North Hills Life Care and Rehab
27 E Appleby Road, Fayetteville, AR 72703 · For profit - Corporation · 92 certified beds · (479) 444-9000 Medicare & Medicaid certified
The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.
- a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0568)
- about 21% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 5 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 3 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 9.9% | 9.5% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 3.1% | 4.3% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.6% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.3% | 1.2% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 1.4% | 6.5% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 3.5% | 3.9% | 3.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 7.5% | 10.1% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 12.9% | 21.7% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 97.4% | 96.1% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 1.5% | 4.2% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 10.5% | 13.5% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 2.8% | 10.9% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.3% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 84.4% | 77.7% | 79.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 9.9% | 24.1% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 19.4% | 12.5% | 12.0% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.01 | 2.01 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.11 | 2.13 | 1.80 | better |
* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
49.9% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 164 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 71.4% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 21 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.17 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 16% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 18% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 49.9%CMS range 41.7–59.8 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 11.3%CMS range 8.3–15.0 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 71.4% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 61.9% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 71.4% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 6.8%CMS range 4.1–11.2 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.90 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 92 beds and averages 77.6 residents a day — about 84% occupied, or roughly 14 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.11 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.39 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.61 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.12 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.52 on weekdays — 31% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.42 to 0.31 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 49% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.
- Potential for harm · F2024-08-22 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — widespreadEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, facility document review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to write the open date on medications for 4 (Resident #5, #32, #33, and #35) and maintained pharmacy packaging of a medication card for 1(Resident #5) of 2 medication carts observed for medication labeling and storage standards. The facility also failed to maintain possession of medication cart/room keys with authorized personnel for all residents in the facility. Findings include: A review of a facility policy titled, Medication Labeling and Storage, revised in February of 2023, indicated medications should remain stored in the packaging it was received from the pharmacy, multi-dose medication should be dated with the date it was opened, and only authorized personnel should have access to keys. During an observation and interview on 08/21/2024 at 2:27 PM, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #2 was asked to retrieve medication for labeling review from the 200-hall medication cart. On inspection of Resident #32's Anoro Ellipita 62.5-25mcg (microgram) inhaler, Resident #33's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-22 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — patternKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, facility record review, it was determined that the facility failed to provide privacy during care for 1 (Resident #62) of 1 resident reviewed for privacy. Findings include: A review of the facility admission packet including the Resident Handbook, which provided the Arkansas Patient Rights Section 9, signed by the Resident #62 and admission Director #5 on 07/20/2024, indicated, residents have the right to have privacy in treatment. A review of the admission Record, indicated the facility admitted Resident #62 with diagnoses that included bacteremia and sepsis. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 07/24/2024, revealed Resident #62 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15, which indicated the resident was cognitively intact. During an observation and interview on 08/20/2024 at 2:28 PM, the Assistant Director of Nursing (ADON) entered Resident #62's room to perform a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC) line dressing change. Resident #62's roommate with two family members were also…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-08-22 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — patternProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, and interview, it was determined the facility failed to ensure physician orders were followed for 1 (Resident #62) of 1 resident observed receiving medications from 1 (Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #9) of 3 nurses observed during medication pass. Findings include: A review of a facility in-service titled, 7 Rights of medication Administration, dated 08/15/2024, indicated, Must Check All Before Administering Any Medication: 1. Right Resident 2. Right Medication 3. Right Dose 4. Right Route 5. Right Time 6. Right Documentation 7. Right Reason. A review of the admission Record, indicated the facility admitted Resident #62 with diagnoses that included local infection of the skin and subcutaneous tissue of the right toe. