No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

The Green House Cottages Of Northwest Arkansas

1303 NE Legacy Parkway, Bentonville, AR 72712 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 72 certified beds · (479) 271-2387 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (479) 271-2387 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
$705 in federal fines
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • the CMS record shows $705 in federal fines (most recent 2023-10-17)
  • about 85% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★★ 5/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
3102 SE 14th St · (479) 271-9607 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1703 E Central Ave · (479) 418-0229 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1703 E Central Ave · (479) 418-0227 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1100 NE John Deshields Blvd · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased13.5%9.5%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight2.9%4.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.3%1.2%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms3.6%1.4%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury6.0%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened5.4%10.1%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication22.5%21.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%96.1%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers1.0%4.2%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control21.8%13.5%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table9.9%10.9%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.3%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine85.7%77.7%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission21.4%24.1%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit14.3%12.5%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.982.011.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.092.131.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

59.0%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.25U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.09hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.08hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 59.0% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 39 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.25 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 34% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge59.0%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge51.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge64.1%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting93.3%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened6.4%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.921.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.85
RN hours/ resident / day
0.82
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.55
Aide hours/ resident / day
5.22
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.66
RN hoursweekends
45.8%
Total nursing turnover
40.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 72 beds and averages 68.1 residents a day — about 95% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 5.22 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.85 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.55 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.74 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.42 on weekdays — 13% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.93 to 0.66 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 46% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

1
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-09-25)
5
at the previous standard inspection (2024-05-24)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-09-25 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Number of residents sampled: 11Number of residents cited: facilityBased on observations, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to food was stored properly and dishes were maintained in clean condition and in good repair in one of one facility kitchen. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure food stored in the cabinets, dry storage area and refrigerator were dated; and failed to ensure dishes and utensils were stored in a sanitary manner. This failed practice had the potential to affect 12 residents who resided in [NAME] house and received meals from the kitchen. Findings include: Observation During a concurrent observation and interview on 09/22/2025 at 11:23 AM, one open box of [Brand Name] peanut butter and dark chocolate protein bars, containing 4 individually wrapped bars, and one unopened box of [Brand Name] peanut butter and dark chocolate protein bars, with package indicated 5 individually wrapped bars, both with best if used by dates of 09/21/2025, were not labeled with resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-05-24 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations and interview, the facility failed to ensure (1) food items stored in the freezer or refrigerator were sealed, and covered, (2) that expired food items were promptly removed/discarded by the expiration or use by dates, and foods were dated as when received to ensure first in and first out usage to prevent the potential for food borne illness, (3) that 1 of 5 ice machines and 2 of 5 ice scoop holders were maintained in clean and sanitary condition to prevent food and beverage contamination, (4) that staff washed their hands between dirty and clean tasks and before handling clean equipment to minimize the potential for contaminating food items for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen, (5) that hot food items were maintained at above 135 degrees Fahrenheit on the steam table while awaiting service to prevent potential food borne illness for residents who received meals from the kitchen in House #2. These failed practices had the potential to affect 12 residents who receive meals…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-24 · tag F0805 — failed to prepare food in a form residents can eat — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure pureed food items were blended to a smooth, lump-free consistency to minimize the risk of choking or other complications for residents who required pureed diets for 2 of 2 meals observed. This failed practice had the potential to affect 1 resident who received pureed diets. The findings are: 1. On 05/20/2024 at 12:45 PM, in Cottage #4, [NAME] House, pureed food items prepared and served to the residents on a pureed diet were as follows: a. Pureed breaded baked chicken. The consistency was lumpy, thick and there were pieces of meat visible in the mixture. b. Pureed cauliflower with red pepper. The consistency was lumpy. There were pieces of red pepper visible in the mixture. c. Pureed english peas. The consistency of the pureed peas was not smooth. It has lumps in it. d. Pureed chocolate chips cookies. The consistency was chunky and not smooth. The Surveyor asked the Dietary Supervisor to describe the consistency of the pureed food items served to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-24 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to implement enhanced barrier precautions for 1 resident (Resident #16); and failed to ensure hand hygiene/glove changes were implemented during incontinence care for 1 (Resident #34) to prevent the spread of infections. The findings are: 1. A review of an admission Record, indicated the facility admitted Resident #34 with diagnoses that included hemiplegia and hemiparesis. a. The modified 5-day Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/15/2024 revealed Resident #34 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 5, which indicated the resident had severe cognitive impairment. Resident #34 was dependent on staff for toileting and was frequently incontinent of bowel and bladder. b. Review of Resident #34's Care Plan, revised on 06/22/2023, revealed the resident had occasional bladder incontinence related to activity intolerance, obstructive and reflux uropathy, benign prostatic hyperplasia, and impaired mobility. Interventions included clean peri-area (perineal) with each…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-24 · tag F0925 — failed to control pests — pattern
    Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure an effective pest control program was maintained to keep the facility free of pests. This failed practice had the potential to affect residents according to the list provided by the Dietary Supervisor on 05/21/2024 at 12:16 AM. The findings are: 1. On 05/21/2024 at 12:21 PM, the following observations were made in the kitchen in [NAME] House #3: a. There were three flies on the counter by the 3-compartment sinks. b. There were two flies by the sink faucet. c. One fly was on the container of honey by the 3-compartment sink. d. There were two flies on the cabinet above the food preparation counter. e. One fly on the handle of a saucepan on the stove. f. One was on the handle of a pot on the stove that contained gravy. g. Two flies on the exhaustion above the stove. 2. On 05/20/2024 at 4:32 PM, the following observations were made in the kitchen on [NAME] House #3: a. There were three flies on the counter by the 3-compartment sink. b.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-24 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure the separately locked compartment was permanently affixed for storage of controlled drugs. This failed practice had the potential to affect 12 residents residing in [NAME] Cottage. The findings include: On 5/22/2024 at 3:10 PM, the Surveyor was observing the medication storage in [NAME] Cottage with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #13. When checking the refrigerator for medications, the Surveyor noticed the narcotic box was not permanently affixed within the refrigerator. On 05/22/2024 at 3:12 PM, the Surveyor asked LPN #13 if the narcotic box should be permanently affixed to the refrigerator. LPN #13 said, It is behind two locked doors. On 05/22/2024 at 3:14 PM, LPN #13 was asked how many employees have keys to the locked narcotic box. She responded, There are three day nurses and three different night nurses. The nurse on duty is the one who has the key. On 05/24/2024 at 1:03 PM, the Administrator provided a policy titled…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$705 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $705 — penalty dated 2023-10-17

