No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Wildewood Skilled Nursing And Therapy

1913 Northeast 50th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73111 · For profit - Partnership · 107 certified beds · (405) 427-5414 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (405) 427-5414 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0600) — cited Sep 2024
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Sep 2024
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 3 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
701 NE 36th St · (405) 631-0611 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
4400 N Lincoln Blvd · (405) 425-0464 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1124 NE 36th St · (405) 602-3390 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1329 NE 48th St · (405) 427-6602 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 3 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 4 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased5.0%13.6%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.8%3.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%1.9%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%2.8%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%3.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.7%4.7%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened9.7%13.7%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication11.9%25.7%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine97.6%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers8.7%4.7%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control18.9%17.1%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table13.4%17.5%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.8%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine95.1%74.1%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission28.6%27.3%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit21.4%16.6%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days3.112.311.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.852.961.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

10.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.04U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.02hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.04 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 2% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 13% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.1%CMS range 6.3–16.610.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.2%CMS range 3.6–11.17.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.911.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.48
RN hours/ resident / day
0.93
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.13
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.54
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.30
RN hoursweekends
50.7%
Total nursing turnover
14.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 107 beds and averages 74.9 residents a day — about 70% occupied, or roughly 32 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.54 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.48 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.13 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.15 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.69 on weekdays — 15% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.55 to 0.30 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 51% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

10
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2024-09-16)
3
at the previous standard inspection (2023-08-03)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · E2024-09-16 · tag F0576 — pattern
    Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide mail service to residents on Saturdays. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 09/12/24 at 2:52 p.m. during a Resident Council group meeting with 18 residents in attendance, they stated they were not aware of any mail being delivered on Saturdays. On 09/13/24 at 2:00 p.m., the Social Services Director stated the BOM received the mail from the reception desk and sorts through it. They stated the residents personal mail went in to the Social Service Director's box. The Social Services Director stated they delivered personal mail to the residents. On 09/13/24 at 2:01 p.m., the DON stated the mail was not delivered on the weekends.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0552 — isolated
    Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's representative was informed about a fall intervention for one (#237) of two residents reviewed for falls. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. Findings: The Fall Program policy, revised 05/24, read in part, Educate resident's family .regarding these interventions and encourage family assistance and support. Resident #237 was admitted on [DATE] and had diagnoses which included history of falling, hemiplegia, and hemiparesis following cerebral infarction affecting left non-dominant side. Resident #237's care plan for falls, revised 09/06/24, documented intervention for mattress on the floor. On 09/11/24 at 10:37 a.m., Resident #237 was observed laying on a floor mattress. There were two mattresses laid side by side. On 09/12/24 at 9:56 a.m., Resident #237 stated they did not like sleeping on the floor mattress. They stated staff told them it would stop them from falling. Resident #237 stated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0582 — isolated
