No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Ozark Nursing And Rehab

600 North 12th Street, Ozark, AR 72949 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 135 certified beds · (479) 667-4791 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (479) 667-4791 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 14 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (30% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
Worth asking about
  • about 69% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
615 W Commercial St · (479) 667-3131 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
810 W Commercial St · (479) 667-4145 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
700 W Commercial St · (479) 667-4570 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased8.5%9.5%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight2.6%4.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.3%1.2%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms2.3%1.4%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.7%3.9%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened6.2%10.1%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication20.9%21.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine78.8%96.1%95.3%worse
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers0.0%4.2%4.7%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control10.6%13.5%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table6.5%10.9%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.3%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine19.2%77.7%79.4%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.152.011.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.732.131.80better

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

9.4%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.17U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.10hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.17 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 16% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 2% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.4%CMS range 6.0–16.810.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.421.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.39
RN hours/ resident / day
0.77
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.52
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.69
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.28
RN hoursweekends
29.9%
Total nursing turnover
33.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 135 beds and averages 84.9 residents a day — about 63% occupied, or roughly 50 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.69 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.39 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.52 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.20 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.88 on weekdays — 17% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.44 to 0.28 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 30% is below the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

1
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-02-20)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2024-08-15)

Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

14 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2026-02-20 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespread
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure clean linens and clothing were handled and transported in a manner to prevent contamination by failing to maintain covers on laundry carts during delivery to resident care areas. This deficient practice occurred during three separate observations and had the potential to affect all residents residing in facility.Based on observation, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure clean linens and clothing were handled and transported in covered carts during delivery to resident care areas to prevent contamination or spread of infection during three of three observations, which had the potential to affect all residents residing in the facility. The findings include: On 02/19/2026 at 8:15 AM, this Surveyor observed Laundry Tech (LT) #1 pushing a laundry cart down the 400 Hall without a cover over the clean clothing. On 02/19/2026 at 8:22 AM, this Surveyor observed LT #1 pushing a laundry cart down the 100 Hall without a cover over the clean clothing. On 02/19/2026 at 8:34 AM, this…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-08-15 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure kitchen equipment used during meal preparation and service was kept clean and uncontaminated to prevent the spread of illness with the potential to effect 76 residents served from the 1 of 1 kitchen reviewed for food preparation and service. Findings include: A review of the facility's undated policy titled Handwashing and glove usage in food service, indicated Food handlers must wash hands after touching dirty equipment and work surfaces. During an observation on 08/11/2024 at 12:30 PM, [NAME] #2 touched the green pea ladle scoop to the ladle handles of the cauliflower and pureed green peas resting in the two right adjacent containers of the stem table while plating resident food. The green pea ladle was then placed back in the container of green peas and continued to be used for plating of resident food without being washed and sanitized. During an interview on 08/11/2024 at 1:00 PM, Registered Dietician (RD) #1 agreed the ladle for the green peas was considered dirty…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2023-06-23 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure kitchen food items stored in the dry storage area, were covered, and sealed; the dish washing machine room ' s air vents were cleaned to provide a sanitary environment for clean dishes, and dietary staff washed their hands before handling clean equipment or food items to prevent potential food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen. The failed practices had the potential to affect 79 residents who received meals from the kitchen (total census: 80), as documented on a list provided by the Dietary Supervisor on 06/22/23 at 1:37 PM. The findings are: 1. On 06/19/23 at 11:15 AM, on a rack in the Storage Room there were two cans of pasta sauce that had dents at their rims. The Surveyor asked the Intern Dietary Supervisor what the outcome of a dent to the rim of a can could be. She stated, Botulism. 