No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Beebe Retirement Center, Inc.

709 McAfee Lane, Beebe, AR 72012 · For profit - Corporation · 105 certified beds · (501) 882-3313 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (501) 882-3313 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 15 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
Worth asking about
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
710 W Dewitt Henry Dr · (501) 882-5433 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Grocery
1502 Dewitt Henry Dr · (501) 239-2556 · Call to confirm hours
Park
305 W College St · (501) 882-8111 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
907 W College St · (501) 882-3557

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased23.0%9.5%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight1.1%4.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.4%1.2%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%1.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury7.0%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened17.9%10.1%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication19.0%21.7%18.9%typical
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.7%96.1%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.7%4.2%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control18.5%13.5%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table3.8%10.9%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.3%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine88.5%77.7%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission46.5%24.1%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit8.2%12.5%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days4.632.011.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.422.131.80better

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

58.3% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 72 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

58.3%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
66.7%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.13U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.05hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 66.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 30 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.13 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 9% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 12% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF58.3%CMS range 45.7–70.051.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.1%CMS range 6.3–12.110.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge66.7%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge73.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge53.3%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting94.7%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay1.6%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened1.6%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.3%CMS range 4.4–12.97.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.101.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.51
RN hours/ resident / day
0.74
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.57
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.82
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.44
RN hoursweekends
54.7%
Total nursing turnover
25.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 105 beds and averages 77.8 residents a day — about 74% occupied, or roughly 27 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.82 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.51 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.57 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.17 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.08 on weekdays — 22% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.54 to 0.44 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 55% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-09-05)
3
at the previous standard inspection (2024-07-18)

Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · F2025-09-05 · tag F0838 — failed to assess facility resources and resident needs — widespread
    Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record review and facility policy review, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure sufficient staffing in accordance with the facility assessment on 24 of 66 shifts reviewed from 08/10/2025 to 09/01/2025, to ensure required care for was provided. The findings include: Review of the Facility Assessment, which was updated on 09/30/2024, indicated the facility's average census was 81 residents with 13 short term residents, 14 residents in the secure memory care unit, with the remainder the census and required staffing at the following ratio to meet the resident's needs: Day Shift (7am to 3 pm): 1 Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) per 7 residents and 2 licensed nurses and a Medication Assistant Certified. (MA-C) Evening Shift (3 pm to 11 pm):1 CNA per 9 residents, 2 Licensed Practical nurse and a MA-C. Night Shift (11 pm to 7nam) :1 CNA per 13 residents and 2 licensed nurses. With an average daily census of 82 the facility would require 12 CNAs on day shift, 9 CNAs on evening shift and 6 CNAs on night shift. Review of the staffing sheets…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-09-05 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Number of residents sampled: Number of residents cited: Based on observation, interview and policy review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure to ensure no expired medications were given to residents in two of three medication carts observed for expired medications. The findings include: During an observation on 09/04/2025 at 9:15 AM, this surveyor observed four opened multi-use Lantus insulin pens, one opened Basaglar multi-use insulin pen and one opened Degludec insulin pen, were observed in the top drawer of the medication cart used for 400, 500, and 600 halls. There was no indication of an opened date on the insulin pens. During an interview on 09/04/2025 at 9:17 AM, LPN #10 confirmed it was important to write the date opened on insulin to prevent giving expired medication to the residents. Review of a facility policy titled, Medication Labeling and Storage indicated opened medication vials are dated and used or discarded after 28 days unless manufactures indicate a shorter or longer date.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-07-18 · tag F0641 — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record review, facility document review, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to accurately complete assessments for 2 (Residents #42 and #59) residents reviewed for accurate completion of the Minimum Data Set (MDS). Findings include: A review of a facility policy titled, Resident Assessment Instrument, revised September 2010, indicated, .1. The Interdisciplinary Assessment Team must use the MDS form currently mandated by Federal and State regulations to conduct the resident assessment. Other assessment forms may be used in addition to the MDS form. 2. The purpose of the assessment is to describe the resident's capability to perform life functions and to identify significant impairments in functional capacity. 3. Information derived from the comprehensive assessment helps the staff to plan care that allows the resident to reach his/her highest practicable level of functioning . 1. A review of the admission Record indicated the facility admitted Resident #42 with a diagnosis of presence of cerebrospinal fluid drainage…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-18 · tag F0554 — isolated
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record review, facility document review, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure residents who want to self-administrate medications were properly assessed and deemed appropriate to do so for 1 (Resident #6) resident reviewed for self-administration of medications. Findings include: A review of a facility policy titled, Self-Administration of Medications, revised December 2016, indicated, Residents have the right to self-administer medications if the interdisciplinary team has determined that it is clinically appropriate and safe for the resident to do so .2. In addition to general evaluation of decision-making capacity, the staff and practitioner will perform a more specific skill assessment . A review of the admission Record, indicated the facility admitted Resident #6 with a diagnosis of cognitive communication deficit. The annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 03/04/2024 revealed Resident #6 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14, which indicated the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-07-18 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record review, facility policy review, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure proper hand hygiene before, during, and after medication pass for 2 (Resident #6 and #132) residents and failed to ensure enhanced barrier precautions were being followed for a resident with a feeding tube for 1 (Resident #59) of 1 resident reviewed for enhanced barrier precautions. The findings are: 1. A review of the admission Record, indicated the facility admitted Resident #59 with gastrostomy status (placement of a feeding tube). a. The quarterly Minimum Data Set with an Assessment Reference Date of 06/29/2024 revealed Resident #59 had a feeding tube and received a mechanically altered diet and a therapeutic diet. b. A review of the Care Plan revealed Resident #59 requires enhanced barrier precautions related to peg tube status. (Initiated 04/11/2024). Interventions include: 1) Alcohol based hand-rub or wash with soap and water if visibly soiled before and after leaving the room. 2) Follow facility policies and procedures for cleaning and disinfection…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-09-27 · tag F0637 — pattern
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a comprehensive assessment within 14 days of the facility determining there had been a significant change for 2 Rresidents (Resident #1 and #2) of sampled Residents who received Hospice Care. The findings are: Review of Resident #1's admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an assessment reference date of 6/12/23 showed the Resident received hospice. Review of Resident #1's Order Summary Report showed a physician's order dated 5/31/23 to consult hospice for an evaluation and admit if appropriate. Review of Resident #1's care plan with an initiated date of 5/31/23 showed receiving hospice care related to a terminal diagnosis. Review of the Census list in the Electronic Record showed Resident #1's payor source changed on 6/26/23 from Hospice Private to Private Pay. Review of Resident #2's quarterly MDS with an ARD of 5/19/23 showed no documentation of hospice care while a resident. Review of Resident #2's Significant Change in Status MDS with an ARD of 8/19/23 showed in process. Review of Resident #2's MDS Section of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-09-27 · tag F0725 — failed to have enough nursing staff — pattern
    Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to have sufficient nursing staff available to provide nursing and related services to meet the residents' needs safely and in a manner that promotes each residents' rights, physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being. This failed practice had the potential to affect all 82 residents in the facility. The findings are: Review of the facility's The PBJ (Payroll Based Journal) QuickBase staffing report showed the following: a. July 2023 Did not meet the standard for staffing. Reportable hours were 7679.26 in thirty one calendar days in the month, and the July minimum direct care hours needed based on daily average census was 8282.80. The difference between actual and required minimum for month was -0.24. b. August 2023 Did not meet the standard for staffing. Reportable hours were 7855.77 in thirty-one calendar days in the month, and the August minimum direct care hours needed based on daily average census was 8296.34. The difference between actual and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-06-16 · tag F0641 — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment accurately reflected anticoagulant use for 5 (Residents #7, #8, #43, #51 and #55) of 5 sampled residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The findings are: 1. Resident #7 had a diagnosis of Atherosclerotic Heart Disease of Native Coronary Artery with Angina Pectoris with documented Spasm and Essential (Primary) Hypertension. The Quarterly MDS with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 05/16/23 documented the resident received an anticoagulant medication all 7 days of the 7 day lookback period. a. A Physicians Order dated 02/06/23 documented, Aspirin Oral Tablet (Aspirin,) Give 81 mg [milligrams] by mouth one time a day . 2. Resident #8 had diagnoses of Heart Failure, Unspecified and Acute Myocardial Infarction, Unspecified. The Quarterly MDS with an ARD of 05/12/23 documented the resident received an anticoagulant medication all 7 days of the 7 day lookback period. a. A Physicians Order dated 05/05/23 documented, Clopidogrel Bisulfate Oral Tablet 75 MG (Clopidogrel…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-06-16 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure proper Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) was worn for a resident on contact isolation precautions for 1 (Resident #231) of 1 sampled resident who was on Contact Isolation. The findings are: 1. Resident #231 had a diagnosis of Urinary Tract Infection, Site not Specified. a. The Nursing Admit/Readmit Assessment and Care Plan with a date of 06/06/23 revealed Resident #231 was admitted with an infection that required isolation. b. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of June 8, 2023, revealed Resident #231 is frequently incontinent. c. The Care Plan with a revision date of 06/13/23 documented, Continue isolation of resident following completion of antibiotic therapy and results of UA [urinary analysis] for post VRE [Vancomycin-resistant Enterococci] dx [diagnosis] . Continue in private room at this time . d. On 06/12/23 at 10:20 AM, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #2 pushed Resident #231 in a wheelchair from Physical Therapy back to her room. The Surveyor…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-06-16 · tag F0554 — isolated
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were assessed and deemed safe for self-administration of nebulizer (updraft) treatments for 2 (Residents #25 and #66) of 5 (Residents #20, #25, #31, #64 and #66) sampled residents who had Physician Orders for updraft treatments. This failed practice had the potential to affect 12 residents who had orders for updraft treatments as documented on a list provided by the Administrator on 06/15/23 at 9:00 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #25 had diagnoses of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD), Unspecified and Emphysema, Unspecified. a. A Care Plan with an initiated date of 8/19/22 revealed Resident #25 has chronic Emphysema/COPD with an intervention to give aerosol or bronchodilators as ordered. The care plan does not mention the resident has been evaluated to self-administer aerosol or bronchodilator treatments. b. Physician Orders dated 09/26/22 documented, Ipratropium-Albuterol Solution 0.5-2.5 (3) MG [milligrams]/3ML [milliliter] 3 ml inhale orally every 4 hours as needed for SOB…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 5 citations
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-16 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen tubing was properly stored to prevent potential infection for 1 (Resident#66) of 10 (Residents #9, #10, #16, #20, #25, #31, #41, #55, #64 and #66) sampled residents who had Physician Orders for oxygen therapy, and failed to ensure the nebulizer (updraft) machine, mouthpiece and tubing, were properly dated and stored in a bag or other closed container when not in use for 2 (Residents #25 and #66) of 5 (Residents #20, #25, #31, #64 and #66) sampled residents who had Physician Orders for updraft treatments as documented on lists provided by the Administrator on 06/15/23 at 9:30 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #25 had diagnoses Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD), Unspecified, and Emphysema, Unspecified. a. A Physicians Order dated 02/22/23 documented, change/date updraft tubing every Sunday every night shift every Sun [Sunday] . b. Review of the June 2023 Medication Administration Record (MAR), revealed the staff documented the updraft tubing was changed on 6/4/23 and 6/11/23. c. On…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-16 · tag F0805 — failed to prepare food in a form residents can eat — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure pureed food items were blended to a smooth, lump free consistency to minimize the risk of choking or other complications for residents who required pureed diets for 1 of 1 meal observed. The failed practice had the potential to affect 6 residents who received pureed diets as documented on a list provided by the Food Service Supervisor on 06/13/23. The findings are: 1. On 06/12/23 at 11:28 AM, Dietary Employee (DE) #2 placed 6 servings of oven breaded baked chicken into a blender, added chicken broth and pureed. She poured the pureed chicken into a pan. The consistency of the pureed chicken was gritty and was not smooth. 2. On 06/12/23 at 12:02 PM, DE #2 used a #8 scoop to place 7 servings of enhanced scalloped potatoes into a blender and pureed. She poured the enhanced scalloped potatoes into a pan and placed the pan on the steam table. The consistency of the pureed enhanced potatoes was thick and not smooth. There were pieces of potato visible in the mixture. 3. On 06/12/23 at 12:17 PM, DE #2 placed 8 slices of bread…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-16 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure dietary staff washed their hands before handling clean equipment or food items to prevent potential food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen; and dairy products on a shelf in the refrigerator were sealed to prevent the potential for cross contamination. These failed practices had the potential to affect 73 residents who received meals from the kitchen (total census: 79), as documented on a list provided by the Dietary Supervisor on 06/13/23. The findings are: 1. On 06/12/23 at 9:52 AM, the following observations were made in the walk-in refrigerator: a. An opened zip lock bag that contained slices of cheese was not sealed. b. An opened zip lock bag that contained shredded cheese was not sealed. 2. On 06/12/23 at 10:02 AM, Dietary Employee (DE) #1 turned on the hand washing sink faucet and washed her hands. She then turned off the faucet with her bare hands, and pulled out tissue papers and dried her hands, contaminating her hands. She opened a cabinet, removed clean dishes, and placed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2025-09-05 · tag F0577 — widespread
    Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Number of residents sampled: Number of residents cited: Based on observations, interviews, and facility record review, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure residents, family member and legal representatives had access to the facility's most recent survey results. The findings include: During an observation on 09/04/2025 at 2:45 PM, the surveyor was unable to locate the posted results of the most recent survey of the facility. During a concurrent observation and interview on 09/04/2025 at 5:03 PM, the Administrator was asked for the location of the posted survey results and stated, The binder is in the front lobby. The Administrator and Activity Director were unable to locate the binder in the front lobby. After searching, it was found behind the nurse's station, out of sight and out of reach of residents and the public, and unavailable for review without asking.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · B2024-07-18 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — pattern
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record reviews, facility document reviews, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to revise and update the care plan to reflect current tube feeding status for 1 resident (Resident #59) reviewed for care planning for tube feeding. Findings include: A review of a facility policy titled, Care Plan, Comprehensive Person-Centered revised December 2016, indicated, .13. Assessments of residents are ongoing and care plans are revised as information about the residents and the residents' conditions change . A review of the admission Record indicated the facility admitted Resident #59 with diagnoses of dysphagia (difficulty swallowing) and gastrostomy status (feeding tube). The quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date of 06/29/2024 revealed Resident #59's nutritional approaches while a resident, included a feeding tube, a mechanically altered diet, and a therapeutic diet. A review of Resident #59's Care Plan revealed Resident #59 had an activities of daily living (ADL) self-care performance deficit…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to ANTHONY & BRYAN ADAMS — 38 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.8+0.2 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.5+0.5 vs chain
Staffing 4 of 53.0+1.0 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 54.3-0.3 vs chain
The other 37 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.8★, per CMS)
1 of 5Ridgecrest Health And RehabilitationJonesboro, AR 2 of 5Bailey Creek Health And RehabTexarkana, AR 2 of 5Magnolia Square Nursing And RehabSpringfield, MO 2 of 5St. Elizabeth's PlaceJonesboro, AR 2 of 5Twin Lakes Therapy And LivingFlippin, AR 2 of 5Westwood Health And Rehab, INCSpringdale, AR 3 of 5Alcoa Pines Health And RehabilitationBenton, AR 3 of 5Birch Pointe Health And RehabilitationSpringfield, MO 3 of 5James River Nursing And RehabilitationSpringfield, MO 3 of 5The Lakes At Maumelle Health And RehabilitationMaumelle, AR 3 of 5Timberlane Health & RehabilitationEl Dorado, AR 3 of 5Windcrest Health And Rehab INCSpringdale, AR 4 of 5Chapel Woods Health And RehabilitationWarren, AR 4 of 5Evergreen Living Center At StagecoachBryant, AR 4 of 5Gassville Therapy And LivingGassville, AR 4 of 5Heritage Living CenterConway, AR 4 of 5Hiram Shaddox Health And RehabMountain Home, AR 4 of 5Katherine's Place at WedingtonFayetteville, AR 4 of 5Maples Health And Rehabilitation, TheSpringfield, MO 4 of 5Mountain Meadows Health And RehabilitationBatesville, AR 4 of 5Oak Ridge Health And RehabilitationEl Dorado, AR 4 of 5Silver Oaks Health And RehabilitationCamden, AR 4 of 5Southridge Village Nursing And RehabHeber Springs, AR 5 of 5Amberwood Health And RehabilitationBenton, AR 5 of 5Care Manor Nursing And RehabMountain Home, AR 5 of 5Chambers Health And RehabilitationCarlisle, AR 5 of 5Corning Therapy And Living CenterCorning, AR 5 of 5Eaglecrest Nursing And RehabAsh Flat, AR 5 of 5Edgewood Health And RehabSpringdale, AR 5 of 5North Hills Life Care and RehabFayetteville, AR 5 of 5Pioneer Therapy And LivingMelbourne, AR 5 of 5Rector Nursing And RehabRector, AR 5 of 5Southfork River Therapy And LivingSalem, AR 5 of 5Spring Creek Health & RehabCabot, AR 5 of 5The Crossing At Riverside Health And RehabilitatioSearcy, AR 5 of 5The Maples At Har-Ber MeadowsSpringdale, ARNot ratedQuail Run Health And RehabTrumann, AR

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
CENTENNIAL BANKOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/09/2014
HOME BANCSHARESOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/09/2014
IVIE, BOBBIEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 11/26/2024
POORE, MELISSAIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/24/2023
TALBOT, LAURENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 11/26/2024
ADAMS, ANTHONYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/24/2000
ADAMS, BRYANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/24/2000
KOEHLER, TOBEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/05/2002
RHC OPERATIONS INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 11/25/2024
ELLIS, JOHNIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 11/26/2024
MCGINNIS, LARRYIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 11/26/2024
PAINE, JOHNNYIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 08/14/2024

CMS files one row per role, so the 23 rows in the source record cover these 12 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

3 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$8.4M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+11.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.2M
Related-party expense16% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 63%Medicare 11%Other / private 26%

This home reported $1.2M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 16% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$255per resident / day
operating cost
$7,763per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$288per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045304. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-09-05, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next