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide a NOMNC to one (#239) of three residents reviewed for beneficiary notification. Regional Nurse Consultant #1 identified two residents who received skilled services in the facility. Findings: Resident #239 admitted to Part A skilled services on 02/12/24 and discharged from Part A services on 03/06/24. Resident #239 discharged home. There was no documentation a NOMNC was provided to Resident #239. On 09/12/24 at 1:39 p.m., the DON stated they could not locate a NOMNC for Resident #239.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to maintain a home like environment for one (#30) of two residents reviewed for homelike environment. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #30 had diagnoses which included acute and chronic respiratory failure with hypercapnia. On 09/10/24 at 2:44 p.m., Resident #30's bed had an off white, dirty fitted sheet with a yellow spot and a torn pillow with no pillowcase. On 09/11/24 at 9:37 a.m., multiple brown spots were observed on Resident #30's fitted sheet. The yellow spot was still on the Resident's fitted sheet. Resident #30 stated their linens needed to be changed. On 09/11/24 at 10:16 a.m., CNA #1 stated they personally changed residents' linens every day. They stated the facility's process was Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. On 09/11/24 at 10:17 a.m., CNA #1 stated if a resident had dirty linens, they would change them. On 09/11/24 at 10:18 a.m., CNA #1 stated the use of torn pillows was not acceptable and they would replace them. On 09/11/24 at 10:19 a.m., CNA #1 stated the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from abuse for one (#39) of one sampled resident reviewed for abuse. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A Resident Abuse, Neglect, and Misappropriation of Property policy, undated, read in part, .The resident has the right to be free from verbal, sexual, physical, and mental abuse .Instances of abuse of all residents, irrespective of any mental or physical condition, cause physical harm, pain or mental anguish. It includes verbal abuse, sexual abuse, physical abuse, and mental abuse including abuse facilitated or enable through the use of technology . Resident #39 had diagnosis which included vascular dementia, unspecified severity, without behavioral disturbance, psychotic disturbance, and anxiety. Resident #39's quarterly assessment, dated 08/04/24, documented Resident #39 had severe cognitive impairment and required substantial assistance with ADLs. An Initial State Reportable Incident form, dated 12/01/23, documented an allegation of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0655 — isolated
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a baseline care plan was completed in a timely manner for one (#84) of 18 sampled residents reviewed for baseline care plans. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #84 admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included acute kidney failure and general anxiety disorder. There was no baseline care plan located in Resident #84's EHR or hard chart. On 09/12/24 at 12:40 p.m., MDS coordinator #1 stated the policy for initiating a baseline care plan was to access the baseline assessment on the EHR and it should be completed upon admission by the nurse admitting the resident. On 09/12/24 at 12:44 p.m., MDS Coordinator #1 stated Resident #84 did not have a baseline care plan in their records.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents with limited range of motion received restorative services to prevent further decrease in range of motion for one (#4) of one sampled resident reviewed for restorative services. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. MDS Coordinator #1 identified 10 residents on restorative services. Findings: A Restorative Nursing policy, revised 07/06/09, read in part, .It is the policy of this facility to provide restorative nursing services to promote the resident's ability to adapt and adjust to living as independently and safely as possible. This concept actively focuses on maintaining optimal physical, mental and psychosocial function. Skill practice in such activities as walking and mobility, dressing and grooming, eating and swallowing, transferring, amputation care, and communication can maintain function in physical abilities and ADLs and prevent further impairment .Interventions will be assigned to designated nursing assistants and they will initial the daily record of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen was administered as ordered for one (#38) of two sampled residents reviewed for respiratory care. The DON identified eight residents who received continuous oxygen therapy in the facility. Findings: Resident #38 had diagnoses which included COPD and heart failure. A physician's order, dated 05/24/24, documented continuous oxygen at 2 liters per minute via nasal cannula related to COPD. On 09/10/24 at 3:34 p.m., Resident #38 was observed receiving oxygen. They stated they were on continuous oxygen at 2 liters. The concentrator was set at 3 liters per minute. On 09/10/24 at 3:46 p.m., LPN #1 reviewed Resident #38's orders. They stated the Resident was to receive 2 liters oxygen and there were no orders to increase as needed. On 09/10/24 at 3:49 p.m., LPN #1 observed Resident #38's concentrator. They stated it was set at 3 liters per minute. They stated it was wrong and adjusted the concentrator to 2 liters per minute. On 09/12/24 at 10:10 a.m., the DON stated oxygen should be administered as…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-16 · tag F0698 — failed to provide proper dialysis care — isolated
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record reviewed and interview, the facility failed to ensure a dialysis resident had orders for monitoring for one (#78) of one sampled resident who were reviewed for dialysis. The Administrator identified 80 residents who resided in the facility. The DON identified five residents who received dialysis. Findings: Resident #78 had diagnoses which included hypertensive heart and chronic kidney disease without heart failure, with stage five chronic kidney disease, or end stage renal disease. Resident #78's renal care plan, initiated 01/24/24, documented the following interventions; a. check and change dressing daily at access site, b. check AVF for thrill and bruit every shift. If absent notify the physician, c. monitor AVF for S/S trauma and/or infection every shift, and d. remove AVF dressing four hours after dialysis treatment one time a day every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. There were no orders or documentation for monitoring the above. On 09/16/24 at 1:25 p.m., LPN #2 stated dialysis residents were monitored by taking vital signs and checking the thrill and bruit upon…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-09-16 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolated
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to administer medication as ordered for one (#30) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility. Regional Nurse Consultant #1 identified 15 residents who received insulin in the facility. Findings: A Specific Medication Administration Procedures policy, effective 01/22, read in part, .To administer medications via subcutaneous .routes in a safe, accurate, and effective manner .Check the order on the medication administration record to see that an injection is currently ordered and due .Document administration . Resident #30 had diagnoses which included type two diabetes mellitus with unspecified complications and for type 2 diabetes mellitus with diabetic chronic kidney disease. A Physician's order, dated 01/23/24, documented Humalog injection solution inject 5 units intramuscularly with meals related to type two diabetes mellitus with unspecified complications. A Physician's order, dated 01/23/24, documented Humalog injection solution inject…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 6 citations
  • Potential for harm · E2023-08-03 · tag F0644 — pattern
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents with a new diagnosis of mental illness was referred to OHCA for evaluation and determination of specialized services for two (#26 and #27) of three sampled residents reviewed for PASARR. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/01/23, documented 44 residents with psychiatric diagnoses. Findings: 1. Resident #27 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. A Nurses Progress Note, dated 03/24/21, read in part, .focused charting r/t .PA .visited and evaluated resident .order to add diagnosis of schizophrenia d/t hallucinations and family report of diagnosis of schizophrenia . There was no documentation OHCA was notified of the new diagnosis. On 08/02/23 at 11:13 a.m., ADON #1 and BOM was asked to describe the process the facility complete when a resident had a newly evidence of serious mental disorder after the resident admited to the facility. ADON #1 stated they notified the BOM. The BOM stated they called OHCA and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-03 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident used a smoking apron as ordered for one (#16) of one sampled resident reviewed for accident hazards. The Corp Nurse Consult #1 identified 30 residents who smoked. Findings: Resident #16 had diagnoses which included aphasia following cerebral infarction and dementia. A Annual Assessment, dated 12/04/22, documented the resident was severely impaired with daily decision making and currently used tobacco. A Behavior Note, dated 05/01/23, read in part, .res observed smoking in room. cigarettes and lighter surrendered and placed on nurses cart . A Behavior Note, dated 5/13/2023, read in part, .Res was noted by nurse .in [resident's] restroom smoking .Dr's on call was contacted and new order was given for res to have supervised smoking to prevent incidents . A Physician's Order, dated 06/04/23, read in part, .Ensure resident has smoking apron on when [the resident] is outside to smoke every shift . On 08/01/23 at 9:58 a.m., Resident #16's family member was asked if the resident could independently…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-08-03 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen, dishwashing area, and dry storage area was kept clean. The Corp Nurse Consult #1 identified 76 residents received meals from the kitchen. They identified one resident who received nutrition and hydration solely through a feeding tube. Findings: On 08/01/23 at 6:55 a.m., a tour of the kitchen was conducted. The following observations were made: a. one dead fly and fly swatter were on the table with containers of cereal, b. one dead roach was on the floor next to the table with cereal, c. one semi dead bug was on the floor in front of the table with cereal, d. food crumbs and debris were on the floor and along the wall under the table with the toaster, e. multiple dead roaches and brown debris were on the floor scattered under the dishwasher and sink areas, and f. mice feces, multiple dead roaches, chips, food wrappers, debris and crumbs were scattered under multiple shelves in the dry storage room and behind the door going into the dry storage room. On 08/01/23 at 7:22 a.m., DA #1 was asked when staff…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-06-29 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — pattern
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to implement their abuse policy by not investigating an allegation of misappropriation of property for one (#40) of one sampled resident reviewed for abuse. The Census and Condition of Residents report, dated 06/28/2022, documented 59 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A Resident Abuse, Neglect and Misappropriation of Property policy, revised 12/28/17, read in parts, .misappropriation of property will not be tolerated .All employees of a nursing facility are mandated reporters of resident .misappropriation of property and must report any and all incidents . Resident #40 had diagnoses which included quadriplegia. A quarterly assessment, dated 11/23/21, documented the resident's cognition was intact and they required supervision with locomotion. It was documented the resident had impairment to both sides of their upper and lower extremities. On 06/29/22 at 11:00 a.m., Resident #40 was asked if their $420.00 voucher was still missing. They stated it was. They were asked if they reported the missing voucher to anyone…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2022-06-29 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — pattern
