No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Christian Heights Nursing and Rehabilitation Cente

124 West Nashville Street, Pembroke, KY 42266 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 60 certified beds · (270) 475-4227 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0602) — cited Mar 20261 immediate-jeopardy citation
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0602), cited Mar 2026
  • inspectors cited 1 immediate-jeopardy problem — the most serious level
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (1/5)
  • nursing-staff turnover (62%) runs well above the national median (45%)
  • about 22% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

1/5
CMS overall
1 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 1 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Urgent care / clinic
300 Clinic Dr · (270) 707-4262 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
300 Clinic Dr · (270) 886-9916 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
225 Vaughns Grove-Fairview Rd · (270) 885-8210 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Clara Dr · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 1 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 1 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating1★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased27.7%13.8%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight6.6%6.6%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%1.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms15.2%17.7%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained2.8%0.2%0.1%worse
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury5.0%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened27.7%14.0%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication34.4%29.8%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine96.6%96.2%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers7.0%4.8%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control21.1%19.0%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table35.8%16.1%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.7%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine85.7%83.5%79.4%typical
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.381.941.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days4.772.141.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

11.3%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.37U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.17hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.11hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.10hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.37 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 64% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 12% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.3%CMS range 6.9–16.510.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization8.2%CMS range 3.9–15.67.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.221.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.41
RN hours/ resident / day
0.88
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.95
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.24
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.26
RN hoursweekends
62.5%
Total nursing turnover
50.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 60 beds and averages 53.5 residents a day — about 89% occupied, or roughly 6 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.24 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.41 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.95 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.56 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.52 on weekdays — 27% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.48 to 0.26 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 62% is well above the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-03-26)
2
at the previous standard inspection (2025-02-21)

Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

  • Immediate jeopardy · J2020-01-09 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to have an effective system in place to ensure one (1) of two (2) sampled residents was provided adequate supervision (Resident #1). The facility assessed and care planned Resident #1 to be a high risk for elopement and a wanderguard was placed on the resident on 11/22/19. However, on 12/31/19 at approximately 4:00 PM, Resident #1 was able to exit the facility without staff's knowledge. Resident #1 was observed to be across the road from the facility on the sidewalk by a staff member that was leaving work. The resident crossed a busy highway, went into a convenience store, bought a lottery ticket, and walked approximately fifty (50) yards, then crossed back across the busy street. The resident was returned to the facility with no injuries noted. The facility's failure to have an effective system in place to provide adequate supervision to prevent an elopement, has caused or is likely to cause serious…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-26 · tag F0602 — failed to protect residents from theft of their belongings — isolated
    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and review of facility policy, the facility failed to protect residents from misappropriation of property (medication) for 1 of 9 sampled residents observed during medication administration, Resident (R)38. The findings include: Review of the facility policy, titled Abuse Prohibition Standard of Practice, revised 07/2022, revealed the definition of misappropriation of resident property was the deliberate misplacement, exploitation, or wrongful, temporary or permanent use of the resident's belongings or money without the resident's consent. Further review revealed all new and current team members would receive education/training at the time of employment/initial orientation, annually, and through on-going in-service programs to include prohibiting and preventing all forms of abuse, neglect, misappropriation of resident property, and exploitation; and identifying what constitutes abuse, neglect, exploitation, and misappropriation of resident property. Review of R38's Face Sheet,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-26 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to store drugs under proper temperature controls, and failed to provide separately locked, permanently affixed compartments for storage of controlled drugs. This affected Resident (R)29. The findings include: Observation of the facility's only medication storage room was conducted on 03/26/2026 at 4:20 PM, with the Director of Nursing (DON). The Pixis system (Automated medication dispensing system using secure computerized cabinets to store and dispense medication) and three unlocked refrigerators were observed on the shelves of the medication storage room. Temperature logs for the refrigerators were checked with no concerns noted. However, there was no controlled substance affixed lock box present inside the refrigerators. Also, there were no controlled drugs in the refrigerators. The DON stated R29 had new comfort measures and was prescribed Ativan (Medication used for short term relief of severe anxiety). The DON further stated R29's Ativan was kept on the medication cart as the medication did not require refrigeration.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2025-02-21 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of the facility's policy, the facility failed to store, prepare, distribute, and serve food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. Food items were not sealed and/or covered to prevent contamination. Opened food items were not dated as required. Food maintained on ice during lunch meal service exceeded the required 41-degree Fahrenheit temperature limit for cold food items. The facility's failure had the potential to affect 56 of the facility's 57 residents who consumed food from the kitchen. The findings include: 1. Review of the undated facility policy, titled, Labeling and Dating, revealed proper labeling and dating ensured that all foods were stored rotated, and utilized in a first in-first out manner. Further review revealed all foods should be dated upon receipt before being stored and opened or leftover items must be labeled and dated with the date they are prepared or opened, and the use by date. Review of the facility policy titled, Food Storage; Dry Goods, revised 02/2023, revealed all dry goods would…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2025-02-21 · tag F0921 — failed to keep a safe, functional, sanitary building — widespread
    Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to provide a functional, sanitary, and comfortable environment for 20 of 57 residents (Resident (R) 7, R10, R16, R19, R22, R25, R26, R33, R35, R38, R40, R42, R43, R46, R47, R48, R49, R50, R55, and R110.) Resident rooms had broken and/or missing floor tiles, peeling paint, and/or holes in walls. Four residents (R19, R46, F47, and R50) were noted to have an unsanitary commode in poor repair. The findings include: Review of the facility policy, Resident Rights Standard of Practice, originated 04/2024, revealed the facility follows the guidance of Regulatory Group 483.10, F550-F586, which includes the right to a safe, clean, comfortable, and homelike environment. Review of the facility policy, Homelike Environment Standard of Practice, last reviewed 10/2020, revealed the facility shall maximize, to the extent possible, characteristics of the facility to reflect a personalized, homelike setting. This shall include cleanliness and order and pleasant, neutral scents.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to BENJAMIN LANDA — 48 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 1 of 53.4-2.4 vs chain
Health inspection 3 of 53.3-0.3 vs chain
Staffing 1 of 52.3-1.3 vs chain
Quality measures 1 of 53.5-2.5 vs chain
The other 47 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.4★, per CMS)
1 of 5Golden Gate Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterStaten Island, NY 1 of 5River Haven Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterPaducah, KY 1 of 5Salyersville Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterSalyersville, KY 1 of 5Silver Healthcare CenterCherry Hill, NJ 2 of 5Brookwood Gardens Rehabilitation And Nursing CenteHomestead, FL 2 of 5Cumberland Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterSomerset, KY 2 of 5Elizabethtown Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterElizabethtown, KY 2 of 5Golfview Nursing CenterSaint Petersburg, FL 2 of 5Homestead Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterNewton, NJ 2 of 5Southern Pines Nursing CenterNew Port Richey, FL 2 of 5The Five Towns Premier Rehabilitation & Nursing CeWoodmere, NY 2 of 5Westside Oaks Rehabilitation & Nursing CenterJacksonville, FL 3 of 5Bay Breeze Rehabilitation By HarborviewGulf Breeze, FL 3 of 5Brookhaven Rehab & Health Care Center L L CFar Rockaway, NY 3 of 5Franklin-Simpson Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterFranklin, KY 3 of 5Golfcrest Nursing CenterHollywood, FL 3 of 5Hardinsburg Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterHardinsburg, KY 3 of 5Henderson Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterHenderson, KY 3 of 5Ormond Rehabilitation And Nursing CenterOrmond Beach, FL 3 of 5Pinnacle Multicare Nursing and Rehabilitation CentBronx, NY 3 of 5Premier Nursing and Rehab Center of Far RockawayFar Rockaway, NY 3 of 5Stanton Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterStanton, KY 4 of 5Campbellsville Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterCampbellsville, KY 4 of 5Fordsville Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterFordsville, KY 4 of 5Graceville Rehabilitation By HarborviewGraceville, FL 4 of 5Grand Boulevard Health And Rehabilitation CenterMiramar Beach, FL 4 of 5Gulf Valor Rehabilitation By HarborviewPensacola, FL 4 of 5Irvine Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterIrvine, KY 4 of 5Marianna Nursing And Care CenterMarianna, FL 4 of 5Middleburg Rehabilitation And Nursing CenterMiddleburg, FL 4 of 5Orange Park Rehabilitation And Nursing CenterOrange Park, FL 4 of 5Specialty Health And Rehabilitation CenterPensacola, FL 4 of 5Spring Creek Rehabilitation & Nursing Care CenterBrooklyn, NY 4 of 5Surrey Place Nursing CenterLive Oak, FL 4 of 5The Grandview Nursing and Rehabilitation FacilityCampbellsville, KY 4 of 5Woodcrest Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterElsmere, KY 5 of 5Arcadia Health And Rehabilitation CenterPensacola, FL 5 of 5Bayside Health And Rehabilitation CenterPensacola, FL 5 of 5Chautauqua Springs Health CenterDefuniak Springs, FL 5 of 5Eastchester Rehabilitation And Health Care CenterBronx, NY

Showing 40 of 47; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
PLATSCHEK, ALEXANDERIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST15%since 09/01/2018
PLATSCHEK, GOLDIEIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST25%since 09/01/2018
RUBENSTEIN, DAVIDIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST7%since 09/01/2018
CIBC BANK USAOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTsince 09/01/2018
METROPOLITAN COMMERCIAL BANKOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTsince 09/01/2018
PEMBROKE RE, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTsince 09/01/2018
TACKETT, THOMASIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 09/12/2023
RUMMAGE, TYLERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 09/14/2023
KELMAN, MOSHEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 09/01/2018

3 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.0M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-4.3%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.4M
Related-party expense22% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 85%Medicare 7%Other / private 8%

About 85% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.4M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 22% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$326per resident / day
operating cost
$9,903per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$312per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in KY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kentucky Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Kentucky
$9,718/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$11,254/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,528/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 185338. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-03-26, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next