Senior Village Healthcare
1104 North Madison, Blanchard, OK 73010 · For profit - Partnership · 50 certified beds · (405) 485-3315 Medicare & Medicaid certified
On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (27% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
- a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 5 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 3 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 3 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 4 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 3 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 8.9% | 13.6% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 0.0% | 3.3% | 5.4% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 1.9% | 0.9% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 1.8% | 2.8% | 2.0% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 1.9% | 3.4% | 6.5% | better |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 3.1% | 4.7% | 3.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 18.4% | 13.7% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 31.0% | 25.7% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 95.3% | 94.6% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 3.0% | 4.7% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 17.4% | 17.1% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 12.1% | 17.5% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 1.1% | 1.8% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 85.7% | 74.1% | 79.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 19.1% | 27.3% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 18.2% | 16.6% | 12.0% | worse |
* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
44.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 32 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.10 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 5% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 18% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 44.7%CMS range 32.9–59.0 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.9%CMS range 7.5–16.8 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 3.5% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 7.9%CMS range 4.0–15.1 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.89 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 50 beds and averages 44.7 residents a day — about 89% occupied, or roughly 5 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.44 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.59 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.32 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.26 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.52 on weekdays — 7% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.72 to 0.27 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 27% is below the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-01 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — patternProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure physicain's orders were followed as ordered for one (#32) of one resident reviewed for respiratory care. The Administrator reported 44 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #32 admitted to the facility with diagnoses of COPD, depression, and diabetes. A physician's order, dated 06/28/24, documented Oxygen 5 liters via NC if O2 sats are less than 90%. On 07/29/24 at 9:27 a.m., the resident was observed resting in bed with eyes closed. Oxygen settings were observd at 7 L/M with a nasal canula. On 07/30/24 at 12:25 p.m., the resident was observed wearing their oxygen. Oxygen settings were at 7 L/M via NC. On 07/31/24 at 9:32 a.m., the resident was observed sitting in their room watching tv. The resident was observed wearing oxygen with the setting at 7L/M via NC. On 08/01/24 at 10:00 a.m., the DON was made aware of the observations. The DON reported the physician's orders were not being followed.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-01 · tag F0726 — failed to have competent, trained nursing staff — patternEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review andinterview, the facility failed to ensure yearly nursing skill and competencies were completed for three (LPN #1, LPN #2, and RN #1) of the seven employees reviewed. The Adminstrator reported 44 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 08/01/24 at 9:21 a.m., the skills and competencies for licensed nurses were reviewed. Three licensed nurse skills review had not been completed for , LPN #1, LPN #2, and RN #1, since 2022. On 08/01/24 at 11:44 a.m., the DON reported she did not realize the yearly skills and competencies had not been completed for the three licensed nurses.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-01 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — patternProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facilty failed to follow/implement the Preparation for Medication Administration policy for one (#2) of four sampled residents reviewed for accidents. The Administrator reported 44 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #2 admitted to the facility with diagnoses of hypertension, diabetes, anxiety, and depression. An Incident Report, dated 04/04/24, documented the resident received another resident's medication. On 07/31/24 at 10:46 a.m., the facility's policy for Preparation for Medication Administration was reviewed. The Preparation for Medication Administration Policy, last revised 12/01/12, documented, Preparation- Prior to administration, the medication and dosage schedule on the resident's MAR is compared with the medication label. Administration- Residents are identified before medication is administered. The medication nurse or certified medication aide will turn to that resident's medication sheet, compare photo with resident and positively identify the resident. Each resident must have a completed Resident Information…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-01 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — patternImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a PRN order for an antianxiety had a 14 day stop date for one (#3) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Administrator reported 44 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #3 admitted to the facility with diagnoses of dementia in other diseases with mild anxiety. A physician's order, dated 6/24/24, documented, Lorazepam Oral Concentrate 2 MG/ML (Lorazepam) *Controlled Drug* Give 0.25 ml by mouth every 2 hours as needed for ANXIETY/RESTLESSNESS, no stop date provided on the order. A Medication Regimen Review, dated 1/18/24, documented a request for physician to add a stop date. The physician signed the request with no response documented and no stop date was added to the Lorazepam. On 08/01/24 at 9:56 a.m., the DON reported the medication should have had a stop date added.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-08-01 · tag F0644 — isolatedCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to refer a resident with a new mental health diagnosis to OHCA for a PASRR level II evaluation for one (#3) of one sampled residents reviewed for PASRR. The Administrator reported 44 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #3 admitted to the facility with diagnoses of atherosclerotic heart disease, diabetes, dementia, depression, and hypothyroidism. A review of the resident's record documented a PASRR level I was completed on 04/27/23. On 12/26/23, the resident received a new diagnosis of psychosis. The resident's record contained no documentation that OHCA was notified of the new mental health diagnosis. On 08/01/24 at 9:58 a.m., the DON reported that OHCA was not notified of the new mental health diagnosis.