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record reviewand interview, the facility failed to administer medications per physician orders for two (#40 and #44) of seven sampled residents who were reviewed for medications. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 06/28/22, documented 59 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Resident #40 had diagnoses which included constipation. A quarterly assessment, dated 11/23/21, documented the resident's cognition was intact. A physician's order, dated 12/02/2021, documented dulcolax suppository (stool softener) insert 1 suppository rectally one time a day every Tuesday and Friday. The January 2022 TAR documented the resident had not been administered their dulcolax suppository on 01/25/22. There was a blank where it was to be documented the medication was to have been administered. On 06/29/22 at 1:15 p.m., LPN #1 was asked how they document a treatment had been provided on the TAR. They stated by clicking yes or no. They were asked a a blank indicated on the TAR. They stated either they did administer the treatment/medication or they did not…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2022-06-29 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. food products were properly labeled/identified, and b. food service equipment and the building was maintained clean and in good repair. The Residents Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 06/28/22, documented 59 residents resided in the facility, and two residents received tube feeding. The ADON identified one of the two residents received nutrition and hydration solely through a feeding tube. Findings: On 06/28/22 at 8:40 a.m., an initial tour of the kitchen was conducted. There were two bulk containers of white dry ingredients stored next to the cook line that were not labeled. On 06/29/22 at 7:58 a.m., a tour of the kitchen was conducted. The following observations were made: a. there was an accumulation of black residue on the floor and the walls in the dish wash area, b. there were multiple dead roaches on the floor in the dry storage area, c. the lids on the two bulk containers of the white dry ingredients were cracked and in bad repair, d. there was an accumulation of food and grease on the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to BRIDGES HEALTH — 33 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 3 of 53.6-0.6 vs chain
Health inspection 3 of 53.5-0.5 vs chain
Staffing 4 of 53.4+0.6 vs chain
Quality measures 3 of 53.0≈ chain avg
The other 32 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.6★, per CMS)
1 of 5Brookwood Skilled Nursing and TherapyOklahoma City, OK 1 of 5The Timbers Skilled Nursing and TherapyEdmond, OK 2 of 5Ambassador Manor Nursing CenterTulsa, OK 2 of 5Fairmont Skilled Nursing and TherapyOklahoma City, OK 2 of 5Grace Skilled Nursing and Therapy JenksJenks, OK 2 of 5Stillwater Creek Skilled Nursing And TherapyStillwater, OK 2 of 5The Grand At Bethany Skilled Nursing And TherapyBethany, OK 3 of 5Capitol Hill Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 3 of 5Claremore Skilled Nursing and TherapyClaremore, OK 3 of 5Glenwood Skilled Nursing And TherapyGlenpool, OK 3 of 5The Springs Skilled Nursing And TherapyMuskogee, OK 3 of 5The Wilshire Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 4 of 5Bradford Village Healthcare CenterEdmond, OK 4 of 5Cottonwood Creek Skilled Nursing & TherapyChickasha, OK 4 of 5English Village Skilled Nursing And TherapyAltus, OK 4 of 5Heritage Skilled Nursing And TherapyTecumseh, OK 4 of 5Kingwood Skilled Nursing and TherapyOklahoma City, OK 4 of 5Magnolia Creek Skilled Nursing And TherapyAltus, OK 4 of 5Mid-Del Skilled Nursing And TherapyDel City, OK 4 of 5Sequoyah Pointe Skilled Nursing And TherapyTahlequah, OK 4 of 5St. Ann's Skilled Nursing And TherapyOklahoma City, OK 4 of 5The CommonsEnid, OK 4 of 5University Park Skilled Nursing And Therapy MemoryTahlequah, OK 4 of 5Woodward Skilled Nursing And TherapyWoodward, OK 5 of 5Grace Skilled And Nursing Therapy NormanNorman, OK 5 of 5Holiday Heights HealthcareNorman, OK 5 of 5Mangum Skilled Nursing And TherapyMangum, OK 5 of 5River Oaks Skilled Nursing And TherapyEl Reno, OK 5 of 5River Valley Skilled Nursing And TherapyClinton, OK 5 of 5Senior Village HealthcareBlanchard, OK 5 of 5The Regency Skilled Nursing And TherapyShawnee, OK 5 of 5Western Skilled Nursing And TherapyBuffalo, OK

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
BRIDGES EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 12/31/2020
DEROIN, KRISTYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 04/01/2020
COBLE, WILLIAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 04/01/2020
BRIDGES ESOP, INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 12/31/2020

CMS files one row per role, so the 5 rows in the source record cover these 4 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.9M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+7.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$501K
Related-party expense8% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 85%Medicare 4%Other / private 11%

About 85% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $501K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$231per resident / day
operating cost
$7,037per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$250per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375383. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-09-16, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next