2. On 06/19/23 at 11:26 AM, the following opened containers of spices were on a shelf in the Storage Room. a. A container of oregano. b. A container of onion powder. c. A container of white pepper. d.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-23 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's urinary catheter drainage bag was kept in a privacy bag from view of other residents/visitors to promote dignity for 1 (Resident #39) of 1 sampled resident who had an indwelling catheter. This failed practice had the potential to affect 5 residents who had catheters according to a list provided by the Director of Nursing (DON) on 06/21/23 at 8:33 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #39 had diagnoses of obstructive uropathy. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/08/23 documented the resident scored 6 (0-7 indicates severely cognitively impaired) on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) and had an indwelling catheter. a. On 06/19/23 at 11:14 AM, Resident #39 was sitting up in a recliner in his room. There was a urinary catheter drainage bag sitting in a plastic wash basin on the floor next to the resident's recliner. There was no privacy bag covering the drainage bag. b. On 06/20/23 at 8:55 AM, Resident #39 was sitting up in a recliner with his…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-23 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — pattern
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to follow a Physicians Order for placement of compression stockings for 1 (Resident #61) of 10 (Residents #15, #19, #20, #26, #27, #43, #46, #61, #62 and #63) sampled residents who had Physician Orders for compressions stockings. The findings are: 1. Resident #61 had diagnoses of Essential (Primary) Hypertension, Other Specified Symptoms and Signs Involving the Circulatory and Respiratory Systems and Chronic Kidney Disease, Unspecified. a. A Physicians Order dated 06/01/23 documented, Compression Stockings in place to BLE [bilateral lower extremities] during daytime; remove at HS [hour of sleep] . b. The June 2023 Medication Administration Record (MAR) documented, Compression stockings in place to BLE during daytime; remove at HS . and documented they had been applied at 6:00 AM and removed at 8:00 PM on 06/20/23 and applied at 6:00 AM on 06/21/23. c. On 06/20/23 at 12:07 PM, Resident #61 was sitting up in a chair in her room. Resident #61's ankles and feet were swollen to an extent that made it difficult to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-23 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — pattern
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure suprapubic/indwelling catheters were free of sediment to prevent possible infection for 1 (Resident #39) of 1 sampled resident. This failed practice had the potential to affect 5 residents according to a list provided by the Director of Nursing (DON) on 06/21/23 at 8:33 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #39 had diagnoses of Urinary Tract Infection, Site not Specified and Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia with Lower Urinary Tract Symptoms. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/08/23 documented the resident scored 6 (0-7 indicates severely cognitively impaired) on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) and had an indwelling catheter. a. A Care Plan with an initiated date of 04/04/23 documented, [Resident #39] has a foley catheter r/t [related to] obstructive uropathy . Position catheter bag and tubing below the level of bladder, secure catheter tubing to leg with applicable device . b. On 06/19/23 at 11:14 AM, Resident #39 was sitting up in a recliner in his…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-23 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — pattern
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure fortified food was prepared and served according to the planned written menu to meet the nutritional needs of the residents for 1 of 1 meal observed. This failed practice had the potential to affect 14 residents who received fortified foods from 1 of 1 kitchen according to a list provided by the Interim Dietary Supervisor on 06/22/23 at 1:37 PM. The findings are: 1. On 06/22/23 at 1:37 PM, the menu for breakfast documented the residents who received a Super Calorie diet were to receive 1 cup of Super Cereal. 2. On 06/22/23 at 7:50 AM, a pan of Super Cereal was on the steam table with a 4-ounce spoon inside the pan. At 7:55 AM, the Surveyor asked Dietary Employee (DE) #1, How did you prepare the super calorie cereal? She stated, I used oatmeal, ½ cup of heavy cream and ½ cup of brown sugar. The Surveyor asked what size of spoon she used to serve and how many servings were given to each resident. She stated, I used a 4- ounce spoon and I gave one serving each. The Surveyor asked if she looked at the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-23 · tag F0805 — failed to prepare food in a form residents can eat — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure pureed food items were blended to a smooth, lump-free consistency to minimize the risk of choking or other complications for residents who required pureed diets for 2 of 2 meals observed. This failed practice had the potential to affect 8 residents who received pureed diets as documented on a list provided by the Interim Dietary Supervisor on 06/22/23 at 1:37 PM. The findings are: 1. On 06/21/23 at 9:26 AM, Dietary Employee (DE) #1 placed 8 servings of polish sausage into a blender, added broth and pureed. She poured the pureed polish sausage into a pan, covered the pan with foil, and placed it in the oven. The consistency of the pureed polish sausage was gritty and not smooth. 