Pruitthealth - Lakehaven, LLC
410 East Northside Drive, Valdosta, GA 31602 · For profit - Corporation · 90 certified beds · (229) 242-7368 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Jul 2024
- inspectors cited 4 immediate-jeopardy problems — the most serious level
- the CMS record shows $68,297 in federal fines (most recent 2024-03-21)
- its facility-reported quality-measure score sits well above its independent inspection score
- its independent health-inspection rating is low (1/5)
- its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
- nursing-staff turnover (58%) runs well above the national median (45%)
- about 26% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 1 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 2 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 3 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's quality-measure rating runs 2 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 3 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 4 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 3 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 1 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 11.0% | 15.3% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 10.6% | 5.6% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.5% | 0.9% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 4.3% | 2.5% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 1.2% | 11.3% | 6.5% | better |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 1.3% | 3.2% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 7.7% | 15.2% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 27.9% | 20.5% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 91.5% | 95.0% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 10.7% | 5.6% | 4.7% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 11.2% | 15.8% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 14.9% | 19.9% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 1.6% | 2.6% | 1.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 91.0% | 78.4% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 17.0% | 25.0% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 8.1% | 11.6% | 12.0% | better |
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
46.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 109 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 31.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 41 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: not reported. This home filed no therapist hours at all in its payroll data for this quarter. That is a gap in what it reported, and we do not read it as an absence of therapy — the homes that file nothing here include ones that discharged hundreds of Medicare rehab patients in the very same period, who plainly received therapy from someone. Because we cannot tell a home that under-reports from one that genuinely provides little, this home is left out of the comparison above rather than scored at zero. Ask it directly how many therapist hours a rehab resident gets, and on which days.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 46.1%CMS range 37.3–58.7 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 13.0%CMS range 9.5–17.7 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 31.7% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 29.3% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 41.5% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 98.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 6.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 8.1%CMS range 4.6–13.3 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.81 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 90 beds and averages 81.8 residents a day — about 91% occupied, or roughly 8 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.21 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.51 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.23 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.96 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.32 on weekdays — 11% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.61 to 0.28 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 58% is well above the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
14 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.
- Immediate jeopardy · J2024-07-03 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolatedProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, interviews, and review of the facility policy titled Prevention of Patient Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, Mistreatment, and Misappropriation of Property, the facility failed to protect the resident's(s') right to be free from deprivation of services by Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) QQ. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure one resident (R) (R1) of four sampled residents, was assessed when experiencing a decline in respiratory status as evidenced by becoming hypoxic and cyanotic. On 7/1/2024, a determination was made that a situation in which the facility's noncompliance with one or more requirements of participation had caused, or had the likelihood to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment, or death to residents. The facility Administrator and the Director of Health Services (DHS) were informed of Immediate Jeopardy on 7/1/2024, at 10:22 am. The noncompliance related to the Immediate Jeopardy was determined to have existed on 6/2/2024. At the time of exit on 7/3/2024, the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Immediate jeopardy · J2024-07-03 · tag F0655 — isolatedCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews, record review, and the facility policy titled Care Plans, the facility failed to develop a person-centered baseline care plan for one resident (R) (R1) of three residents reviewed for care and treatment of resident with chronic respiratory complications. This deficient practice had the potential to have an adverse effect for the resident. On 7/1/2024, a determination was made that a situation in which the facility's noncompliance with one or more requirements of participation had the likelihood to cause serious injury, harm, impairment, or death to residents. Facility Administrator and Director of Health Services (DHS) were informed of the Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) on 7/1/2024 at 10:22 am. The noncompliance related to the Immediate Jeopardy was identified to have existed on 6/2/2024. At the time of exit on 7/3/2024, the Immediate Jeopardy remained ongoing. Findings include: Record review of the facility policy titled Care Plans review and revised dated 7/27/2023 stated, It is the policy…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Immediate jeopardy · Jcited before2024-07-03 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, review of the facility's tools Using SBAR Communication, the facility failed to ensure one resident (R) (R1) of four sampled residents received necessary respiratory care. Nursing staff did not assess resident during an acute change in condition, did not notify the physician, and attempted to cancel a 911 call which R1 initiated. In addition, facility's nursing staff did not document anything in R1's clinical record related to the change in condition. On July 1, 2024, a determination was