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 07/24/2024, revealed Resident #62 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15, which indicated the resident was cognitively intact and had an infection of the right toe and was receiving an antibiotic by intravenous (IV) route. A review of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-22 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure staff performed hand hygiene during meal assistance; failed to utilize Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP), to maintain sterile and aseptic technique during a dressing removal and failed to maintain aseptic technique for IV tubing, specifically no cap was in place on the tubing to maintain a barrier from contamination for 1 (Resident #62) of 1 resident reviewed for dressing change. Findings include: 1. A review of a facility in-service titled, 400 Hall Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Meal Service, dated 08/16/2024, indicated, 1. Keep staff hands from crossing over cups/bowls (inf control). A review of Resident #26's Care Plan, revised on 05/28/2024, revealed the resident had an activity of daily living (ADL) related to muscle loss and had a potential for fluid deficit related to confusion. Interventions included providing care and assistance as needed and encouraging resident to drink fluids. During an observation on 08/19/2024 at 1:20 PM, CNA) #7 was sitting on a stool on…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-05-07 · tag F0552 — isolatedEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to notify the Resident's representative of changes to medication for one (Resident #1) of three (Resident #1, #2, and #3) sampled residents. The findings are: Resident #1 with an admission date of 08/11/2024 had a diagnosis of Parkinson's disease. The admission Minimum Data Set [MDS] with an assessment reference date [ARD] of 8/18/23 documented a staff assessment of mental status [SAMS] of severely impaired. Physician Orders dated 08/11/2023 documented, Carbidopa Levodopa 25/250 mg [milligrams] take 3 tablets four times a day. A change made on 11/06/2023 showed, Carbidopa-Levodopa Oral Tablet 25-250 MG (Carbidopa-Levodopa) Give 2 tablet by mouth four times a day related to Parkinson's Disease . then on 12/08/2023 to, Carbidopa-Levodopa Oral Tablet 25-250 MG (Carbidopa-Levodopa) Give 1 tablet by mouth four times a day related to Parkinsonism for 7 Days, Decrease to 1 tablet four times a day [QID] x 7 days then discontinue .Amantadine HCl Oral Capsule 100 MGH. Give 1 capsule by mouth two times a day related to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-05-07 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a complete surgical history was obtained and surgical diagnosis history forwarded from the pre-admission screen for one Resident #1 of three (Resident #1, #2 & #3) sampled resident. This failed practice had the potential to have an adverse effect on the resident due to medical staff not having all the information to make an informed decision concerning care. The findings are: The pre-admission screen completed on 08/10/2023 documented, .has deep brain stimulator . Review of the pre-admission screen document Resident #1 was admitted on [DATE] and had a diagnosis of Parkinson's disease. The admission Minimum Data Set [MDS] with an assessment reference date [ARD] of 8/18/23 documented a staff assessment of mental status [SAMS] of severely impaired. Under section J of the MDS (Health Conditions), under neurological surgery, Insertion or removal of spinal or brain neurostimulators, electrodes, catheters, or drainage devices question is…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2023-06-02 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was served in a sanitary manner to prevent cross contamination for 2 (Residents #26 and #65) of 5 (Residents #22 #26, #52, #63 and #65) sampled residents who are served meals in the 400 Hall Dining Room. This failed practice had the potential to affect 19 residents (total census: 75) who are served meals in the 400 Hall Dining Room as documented on a list provided by the Administrator on 06/01/23 at 8:58 AM. The findings are: 1. On 05/30/23 at 12:35 PM, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #1 removed plastic wrap from cups and served chocolate cake, water, and tea to Resident #26 with her fingers on the rim of the cups and bowl. 2. On 05/30/23 at 12:37 PM, CNA #2 removed plastic wrap from cups and served chocolate cake, water, and tea to Resident #65 with her fingers resting on the rim of the cups and bowl. 3. On 05/31/23 at 3:16 PM, the Surveyor asked CNA #1 to explain the purpose of plastic wrap covering glasses and food when serving residents, and the process for serving food to the residents. CNA…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-02 · tag F0641 — patternEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments were accurately coded for oxygen therapy for 1 (Resident #11) of 7 (Residents #5, #8, #9, #11, #22, #29 and #227) sampled residents with Physician Orders for oxygen therapy per a list provided by the Administrator on 06/01/23 at 8:58 AM, and failed to ensure MDS assessments were accurately coded for Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASARR) II for 3 (Residents #1, #2 and #5) of 4 (Residents #1, #2, #5 and #24) sampled residents with serious mental health diagnoses per a list provided by the Administrator on 06/01/23 at 8:58 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #1 had diagnoses of Paranoid Schizophrenia and Anxiety Disorder, Unspecified. The Annual MDS with Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/03/23 documented the resident was not currently considered by the Level II PASARR process to have a serious mental illness. a. A State Designated Professional Associates Assessment/Letter dated 08/17/94 