide wound care appropriately by not sanitizing scissors, no changing gloves, and not following physician orders. Observation of Resident #62 wound care on 08/29/19 at 1:53 PM, revealed LPN #3 failed to provide wound care appropriately by not changing/discarding gloves, sanitizing scissors, and hands between…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-31 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview and policy review it was determined the facility failed to maintain one (1) medication room refrigerator on the East hall at acceptable temperatures out of the two (2) medication room refrigerators. In addition, intravenous medication was stored in with oral medications that were being sent back to the pharmacy in the East hall medication room out of the two medications room. The findings include: Record review of the facility policy Medication Storage, Storage of Medication, with a date of 09/18, revealed the medications and biological's were to be stored properly to maintain their integrity and support safe effective drug administration. Review further revealed intravenously administered medications were to be stored separately from orally administered medication and under appropriate temperatures. The policy stated medications that required refrigeration should be kept at temperatures from 36 degrees Fahrenheit to 46 degrees Fahrenheit. Observation of the East hall medication room with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1, on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-31 · tag F0810 — isolated
    Provide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview it was determined the facility failed to provide an assistive device for one (1)resident out of the forty-six (46) sampled residents. Resident #78 was to utilize a handled cup and it was not provided consistently. In addition Resident #78 was to have one on one supervision with eating as outline in the speech therapy discharge summary. The findings include: Record review of the facility policy Adaptive Equipment - Feeding Device with a date of 08/2019, revealed adaptive feeding equipment was used by the residents to improve their ability to feed themselves and improve their eating functions. Record review of the communication from therapy to staff policy revealed there wasn't a policy. Observation during the lunch meal, on 08/27/19 at 12:15 PM, revealed Resident #78 was eating his/her lunch in his/her room and was unassisted by staff. Observation of the meal tray showed he/she had pureed food, milk in a carton, and punch in a regular glass with a straw.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE — 67 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 5 of 53.1+1.9 vs chain
Health inspection 5 of 52.9+2.1 vs chain
Staffing 2 of 52.8-0.8 vs chain
Quality measures 5 of 53.9+1.1 vs chain
The other 66 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.1★, per CMS)
1 of 5Danville Centre for Health & RehabilitationDanville, KY 1 of 5Liberty Care & Rehabilitation CenterLiberty, KY 1 of 5Mayfair ManorLexington, KY 1 of 5Signature Health Of Portland Rehab & Wellness CentPortland, TN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of BremenBremen, IN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of ErinErin, TN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of MuncieMuncie, IN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Putnam CountyCookeville, TN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Terre HauteTerre Haute, IN 1 of 5Signature Healthcare at Colonial Rehab & WellnessBardstown, KY 1 of 5Signature Healthcare at Heritage Hall Rehab & WellLawrenceburg, KY 1 of 5Sunrise Manor Nursing HomeHodgenville, KY 2 of 5Fountain Circle Care & Rehabilitation CenterWinchester, KY 2 of 5Oakview Nursing & Rehabilitation CenterCalvert City, KY 2 of 5Rockcastle Health & Rehabilitation CenterBrodhead, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare Of ClarksvilleClarksville, TN 2 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Fentress CountyJamestown, TN 2 of 5Signature Healthcare at North Hardin Rehab & WellnRadcliff, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare at Summerfield Rehab & WellneLouisville, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of East LouisvilleLouisville, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of ElizabethtownElizabethtown, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of GeorgetownGeorgetown, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of McCreary County Rehab andPine Knot, KY 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of Roanoke RapidsRoanoke Rapids, NC 2 of 5Signature Healthcare of Spencer CountyTaylorsville, KY 3 of 5Harrodsburg Health & Rehabilitation CenterHarrodsburg, KY 3 of 5Lee County Care & Rehabilitation CenterBeattyville, KY 3 of 5Morgantown Care & Rehabilitation CenterMorgantown, KY 3 of 5Pickett Care And Rehabilitation CenterByrdstown, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of ClevelandCleveland, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Monteagle Rehab & WellnessMonteagle, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of NorfolkNorfolk, VA 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of Ridgely Rehab&wellness CtrRidgely, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare Of South Pittsburg Rehab & WeSouth Pittsburg, TN 3 of 5Signature Healthcare at HillcrestOwensboro, KY 3 of 5Signature Healthcare at Jackson Manor Rehab and WeAnnville, KY 3 of 5Signature Healthcare of Chapel HillChapel Hill, NC 3 of 5Signature Healthcare of KinstonKinston, NC 3 of 5Spring City Care And Rehabilitation CenterSpring City, TN 3 of 5Westmoreland Care & Rehab CtrWestmoreland, TN

Showing 40 of 66; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
SHC LP HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 12/01/2015
ASBR HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2018
JJLA LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/01/2015
LPSNF LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/01/2015
WHEATEN LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/01/2015
STEIER III, ELMERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/01/2015
SMITH, DAWNIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 04/15/2024
HARRISON, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 12/01/2015
SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 12/01/2015

6 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$10.2M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+4.8%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.1M
Related-party expense11% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 85%Medicare 5%Other / private 11%

About 85% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.1M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 11% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$292per resident / day
operating cost
$8,880per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$307per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in KY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kentucky Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Kentucky
$9,718/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$11,254/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,528/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 185311. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-02-27, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next