No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Mid-Del Skilled Nursing And Therapy

400 South Scott Street, Del City, OK 73115 · For profit - Partnership · 61 certified beds · (405) 677-3349 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (405) 677-3349 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 11 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
4801 SE 15th St #300 · (405) 702-9400 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
501 S Sunnylane Rd
Grocery
4309 SE 15th St · (207) 874-7483 · Call to confirm hours
Park
3405 E Reno Ave · (405) 671-2868 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
3101 Tinker Diagonal St · (405) 943-3578

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased2.4%13.6%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.8%3.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%1.9%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.7%2.8%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.7%3.4%6.5%better
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.3%4.7%3.3%typical
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened6.0%13.7%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication13.7%25.7%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers6.7%4.7%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control12.2%17.1%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table13.0%17.5%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.6%1.8%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%74.1%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission34.4%27.3%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit10.0%16.6%12.0%better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

52.0% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 25 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

52.0%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.3%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
27.3%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.13U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.04hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.06hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.03hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 27.3% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 22 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.13 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 10% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 14% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF52.0%CMS range 37.1–68.251.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.3%CMS range 6.2–14.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge27.3%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge27.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge27.3%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified69.7%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting63.6%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay3.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened6.1%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.901.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.50
RN hours/ resident / day
1.26
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.46
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.22
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.21
RN hoursweekends
50.0%
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 61 beds and averages 41.8 residents a day — about 69% occupied, or roughly 19 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.22 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.50 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.46 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.72 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.42 on weekdays — 16% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.62 to 0.21 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 50% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

1
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-03-20)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2023-11-22)

Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2025-05-16 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolated
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to notify a resident's family member listed as the emergency contact, of a change in condition for 1 (#2) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for notification of change related to assess, monitor, and intervene. The ADON identified 38 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A policy titled Resident's Family or Physician Notification of Change Guideline, dated 12/01/09, read in part, The facility will inform the resident; consult with the resident's physician; and if known, notify the resident's legal representative or interested family member of the following events: .A significant change in the resident's physical, mental, or psychosocial status. (i.e. [that is/or in other words] a deterioration in health, mental, or psychosocial status in either life-threatening conditions or clinical complications. A quarterly resident assessment, dated 02/25/25, showed Resident #2 had a BIMS of 03 meaning severely impaired cognition. Resident #2's face sheet, dated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-05-16 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a care plan was fully developed for 1 (#2) of 7 sampled residents whose care plans were reviewed. The ADON identified 38 residents resided in the facility. Findings: An undated paper copy labeled patient identification card showed Resident #2 had an insertable cardiac monitor (loop monitor). The document showed the monitor was implanted 08/21/23. Resident #2's face sheet, dated 09/04/24, showed the resident had diagnoses which included dysarthria and anarthria, hemiplegia and hemiparesis following cerebral infarction affecting left non-dominant side, and unspecified dementia without behavior disturbance. A history and physical, dated 09/05/24, showed Resident #2 had a loop monitor recorder insertion. A progress note, dated 10/28/24, showed Resident #2 had no a-fibrillation on the implantable loop monitor. A quarterly resident assessment, dated 02/25/25, showed Resident #2 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and had a BIMS of 03 meaning…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-05-16 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to follow hospital transfer orders for 1 (#5) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for respiratory care . The ADON reported 38 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 05/02/25 at 5:24 a.m., Resident #5 was observed laying in bed with eyes closed. Resident #5 was not observed to wear oxygen, CPAP or BIPAP. An undated medical diagnoses list for Resident #5 showed diagnosis of unspecified asthma. Resident #5's transfer orders from the hospital, dated 04/11/25, showed General Instructions for oxygen at 4 liters/minute by nasal cannula continuously. The orders showed a diagnoses of obesity hypoventilation syndrome and chronic respiratory failure, and CPAP/BIPAP instructions. Resident #5's care plan, initiated on 03/11/25, showed oxygen 1-4 liters as needed. The April and May 2025 treatment record for Resident #5 did not show continuous oxygen at 4 liters. The facility did not follow/implement the hospital orders for oxygen and CPAP/BIPAP. On 05/16/25 at 1:51 p.m., LPN #1 stated the process for new orders upon…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2025-03-20 · tag F0847 — widespread
    Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were instructed arbitration agreements were voluntary for 3 (# 5, 34, and #43) of 5 sampled residents reviewed for arbitration agreements The administrator identified 40 residents who had entered into a binding arbitration agreement. Findings: An undated document titled An Explanation to the Resident/Family, read in part, By signing our admission contract your electronic signature will be placed on the following forms, which you will receive copies of after signing. admission Agreement/Arbitration/Medical Records Release Form: This agreement allows for admission into the facility, gives the facility consent to provide medical care/treatment, consent to have your medical records, and bill for your medical care. An admission packet, revised 11/29/22, showed DocuSign (signature) was set up in which the resident/resident's legal representative agreed to everything inside of the admission packet with just one signature. The arbitration…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-11-22 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolated
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure expired medications were removed from circulation for one (#42) of three sampled residents observed during medication pass and storage. The administrator identified 45 residents resided in the facility. Findings: The MEDICATION STORAGE IN THE FACILITY policy, dated 01/22, read in part, .Outdated .medications .are immediately removed from inventory, disposed of according to procedures for medication disposal . Resident #9 had diagnoses which included arthropathy and depression. A physician's order, dated 11/16/23, documented boswellia [NAME] 150 mg give two capsules one time a day. On 11/21/23 at 7:59 a.m., CMA #1 handed the surveyor a bottle of boswellia [NAME] 150 mg with Resident #42's name written on the bottle. The manufacturer's expiration date documented 05/23. There was no open date on the bottle. On 11/21/23 at 8:00 a.m., CMA #1 stated the manufacturer's expiration date documented on the bottle was 05/23. They stated the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-11-22 · tag F0622 — isolated
    Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was not involuntarily discharged for one (#149) of one sampled residents reviewed for involuntary discharge. The administrator identified 45 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #149 had diagnoses which included Alzheimer's disease and dementia. Resident #149's quarterly resident assessment, dated 05/16/23, documented the resident had severe cognitive impairment. A Social Service Note, dated 06/21/23, documented Resident #149 had memory issues and wandered a lot throughout the day and night. Resident #149's discharge return not anticipated resident assessment, dated 07/29/23, documented Resident #149 was discharged on 07/29/23. It documented Resident #149's decision making skills were moderately impaired. A Nurses Note, dated 07/29/23 at 3:15 a.m., documented Resident #149 was observed in another Resident's room exposed. It documented Resident #149 was discharged to the hospital and an emergency order of discharge…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2022-10-25 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — pattern
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a physician's order had been obtained for oxygen for one (#43) of one sampled resident reviewed for oxygen services. The administrator identified six residents with orders for oxygen. Findings: A Respiratory Therapy policy, dated 08/10/04, documented oxygen therapy would be administered as needed and directed by the ordering physician. It documented to obtain an order from a physician. Resident #43 readmitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included acute respiratory failure and COPD. A Baseline care plan, dated 10/21/22, documented the resident used oxygen at four LPM. On 10/23/22 at 1:58 p.m., Resident #43 was observed in his room lying in bed. The resident had a nasal cannula in place and was receiving oxygen at 6 LPM from an oxygen concentrator. Resident #43's physician's orders did not document an order for oxygen. On 10/23/22 2:07 p.m., LPN #2 was asked what Resident #43's order was for oxygen. The LPN was observed to look in…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-10-25 · tag F0698 — failed to provide proper dialysis care — pattern
