No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Glenview Health and Rehabilitation

1002 Glenview Drive, Glasgow, KY 42141 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 60 certified beds · (270) 651-8332 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (270) 651-8332 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citations — no harm found (F0609, F0610) — most recent Feb 2026
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609, F0610) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
  • nursing-staff turnover (59%) runs well above the national median (45%)
  • about 33% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

2/5
CMS overall
2 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
201 Professional Park Dr Ste C · (270) 651-2229 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1220 N Race St · (270) 651-7030 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
425 Happy Valley Rd · (270) 651-7516 · Call to confirm hours
Park
100 North St · (270) 646-2151 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 3 to 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating2★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased10.3%13.8%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight8.2%6.6%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.5%1.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms7.4%17.7%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.5%3.9%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened11.0%14.0%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication42.9%29.8%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.2%96.2%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers11.7%4.8%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control19.0%19.0%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table12.9%16.1%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.7%1.7%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine48.0%83.5%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission30.4%24.2%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit34.6%13.7%12.0%worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

44.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 36 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

44.4%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
12.4%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
45.8%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.38U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.19hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.11hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.08hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 45.8% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 24 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.38 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 64% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 4% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF44.4%CMS range 30.5–61.051.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF12.4%CMS range 9.1–18.110.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge45.8%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge45.8%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge41.7%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened2.9%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.891.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.39
RN hours/ resident / day
0.81
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.15
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.35
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.15
RN hoursweekends
58.7%
Total nursing turnover
57.1%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 60 beds and averages 56.3 residents a day — about 94% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.35 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.39 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.15 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.07 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.46 on weekdays — 11% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.48 to 0.15 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 59% is well above the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