provided…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-02 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — patternProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen was administered at the Physician Ordered rate for 2 (Residents #11 and #227) and oxygen tubing was changed weekly for 1 (Resident #29) of 7 (Residents #5, #8, #9, #11, #22, #29 and #227) sampled residents who received oxygen therapy and failed to ensure Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) tubing was stored to prevent contamination for 1 (Resident #227) of 2 (Residents #8 and #227) sampled residents with Physician Orders for CPAP therapy as documented on lists provided by the Administrator on 06/01/23 at 8:58 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #11 had diagnoses of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) and Malignant Neoplasm of Bronchus or Lung. a. Physicians Orders dated 04/04/23 documented, Oxygen @ [at] 3 L [liters] as needed for shortness of breath 3 liters/min [minute] per nasal cannula PRN [as needed] . Oxygen @ 3 L every shift for shortness of breath . b. On 05/30/23 at 11:06 AM, Resident #11 was asleep in his wheelchair with oxygen (O2) via nasal cannula at 4 lpm [liters per…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-02 · tag F0568 — isolatedProperly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure generally accepted accounting principles were followed to ensure insurance premiums were paid timely for 1 (Resident #42) of 3 (Residents #2, #22 and #42) sampled residents whose personal funds were reviewed. The failed practice had the potential to affect 32 residents with resident trusts managed by the facility per a list provided by the Business Office Manager (BOM) on 06/01/23 at 10:08 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #42's Annual Transaction Report provided by the BOM on 06/01/23 at 10:17 AM documented Dental Insurance Premiums of $111 - paid 02/28/23, 03/10/23 and 04/14/23. The Facility Notification dated 12/14/22 revealed the amount owed to Resident #42's dental insurance was $222 per month for the months of November 2022, December 2022, and January 2023, and the Facility Notification dated 05/05/23 revealed the amount owed to Resident #42's dental insurance was $111 per month from November 2022 through June 2023. 2. On 06/01/23 at 12:01 PM, the Surveyor asked the BOM if Resident #42's premium had been paid…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-02 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to develop and implement the plan of care for oxygen use for 2 (Residents #11 and #227) of 7 (Residents #5, #8, #9, #11, #22, #29 and #227) sampled residents who had Physician Orders for oxygen therapy as documented on a list provided by the Administrator on 06/01/23 at 8:58 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #11 had diagnoses of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) and Malignant Neoplasm of Bronchus or Lung. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with and Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/14/23 documented the resident did not receive oxygen therapy. a. The Physician Orders dated 04/04/23 documented, Oxygen @ [at] 3 L [liters] as needed for shortness of breath 3 liters/min [minute] per nasal cannula PRN [as needed] . Oxygen @ 3 L every shift for shortness of breath . b. The Nsg (Nursing) Admit/Readmit Assessment and Care Plan dated 04/04/23 revealed oxygen at 3 liters via nasal cannula. c. The comprehensive Care Plan with an initiated date of 04/04/23 and a revision date of 05/11/23 did not address care…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to ANTHONY & BRYAN ADAMS — 38 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 5 of 5 | 3.8 | +1.2 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 5 of 5 | 3.5 | +1.5 vs chain |
| Staffing | 3 of 5 | 3.0 | ≈ chain avg |
| Quality measures | 5 of 5 | 4.3 | +0.7 vs chain |
The other 37 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.8★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANGEL, TAMMY | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; ADP OF THE SNF | since 01/01/2017 |
| TALLEY, CRAIG | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 07/21/2023 |
| THOMAS, DARRYL | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; ADP OF THE SNF | since 01/01/2017 |
| ADAMS, ANTHONY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 06/02/2004 |
| ADAMS, BRYAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 06/02/2004 |
| KOEHLER, TOBEY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 12/20/2007 |
| MILLER, MARK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/28/2004 |
| 3B HOLDINGS, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 05/21/2009 |
| CENTENNIAL BANK | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 07/01/2009 |
| FAYV RE, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 07/01/2009 |
| HOME BANCSHARES | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 07/01/2009 |
| INCITE REHAB, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/10/2005 |
| LTC SYSTEMS/RX, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 07/01/2004 |
| PHARMACY CONSULTS, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 09/10/2007 |
| RELIANCE HEALTH CARE, INC. | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 12/20/2007 |
| ELLIS, JOHN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | since 12/20/2007 |
| MAINORD, WILLIAM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/10/2005 |
| MCGINNIS, LARRY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | since 09/10/2007 |
| PEDIGO, RITA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/10/2005 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 27 rows in the source record cover these 19 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
8 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $1.9M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 21% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in AR
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045398. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-04-09, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.