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a dialysis resident was assessed before and after dialysis for one (#43) of one sampled resident reviewed for dialysis. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 10/24/22, documented four residents received dialysis services. Findings: Resident #43 readmitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included end stage renal disease requiring dialysis services. A facility calendar documented the resident received dialysis services three times weekly on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. April 2022 dialysis assessments had been conducted three out of 11 opportunities. May 2022 dialysis assessments had been conducted one out of 13 opportunities. June 2022 dialysis assessments had been conducted zero out of 13 opportunities. July 2022 dialysis assessments had been conducted one out of 13 opportunities. A care plan, dated 07/21/22, documented the resident received dialysis three times weekly, to check the dialysis port for patency and signs…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-10-25 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — pattern
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a medication error rate of less than 5 percent. The medication error rate was 19.23 percent. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 10/24/22, documented 47 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A Preparation for Medication Administration policy, revised on 08/14/07, documented medications were administered as prescribed, and the medication and dosage on the residents' MAR was compared with the medication label. 1. Resident #18 had a physician's order, dated 04/12/21, for phenytoin suspension 100mg/4ml, give 4 ml by mouth three times daily. On 10/23/22 at 11:12 a.m., ACMA #1 was observed to administer five mls of phenytoin to Resident #18. 2. Resident #10 had physician's orders, dated 01/10/22, for hydroxychloroquine sulfate 200 mg (Plaquenil), two tablets daily and Prednisone 2.5 mg, give three tablets daily. Resident #10 had a physician's order, dated 02/01/22, for artificial tears one drop in both eyes three times daily. On 10/23/22 at 11:31 a.m., CMA #2 was observed to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-10-25 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were secured for one of two treatment carts observed for medication storage. The facility identified two treatment carts. Findings: A Medication Storage in the Facility policy, documented medications and biologicals are stored safely, securely and carts are locked when not attended by persons with authorized access On 10/23/22 at 11:25 a.m., a treatment cart for hall 200 was observed with keys in the lock, and unsecured without staff present. LPN #1 was observed to exit a room at the end of the hall. On 10/23/22 at 11:30 a.m., LPN #1 was asked how they ensured medications were secured. LPN #1 stated by locking the cart. LPN #1 was made aware of the keys observed in the treatment cart lock. They were asked the policy for securing medications. LPN #1 stated to keep the cart locked and to always have keys with them.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-10-25 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a catheter bag drainage bag was properly placed to avoid cross contamination for one (#38) of one sampled resident reviewed for urinary catheters. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 10/24/22, documented four residents with catheters. Findings: A Catheter Care policy, revised 04/05/13, documented to never allow any part of the drainage bag or tubing to touch the floor. Resident #38 had diagnoses which included chronic respiratory failure and stage four pressure ulcer. On 10/23/22 at 12:16 p.m., Resident #38 was observed in bed supine. A catheter drainage bag was observed secured to the lower bed frame. The drainage was observed to be open. On 10/23/22 at 12:44 p.m., CNA #2 was observed to lower Resident #38's bed. When the bed was lowered, the catheter drainage bag with the open drain was observed laying on the floor. On 10/23/22 at 1:40 p.m., LPN #2 was asked what the policy was for positioning a catheter drainage bag to prevent cross contamination. They stated to keep the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to BRIDGES HEALTH — 33 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.6+0.4 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.5+0.5 vs chain
Staffing 4 of 53.4+0.6 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 53.0+1.0 vs chain
The other 32 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.6★, per CMS)
1 of 5Brookwood Skilled Nursing and TherapyOklahoma City, OK 1 of 5The Timbers Skilled Nursing and TherapyEdmond, OK 2 of 5Ambassador Manor Nursing CenterTulsa, OK 2 of 5Fairmont Skilled Nursing and TherapyOklahoma City, OK 2 of 5Grace Skilled Nursing and Therapy JenksJenks, OK 2 of 5Stillwater Creek Skilled Nursing And TherapyStillwater, OK 2 of 5The Grand At Bethany Skilled Nursing And TherapyBethany, OK 3 of 5Capitol Hill Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 3 of 5Claremore Skilled Nursing and TherapyClaremore, OK 3 of 5Glenwood Skilled Nursing And TherapyGlenpool, OK 3 of 5The Springs Skilled Nursing And TherapyMuskogee, OK 3 of 5The Wilshire Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 3 of 5Wildewood Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 4 of 5Bradford Village Healthcare CenterEdmond, OK 4 of 5Cottonwood Creek Skilled Nursing & TherapyChickasha, OK 4 of 5English Village Skilled Nursing And TherapyAltus, OK 4 of 5Heritage Skilled Nursing And TherapyTecumseh, OK 4 of 5Kingwood Skilled Nursing and TherapyOklahoma City, OK 4 of 5Magnolia Creek Skilled Nursing And TherapyAltus, OK 4 of 5Sequoyah Pointe Skilled Nursing And TherapyTahlequah, OK 4 of 5St. Ann's Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 4 of 5The CommonsEnid, OK 4 of 5University Park Skilled Nursing And Therapy MemoryTahlequah, OK 4 of 5Woodward Skilled Nursing And TherapyWoodward, OK 5 of 5Grace Skilled And Nursing Therapy NormanNorman, OK 5 of 5Holiday Heights HealthcareNorman, OK 5 of 5Mangum Skilled Nursing And TherapyMangum, OK 5 of 5River Oaks Skilled Nursing And TherapyEl Reno, OK 5 of 5River Valley Skilled Nursing And TherapyClinton, OK 5 of 5Senior Village HealthcareBlanchard, OK 5 of 5The Regency Skilled Nursing And TherapyShawnee, OK 5 of 5Western Skilled Nursing And TherapyBuffalo, OK

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
BRIDGES EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 12/31/2020
DEROIN, KRISTYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 06/30/2019
COBLE, WILLIAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 12/31/2020
BRIDGES ESOP, INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 12/31/2020

CMS files one row per role, so the 5 rows in the source record cover these 4 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$4.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-3.8%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$267K
Related-party expense6% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 72%Medicare 4%Other / private 25%

About 72% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $267K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$274per resident / day
operating cost
$8,337per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$264per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375186. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-03-20, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next