made that a situation in which the facility's noncompliance with one or more requirements of participation had caused, or had the likelihood to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment, or death to residents. The facility's Administrator and Director of Health Services (DHS) were informed of the Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) on July 1, 2024, at 10:22 am. The noncompliance related to the immediate jeopardy was identified to have existed on June 2, 2024. At the time of exit on 7/3/2024, the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Immediate jeopardy · J2024-07-03 · tag F0835 — failed to run the facility competently — isolatedAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interviews, record reviews, and review of the job summaries for the Administrator and Director of Health Service (DHS), the facility Administration failed to effectively oversee an abuse prevention program to promote, foster, and maintain an abuse-free environment, failed to provide monitoring and oversight for respiratory care, and failed to develop a care plan to address chronic respiratory conditions which were present on admission to the facility for one resident (R) R1. The facility census was 75. On 7/1/2024, a determination was made that a situation in which the facility's noncompliance with one or more requirements of participation had the likelihood to cause serious injury, harm, impairment, or death to residents. Facility Administrator and Director of Health Services (DHS) were informed of the Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) on 7/1/2024 at 10:22 p.m. The noncompliance related to the Immediate Jeopardy was identified to have existed on 6/22/2024. At the time of exit on 7/3/2024, the Immediate Jeopardy remained ongoing. Findings include: Review of job summary for the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2025-08-07 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, and review of policies titled, Cleaning Procedures: Kitchen Area and Cleaning Schedule Policy, the facility failed to ensure that the ice machine was clean and sanitized. The deficient practice had the potential to affect 64 residents of 70 receiving an oral diet.Findings Include:Review of the facility policy titled, Cleaning Procedures: Kitchen Area, (revised 4/14/2016) revealed Under Policy Statement: It is the policy of (Facility Name) to maintain a clean and sanitary environment to prepare patient/resident meals. Review of the facility policy titled, Cleaning Schedule Policy revised date of 9/29/2022 revealed under Policy Statement: It is the policy of (Facility Name) that the Dietary Manager prepares a list of all cleaning tasks and posts them in the Dietary Department. It is the Dietary Manager's responsibility to develop and enforce the cleaning schedules and to monitor the completion of assigned cleaning tasks to promote a sanitary environment. Observation on 8/4/2025 at 11:06 am revealed the inside of the ice machine where the door opens,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-08-07 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility's policy titled, Care Plans, the facility failed to ensure dialysis care plan for one of eight residents (R) (R93) was developed to meet the residents' care needs. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure R93 care plan indicated residents' repeated refusal of dialysis treatments. Findings Include:Review of the facility's policy titled, Care Plan, dated 7/27/2023 under the Policy Statement revealed, It is the policy of the health care center for each patient/resident to have a person-centered baseline care plan followed by a comprehensive care plan developed following completion of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) and Care Area Assessment (CAA) portions of the comprehensive assessment according to the Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) Manual and the patient/resident choice. Under the section titled, Procedure: New admission Baseline Plan of Care revealed, 2. The baseline care plan will be updated to reflect changes to approaches,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-03-21 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on Observations, staff interviews, and review of the facility policy titled, Foodborne Illnesses, the facility failed to ensure the Main Kitchen was maintained in a clean and sanitary condition. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure the main oven was clean and free from debris, the ice machine was clean and free of debris, and that the cooler racks in the walk-in cooler were clean and free of built-up grime and debris. The facility also failed to ensure the steam table was clean and free from food splatter and built-up grime and debris. The deficient practice had the potential to affect 75 of 78 residents receiving an oral diet. Findings: Review of the facility policy titled, Foodborne Illnesses dated 1/8/2021 revealed under Policy Statement: It is the policy of PruittHealth that the Dietary Manager be ServSafe certified in accordance with local, state, and federal regulations. This ensures the proper preparation and serving of foods under safe and sanitary conditions to prevent the spread of bacteria which may lead to food borne illnesses. Under procedure number 3. It…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-03-21 · tag F0554 — isolatedAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, resident and staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled, Self-Administration of Medications by Patients/Residents, the facility failed to ensure two of 34 residents (R) (R23 and R30) did not have unsecured, unauthorized medications stored at the bedside. This deficient practice had the potential to allow unauthorized access of medications to other residents and visitors in the facility. Finding include: Review of the facility policy titled, Self-Administration of Medications by Patients/Residents revised 1/28/2020 under Policy Statement: Each patient /resident who desires to self-administer medication is permitted to do so if the healthcare center's Licensed Nurse and physician have determined that the practice would be safe for the patient/resident and other patients/residents of healthcare center. 3). If the Licensed nurse determines the patient/resident or family member to be capable of self -administration of medications, the attending physician must…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-03-21 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled, Care Plans, the facility failed to implement the care plan for two of ten Residents (R) (R47, and R48) receiving oxygen therapy. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure the care plans for R47 and 48 were followed in reference to the oxygen flow rate for each resident. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Care Plans revised 7/27/2023 Under admission Comprehensive Plan of Care number 4. The care plan will contain four main components: Problem, Goal, Approaches and Role or Accountability. The care plan approach serves as instruction for the patient/resident's care and provides continuity of care by all partners. Record review for R47 revealed resident was admitted to the facility with diagnoses of but not limited to Chronic Obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), dependence on supplemental oxygen, and acute and chronic respiratory failure with hypoxia. Review of the plan of care revealed a problem at risk of respiratory distress r/t (related to) shortness of breath,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-03-21 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, staff and resident interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled, Oxygen Administration, the facility failed to ensure one of four residents (R) R30 had a physicians order for continuous oxygen use to include the frequency of use and flow rate, the facility also failed to ensure R47 and R48 were administered oxygen therapy in accordance with physician order. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure R30 had a written physicians order for use of continuous oxygen, and also failed to ensure R47 and R48 were receiving oxygen at the rate as prescribed by the physician. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Oxygen Administration revised 8/2/2023 revealed under Policy Statement: It is the policy of [NAME] Health Hospice and Healthcare Centers /Veteran Homes to provide oxygen safely and accurately to appropriate patients/residents. Record review for R30 revealed the following diagnoses but not limited to dependence on supplemental oxygen, Chronic…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-03-21 · tag F0698 — failed to provide proper dialysis care — isolatedProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled, Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) Outpatient Dialysis Services Agreement the facility failed to have ongoing communication and collaboration with the dialysis center for one of five Residents (R) (R73) reviewed for dialysis. This failure had the potential to affect all five residents receiving dialysis services. Findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) Outpatient Dialysis Services Agreement dated 1/16/2018 under Interchange of information: the nursing facility shall provide for the interchange of information useful or necessary for the care of End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) residents, including a registered nurse as a contact person at the nursing facility whose responsibilities include oversight of provision of services to the ESRD residents. D. Mutual Obligations 1. Collaboration of Care. Both parties shall ensure that there is documented evidence of collaboration of care and communication between the Nursing Facility and ESRD Dialysis Unit. Review of the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-03-21 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolatedSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews, and record review, the facility failed to provide and complete accurate medical records documenting Activities of Daily Living (ADL) care for one of five residents (R) R64. The deficient practice had the potential to inaccurately depict the care provided for R64 during ADL care. Findings include: Resident 64 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses that included but no limited to dementia, without behavioral disturbance, psychotic disturbance, mood disturbance, and anxiety, Displaced comminuted fracture of shaft of humerus, right arm, subsequent encounter for fracture with routine healing, Stiffness of joint. Review of the Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] documented R64 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) of 10 which indicated moderate cognitive impairment. Further review revealed R64 is dependent for Toileting hygiene/Shower/bathe and Upper/lower body dressing. Review of R64 shower log from November 1, 2023 to March 20, 2023, revealed R64 missed the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-03-21 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, resident and staff interviews, and record review, the facility failed to store oxygen therapy equipment in a sanitary manner for three of four residents (R30, R47, and R48) receiving oxygen therapy via medical devices Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) and Bilevel positive airway pressure (BiPap). The deficient practice increased the probability for R30, R47, and R48 to contract a respiratory infection by not ensuring equipment was properly stored. Findings: Policy requested but not provided by facility. Record review for R30 revealed the following diagnoses but not limited to dependence on supplemental oxygen, Chronic respiratory failure, and shortness of breath. Care Plan dated 6/26/2023 revealed under Problem: resident requires oxygen therapy, CPAP related to (r/t) shortness of breath lying flat and on exertion, morbid obesity, heart failure. Goal: resident will not exhibit signs of hypoxia. Approach: CPAP as ordered. Review of the Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-27 · tag F0773 — isolatedProvide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, staff interviews, and review of policy titled Diagnostic and Laboratory Services the facility failed to timely follow a Nurse Practitioner's (NP) telephone order to collect a urine specimen to send to the laboratory for a urinalysis for one resident (R)130) in a sample of 24 residents reviewed. Findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled Diagnostic and Laboratory Services dated 10/24/18, revealed .The licensed nurse will date and sign that the specimen was obtained OR note that it was not obtained in the Daily Lab Draw Form .If the lab specimen is unable to be obtained a second time, the provider will be notified and a new order obtained .The licensed nurse will document the above in the clinical record and on the 24 hour report. Review of R130's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) under the Face sheet tab revealed R130 was admitted on [DATE] and discharged home on [DATE]. R130 had diagnosis which included history of Urinary Tract Infections (UTI). Review of R130's quarterly…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$68,297 in federal fines across 1 penalty. 1 Medicare payment denial on record.
- $68,297 — penalty dated 2024-03-21
- Medicare payment denial — starting 2024-06-21 for 61 days
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to PRUITTHEALTH — 95 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 1 of 5 | 2.9 | -1.9 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 1 of 5 | 2.8 | -1.8 vs chain |
| Staffing | 2 of 5 | 2.5 | -0.5 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 3 of 5 | 3.6 | -0.6 vs chain |
The other 94 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.9★, per CMS)
Showing 40 of 94; lowest-rated first.
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| HANCOCK, TINA | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | since 08/01/2020 |
| PRUITT, NEIL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | since 04/22/2020 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 3 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 70% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $2.2M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 26% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in GA
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Georgia Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 115373. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-08-07, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.