- Potential for harm · E2022-04-26 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — patternEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were were free from unnecessary drugs related to inadequate monitoring for three (#2, #3, and #28) of seven residents whose medications were reviewed. The ''Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #3's physician order, dated 12/21/21, documented to administer lisinopril 10 mg in the afternoon for a diagnosis of hypertension. The order documented to hold the medication if the resident's SBP was less than 100 or the DBP was less than 60. Physician orders, dated 01/15/22, documented to administer hydralazine 25 mg two times a day and metoprolol tartrate 12.5 mg two times a day for a diagnosis of hypertension. The order documented to hold the medications if the resident's SBP was less than 100 or the DBP was less than 60. On 04/21/22 at 4:08 p.m., CMA #1 was observed, during medication pass, to administer the blood pressure medications, lisinopril, metoprolol, and hydralazine, without obtaining a blood pressure reading.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2022-04-26 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — patternEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was less than 5% for two residents (#2 and #3) of six residents observed during medication pass. A total of 25 opportunities were observed with two errors. Total error rate was 8%. The ''Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #3's physician order, dated 12/21/21, documented to administer lisinopril 10 mg in the afternoon for a diagnosis of hypertension. The order documented to hold the medication if the resident's SBP was less than 100 or the DBP was less than 60. Physician orders, dated 01/15/22, documented to administer hydralazine 25 mg two times a day and metoprolol tartrate 12.5 mg two times a day for a diagnosis of hypertension. The order documented to hold the medications if the resident's SBP was less than 100 or the DBP was less than 60. On 04/21/22 at 4:08 p.m., CMA #1 was observed, during medication pass, to administer the blood pressure medications, lisinopril, metoprolol, and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2022-04-26 · tag F0770 — failed to provide lab services — patternProvide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure physician ordered lab services were obtained for one (#19) of five residents sampled for unnecessary medications. The Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 39 residents lived in the facility. Findings: Res #19 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses which included acute kidney failure, hyperlipidemia, hyperkalemia, atherosclerotic heart disease, and hyperglycemia. A physician order, dated 2/15/22, documented the facility was to obtain a CBC, CMP, BNP, TSH, and T4. A care plan, dated 3/18/22, documented the facility was to obtain labs and x-rays as ordered and report significant findings to the physician. The care plan documented the labs required for the resident were CBC, CMP, TSH, and T4, every six months in March and September. A physician order, dated 3/28/22, documented the facility was to obtain a CBC, CMP, TSH, and T4 every six months starting on the 28th. On 4/25/22 at 11:55 a.m., the DON stated the procedure for lab draws was the nurses who received the orders would place them…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2022-04-26 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was stored, prepared, and served in a sanitary manner. The Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 39 residents lived in the facility. Findings: 1. On 04/20/22 at between 4:18 p.m. and 4:23 p.m., observations of the evening meal service in the dining room was made. CNA #1 sat down to assist a resident to eat and did not perform hand hygiene. Another resident was feeding herself at the table and was using a butter knife to eat. CNA #1 replaced the butter knife with a spoon and returned to assisting the first resident to eat without performing hand hygiene. On 04/20/22 at 4:24 p.m., CNA #2 was observed to move a chair between two residents and assisted both residents with their meal without using hand hygiene between residents. On 04/20/22 at 4:25 p.m., CNA #1 touched a resident's fork, put some meat on it, and gave the fork to the resident, then continued to assist another resident she was helping eat. Hand hygiene was not observed. CNA #1 was observed to take a dirty napkin from one resident, assisted…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-26 · tag F0637 — isolatedAssess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to conduct a significant change assessment after a decline in two or more areas for one (#28) of eleven sampled residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The ''Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #28's quarterly MDS assessment, dated 12/15/21, documented the resident walked with limited assistance, was frequently incontinent, weighed 214 lbs, was not on a physician prescribed weight loss program. The assessment documented the resident had no wounds, no pain, and no pain medication administered. A quarterly MDS assessment, dated 04/01/22, documented the resident did not walk, was always incontinent, weighed 159 lbs, had a significant weight loss, was not on a physician prescribed weight loss program. The assessment documented the resident had a surgical wound, occasional moderate pain, and received opioid medication seven days of seven day look-back period. On 04/26/22 at 10:36 a.m., the MDS coordinator stated the resident should…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-26 · tag F0641 — isolatedEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to accurately assess a resident's status related to anticoagulant use for one (#28) of five sampled residents whose medications were reviewed. The administrator identified four residents who received anticoagulant medication. Findings: Res #28's quarterly MDS assessment, dated 04/01/22, documented the resident had a surgical wound and received an anticoagulant one time during the seven day look-back period. A physician order, dated 03/26/22, documented to administer Xarelto (an anticoagulant medication) 10 mg one time a day for a diagnosis of atrial fibrillation. The March and April 2022 MARs documented the resident received Xarelto six days of the seven day look-back period. On 04/26/22 at 10:38 a.m., the MDS coordinator stated the MDS should have read the resident received an anticoagulant six times instead of one.