2. On 06/21/23 at 9:59 AM, DE #1 had gloves on her hands. She picked up a pan of corn bread and placed it on the counter. She used her contaminated gloved hands, removed 14 slices of corn bread from the pan, and placed the corn bread into a blender to be pureed and serve to the residents on pureed diets. The consistency of the pureed cornbread…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-23 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — pattern
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to maintain accurate documentation in the health records regarding placement of compression stockings for 1 (Resident #61) of 10 (Residents #15, #19, #20, #26, #27, #43, #46, #61, #62 and #63) sampled residents who had a Physicians Order for compression stockings and replacement of foley catheter collection bags for 1 (Resident #39) of 1 sampled resident who had an indwelling catheter. The findings are: 1. Resident #61 had diagnoses of Essential (Primary) Hypertension, Other Specified Symptoms and Signs Involving the Circulatory and Respiratory Systems and Chronic Kidney Disease, Unspecified. a. A Physicians Order dated 06/01/23 documented, Compression Stockings in place to BLE [bilateral lower extremities] during daytime; remove at HS [hour of sleep] . b. The June 2023 Medication Administration Record (MAR) documented, Compression stockings in place to BLE during daytime; remove at HS . The MAR revealed staff documented they had been applied the compression stockings at 6:00 AM and removed at 8:00 PM on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-06-23 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure an indwelling urinary catheter bag was maintained in a manner to prevent contamination for 1 (Resident #39) of 1 resident sampled for catheters. The findings are: 1. On 06/19/23 at 11:14 AM, Resident #39 was sitting in a recliner in his room. There was a urinary catheter drainage bag in a plastic wash basin on the floor next to the resident's recliner. The top of the drainage bag was folded down and over the drainage tube, restricting the flow of urine into the drainage bag. There was a dried substance on the bottom and one side of the basin which was in contact with the catheter bag. 2. On 06/20/23 at 8:55 AM, Resident #39 was sitting in a recliner with his eyes closed. The urinary catheter drainage bag was folded over itself and sitting directly on the floor to the left side of the recliner. The tubing was stretched over the end of the elevated footrest on the recliner and stretched back to the base of the chair. A plastic wash…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-23 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide nail care for 1 (Resident #35) of 1 sampled resident who was dependent on staff for assistance with Activities of Daily Living (ADL). The findings are: 1. Resident #35 had diagnoses of Weakness and Need for Assistance with Personal Care. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/18/23 documented the resident required extensive physical assistance of one person with personal hygiene and physical help with bathing. a. A Care Plan with an initiated date of 05/17/23 documented [Resident #35] has an ADL self-care performance deficit r/t [related to] debility . Personal Hygiene: [Resident #35] requires extensive assistance x [times] 1 staff with personal hygiene . b. On 06/19/23 at 11:10 AM, Resident #35 was sitting up in a wheelchair. Her fingernails were approximately 1/4 inch past her fingertips on both hands. The Surveyor asked Resident #35 if she liked them that way. Resident # 35 replied, No, but I can't cut them myself. c. On 06/21/23 at 9:31 AM, Resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-23 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to adequately maintain the cleanliness of an oxygen concentrator for 1 (Resident #45) of 5 (Residents #34, #45, #51, #55 and #58) sampled residents who received supplemental oxygen in the facility per a list provided by the Minimum Data Set (MDS) Coordinator on 06/23/23 at 11:41 AM. The findings are: Resident #45 had a diagnosis of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) with Acute Exacerbation. a. A Physicians Order dated 03/18/23 documented, .Oxygen at 2-4 LPM [liters per minute] via nasal cannula, may remove for ADLS [activities of daily living] . b. On 06/21/23 at 9:40 AM, Resident #45 was lying in bed with oxygen in place via nasal cannula. The Surveyor observed an abundance of particles and debris gathered on the concentrator, primarily on the concave edge under the flow rate meter. c. On 06/21/23 at 3:34 PM, Resident #45 was lying in bed with oxygen in place via nasal cannula. The Surveyor observed that the particles below the flow rate meter were 1/4 inch deep and was a mixture of hair, smokeless…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-23 · tag F0921 — failed to keep a safe, functional, sanitary building — isolated
    Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure resident rooms were free of damage for 2 (rooms [ROOM NUMBERS]) rooms on the 200 Hall. The findings are: 1. On 06/19/23 at 2:10 PM, in Resident room [ROOM NUMBER], the Surveyor observed the paint was scraped off the wall on the right side of the window beside the recliner. There were scratches in the veneer wall guard pieces attached below where the paint was scraped off the wall. The Resident ' s family member was in the room and expressed she was unhappy with the condition of the resident's room. She asked the Surveyor, Can you stay long enough to get these walls painted? 2. On 06/21/23 at 11:14 AM, in Resident room [ROOM NUMBER] the paint on the wall and veneer wall guard remained damaged. The area measured 11 inches by 10 inches. 3. On 06/21/23 at 11:31 AM, the Surveyor accompanied Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #3 to room [ROOM NUMBER]. The Surveyor asked if maintenance was aware of the peeling paint and scratches on the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · B2023-06-23 · tag F0641 — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were accurately coded on the Minimum Data Set (MDS) for 1 (Resident #34) of 1 sampled resident. The findings are: 1. Resident #34 had a diagnosis of Chronic Venous Hypertension (Idiopathic) without Complications of Bilateral Lower Extremity. The Quarterly MDS with Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 05/09/23 documented Resident #34 received an anticoagulant for 7 days of the 7 day look back period. a. The May 2023 and the June 2023 Medication Administration Records (MAR) did not contain anticoagulant medication. b. On 06/21/23 at 2:13 PM, the Surveyor asked the MDS Coordinator, Was [Resident #34] coded for receiving 7 days of an Anticoagulant on the MDS with ARD of 05/09/23? She said, Yes. The Surveyor asked, Is it documented on the Medication Administration Record (MAR) and the Physicians Orders for an anticoagulant? The MDS Coordinator said, She doesn't have an order and it's not on the MAR. Its coded wrong. The Surveyor asked, Should the anticoagulant have been coded? She said, No. c. On 06/23/23 at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SOUTHERN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES — 35 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 5 of 53.8+1.2 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.2+0.8 vs chain
Staffing 4 of 53.9+0.1 vs chain
Quality measures 5 of 54.7+0.3 vs chain
The other 34 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.8★, per CMS)
2 of 5Des Arc Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterDes Arc, AR 2 of 5The Green House Cottages of Southern HillsRison, AR 3 of 5Arbor Oaks Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterMalvern, AR 3 of 5Ash Flat Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterAsh Flat, AR 3 of 5Conway Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterConway, AR 3 of 5Encore Healthcare And Rehabi Of MalvernMalvern, AR 3 of 5Lake Village Rehabilitation and Care CenterLake Village, AR 3 of 5Ouachita Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterCamden, AR 3 of 5Pocahontas Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterPocahontas, AR 3 of 5River Ridge Rehabilitation And Care CenterWynne, AR 3 of 5Rogers Health And Rehabilitation CenterRogers, AR 3 of 5Sheridan Healthcare And Rehabilitation CenterSheridan, AR 3 of 5Southern Trace Rehabilitation And Care CenterBryant, AR 3 of 5The Cottages At TexarkanaTexarkana, AR 3 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Belle MeadeParagould, AR 3 of 5Willowbend Health And Rehabilitation, LLCMarion, AR 4 of 5Brookridge Cove Rehabilitation And Care CenterMorrilton, AR 4 of 5Pleasant Valley Rehabilitation And NursingLittle Rock, AR 4 of 5St Johns Place Of Arkansas, LLCFordyce, AR 4 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Poplar GroveLittle Rock, AR 4 of 5The Pines Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterHot Springs, AR 4 of 5Three Rivers Health And Rehabilitation CenterMarked Tree, AR 4 of 5Twin Rivers Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterArkadelphia, AR 4 of 5Valley Springs Rehabilitation And Health CenterVan Buren, AR 5 of 5Belle View Estates Rehabilitation And Care CenterMonticello, AR 5 of 5Courtyard Rehabilitation And Health Center, LLCEl Dorado, AR 5 of 5Greenhurst Nursing CenterCharleston, AR 5 of 5Heartland Rehabilitation And Care CenterBenton, AR 5 of 5Highland Court, A Rehabilitation And Resident CareMarshall, AR 5 of 5Summit Health & Rehab CenterTaylor, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of HomewoodMena, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Northwest ArkansasBentonville, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Walnut RidgeWalnut Ridge, AR 5 of 5The Green House Cottages Of Wentworth PlaceMagnolia, AR

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
4P2T1 OPS HOLDING LPOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 01/14/2022
JEJ ASSETS LPOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/14/2022
PONTHIE, SHARLOTIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/14/2022
MILES, ASHLEYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 08/15/2022
ALEXARK1 LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 06/14/2022
JEJ MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 06/14/2022

4 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$7.2M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-6.2%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$5.3M
Related-party expense69% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 78%Medicare 3%Other / private 19%

About 78% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $5.3M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 69% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$267per resident / day
operating cost
$8,109per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$251per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045386. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-02-20, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next