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SOUTHERN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES — 35 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 5 of 53.8+1.2 vs chain
Health inspection 5 of 53.2+1.8 vs chain
Staffing 5 of 53.9+1.1 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 54.7-0.7 vs chain
The other 34 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.8★, per CMS)
2 of 5Des Arc Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterDes Arc, AR 2 of 5The Green House Cottages of Southern HillsRison, AR 3 of 5Arbor Oaks Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterMalvern, AR 3 of 5Ash Flat Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterAsh Flat, AR 3 of 5Conway Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterConway, AR 3 of 5Encore Healthcare And Rehabi Of MalvernMalvern, AR 3 of 5Lake Village Rehabilitation and Care CenterLake Village, AR 3 of 5Ouachita Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterCamden, AR 3 of 5Pocahontas Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterPocahontas, AR 3 of 5River Ridge Rehabilitation And Care CenterWynne, AR 3 of 5Rogers Health And Rehabilitation CenterRogers, AR 3 of 5Sheridan Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterSheridan, AR 3 of 5Southern Trace Rehabilitation And Care CenterBryant, AR 3 of 5The Cottages At TexarkanaTexarkana, AR 3 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Belle MeadeParagould, AR 3 of 5Willowbend Health And Rehabilitation, LLCMarion, AR 4 of 5Brookridge Cove Rehabilitation And Care CenterMorrilton, AR 4 of 5Pleasant Valley Rehabilitation And NursingLittle Rock, AR 4 of 5St Johns Place Of Arkansas, LLCFordyce, AR 4 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Poplar GroveLittle Rock, AR 4 of 5The Pines Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterHot Springs, AR 4 of 5Three Rivers Health And Rehabilitation CenterMarked Tree, AR 4 of 5Twin Rivers Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterArkadelphia, AR 4 of 5Valley Springs Rehabilitation And Health CenterVan Buren, AR 5 of 5Belle View Estates Rehabilitation And Care CenterMonticello, AR 5 of 5Courtyard Rehabilitation And Health Center, LLCEl Dorado, AR 5 of 5Greenhurst Nursing CenterCharleston, AR 5 of 5Heartland Rehabilitation And Care CenterBenton, AR 5 of 5Highland Court, A Rehabilitation And Resident CareMarshall, AR 5 of 5Ozark Nursing And RehabOzark, AR 5 of 5Summit Health & Rehab CenterTaylor, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of HomewoodMena, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Walnut RidgeWalnut Ridge, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Wentworth PlaceMagnolia, AR

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
4P2T1 OPS HOLDING LPOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 01/01/2023
JEJ ASSETS LPOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/14/2022
PONTHIE, SHARLOTIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/21/2021
KINYON, AMANDAIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 01/01/2023
ALEXARK1 LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 01/14/2022
PONTHIE, JOHNIndividualGENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTERESTsince 01/01/2023

3 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$4.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-4.7%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$3.6M
Related-party expense85% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 83%Medicare 2%Other / private 14%

About 83% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $3.6M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 85% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$417per resident / day
operating cost
$12,663per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$398per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045474. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-09-25, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next