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-04-26 · tag F0644 — isolatedCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to reevaluate for preadmission screening and resident review (PASRR) level I after a change in mental health diagnosis for one (#11) of two residents reviewed for PASRR services. The Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 39 residents lived in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #11 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included chronic pain syndrome, unspecified convulsions, and major depressive disorder single episode. A PASRR I assessment, dated 11/09/17, documented No to all questions regarding the resident having a serious mental illness. A PASRR I assessment, undated, documented No to all questions regarding the resident having a serious mental illness. The EHR documented Res #11 received a new diagnosis of bipolar disorder on 07/31/18. The EHR documented Res #11 received a new diagnosis of generalized anxiety disorder on 07/25/19. The medical record revealed no documentation the OHCA was notified of the new diagnoses.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-26 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive person-centered care plan related to weight loss for one (#28) of three residents reviewed for nutrition. The administrator identified three residents with significant weight loss in the last six months. Findings: Res #28's quarterly MDS assessment, dated 12/15/21, documented the resident was moderately cognitively impaired; was independent and required setup help with eating; and was 65'' and weighed 214 lbs. A quarterly MDS assessment, dated 04/01/22, documented the resident was moderately cognitively impaired; required supervision/oversight and encouragement/cueing and set-up help with eating; weighed 159 lbs; had a significant weight loss; and was not on a physician prescribed weight loss program. On 04/26/22 at 2:38 a.m., the MDS coordinator stated the resident's weight loss was not care planned.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-26 · tag F0661 — isolatedEnsure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a discharge summary was completed for one (#40) of one resident reviewed for discharge. The Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 39 residents lived in the facility. Findings: Res #40 had diagnoses which included osteoarthritis, hypertension, and arteriosclerotic heart disease. A nurse note, dated 02/15/22 at 7:30 p.m., documented late entry, the resident transferred to another facility via wheelchair, belongings, and copy of MAR's, TAR's, and orders sent with resident. The clinical record contained no discharge summary. On 04/26/22 at 1:47 p.m., the DON stated she would have to look in the resident's record for a discharge summary. She stated she did not see a discharge summary in the resident record.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-26 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — isolatedEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the physician responded to a pharmacy recommendation for one (#11) of five sampled residents whose medications where reviewed. The Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 39 residents lived in the facility. Findings: Res #11 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses which included anxiety disorder, major depressive disorder, and bipolar disorder. A Medication Regimen Review, dated 11/15/21, documented the pharmacist requested a reduction in any of the following listed medications: Abilify (an antipsychotic medication) buspirone (an antianxiety medication), clonazepam (an antianxiety medication), Lamictal (a anticonvulsant medication), or Lexapro (an antidepressant medication). The review was not signed by the physician or dated. The form documented the following: a recent decrease in Lamictal to 25 mg, history failed GDR times two of Abilify, and mental health declines GDR at this time. The documentation was not signed or dated. On 04/21/22 at 5:15 p.m., the administrator stated the she did not see a…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-26 · tag F0881 — failed to use antibiotics responsibly — isolatedImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to follow their antibiotic stewardship program for one (#1) of one residents reviewed for infections. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A facility policy, Antibiotic Stewardship, dated 12/20/17, documented in parts: .1. When the nurse suspects the resident has an infection, the nurse should perform the following: a. Complete a set of Vital Signs b. Interview the resident for symptoms c. Complete an assessment of the resident d. Complete the Loeb Minimum Criteria for Initiation of Antibiotics UDA [User Defined Assessment] e. Notify physician/practitioner of the resident change in condition and the above evaluation information. f. Notify lab if diagnostics are ordered and communicate diagnostic results to the physician when received . 4. The clinical team will track antibiotic use in the Q2 meeting to ensure appropriate use of antibiotics. The following will be included in Q2: a. Antibiotics will be reviewed for appropriate diagnosis, dose, route,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to BRIDGES HEALTH — 33 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 5 of 5 | 3.6 | +1.4 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 4 of 5 | 3.5 | +0.5 vs chain |
| Staffing | 5 of 5 | 3.4 | +1.6 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 3 of 5 | 3.0 | ≈ chain avg |
The other 32 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.6★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIDGES EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | since 12/31/2020 |
| DEROIN, KRISTY | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 10/14/1972 |
| COBLE, WILLIAM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 12/31/2020 |
| BRIDGES ESOP, INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 12/31/2020 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 5 rows in the source record cover these 4 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 84% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $307K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in OK
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375577. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-08-01, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.