5
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-06-04)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2024-04-12)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-04 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, the facility failed to report allegations of abuse to the State Agencies for two (2) of 13 sampled residents, (Resident (R)8, and R9). The findings include:Review of the facility's policy titled Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation, reviewed 06/2025, revealed the facility was required to report all alleged violations to the Administrator, state agency, adult protective services and to all other required agencies immediately, but not later than two hours after the allegation is made, if the events that cause the allegation involve abuse or result in serious bodily injury. Further policy review revealed the results of all investigations were to be reported to the appropriate state agency within 5 working days of the alleged violation's initial report.1.Review of R8's Face Sheet revealed the facility admitted the resident on 11/07/2016 with diagnoses which included unspecified dementia with other behavioral disturbance, bipolar disorder, and hyperlipidemia. Review of R8's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) Assessment…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-04 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — isolated
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to ensure allegations of abuse were thoroughly investigated to prevent further potential abuse for two (2) of 13 sampled residents, (Residents (R)8 and R9). The findings include:Review of the facility's policy titled Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation, reviewed 06/2025, revealed an immediate investigation was warranted when suspicion of abuse, neglect, or exploitation, or reports of abuse, neglect, or exploitation occurred. Further review of the policy revealed the facility was to identify and interview all involved persons, including the alleged victim, alleged perpetrator, witnesses, and others who might have knowledge of the allegations, and provide complete and thorough documentation of the investigation. 1.Review of R8's Face Sheet revealed the facility admitted the resident on 11/07/2016 with diagnoses which included unspecified dementia with other behavioral disturbance, bipolar disorder, and hyperlipidemia. Review of R8's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) Assessment with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-04 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    4. Review of the Resident Face Sheet for R44 revealed the facility admitted the resident on 06/14/2024, with diagnoses that included cerebral infarction, unspecified, and hemiplegia and hemiparesis following cerebral infarction affecting left non-dominant side. Review of R44's Quarterly MDS Assessment, with an ARD date of 03/21/2025, revealed the facility assessed the resident to have a BIMS score of 15 out of 15, indicating the resident was cognitively intact. Review of the physician's orders dated 11/12/2024, revealed an order for R44 to have an L [left] ankle brace placed on L ankle daily to increase support, remove before bed with a start date of 11/12/2024. Continued review of the physician's orders revealed an order for R44 to have L resting hand splint to L hand 4-6 hours daily to avoid contractures to L hand and wrist with a start date of 11/12/2024. Review of R44's care plan revealed the facility identified ADLs Functional Status/Rehabilitation Potential problem dated 11/12/2024, that noted, Resident requires splint/brace assistance to left hand and ankle. Continued review…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-04 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolated
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of facility policy, the facility failed to meet professional standards of quality during medication administration for 1 of 3 sampled resident out of the 23 total sampled residents (Resident (R)51). The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Medication Administration, last revised date of 02/20/2025, revealed medications were to be administered as ordered by the physician and in accordance with professional standards of practice. Further review of the policy revealed the Compliance Guidelines included obtaining and recording vital signs when applicable and holding medication for vital signs outside the physician's prescribed parameters. Review of R51's Resident Face Sheet revealed the facility admitted the resident on 10/31/2024, with diagnosis that included essential hypertension, Alzheimer's disease, and chronic kidney disease. Review of the physician's orders dated 10/31/2024 revealed an order for Lisinopril 20 milligram (mg) one tablet daily which was to be held if the resident's systolic blood pressure…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-04 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents received treatment and care in accordance with professional standards of practice for 3 of 7 residents sampled for range of motion (ROM) and orthotic devices out of the 23 total sampled residents, (Resident (R)15, R45 and R22). The finding include: In interview on 06/02/2025 at 2:18 PM, the Administrator informed the State Survey Agency (SSA) Surveyor the facility did not have a policy for splinting/orthotic devices, or for Restorative Nursing Services. 1. Review of the Resident Face Sheet for R45 revealed the facility admitted the resident on 03/18/2024, with diagnoses that included hemiplegia, and hemiparesis following unspecified cerebrovascular disease affecting the left side. Review of the Annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) Assessment with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 3/26/2025, revealed the facility assessed R45 to have a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14 out of 15, indicating the resident had…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-04 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents with limited range of motion (ROM) received appropriate treatment and services to prevent further decrease in ROM for 3 of 7 residents sampled for limited ROM out of the 23 total sampled residents, (Resident (R15), R22, and R45). The findings include: In interview on 06/02/2025 at 2:18 PM, the Administrator informed the State Survey Agency (SSA) the facility did not have a policy regarding Restorative Nursing Services or splinting/orthotic devices. 1. Review of the Resident Face Sheet revealed the facility admitted R45 on 03/18/2024, with diagnoses that included hemiplegia and hemiparesis following unspecified cerebrovascular disease affecting left side, and personal history of transient ischemic attack. Review of the Annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) Assessment with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 03/26/2025, revealed the facility assessed the resident as having a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14 out…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-04 · tag F0919 — failed to provide a working call system — isolated
    Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and review of facility policy, the facility failed to provide a communication system that relayed the call directly to a staff member or to a centralized staff work area from toileting and bathing facilities. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Call Lights: Accessibility and Timely Response, with a revision date of 08/30/2024, revealed the purpose of the policy was to ensure the facility is adequately equipped with a call light at each resident's bedside, toilet, and bathing facility to allow residents to call for assistance. Per policy review, the call system must be accessible to the resident at each toilet and bath or shower facility and should be accessible to a resident lying on the floor. Observation of the private bathroom in resident room [ROOM NUMBER] on 06/01/2025 at 10:30 AM, revealed a walk-in shower situated to the left immediately upon entering the bathroom. Per observation, to the right, upon entry, a sink and countertop were present.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-12 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and review of facility policy, it was determined the facility failed to include the resident and/or the resident's representative in the care planning process. The facility failed to either invite the resident and/or their representative or include an explanation in the resident's medical record as to why their participation in the development of the resident's care plan was not practicable. This failure affected five (Resident (R) 45, R15, R10, R43, and R48) of twenty-five (25) sampled residents. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Care Planning-Resident Participation, dated 03/20/2023, revealed that the facility would discuss the plan of care with the resident and or representative at regularly scheduled care plan conferences and allow them to see the care plan initially, at routine intervals, and after significant changes. The facility would make an effort to schedule the conference at the best time of day for the resident or the resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-12 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of the facility's policy, the facility failed to ensure all drugs and biological agents were properly labeled, stored, and/or secured in accordance with accepted professional principles. Medication was not kept under lock as required. Expired medication was not discarded per policy. Medication was not completely labeled so as to identify the resident to whom it was prescribed and/or dated as required. Temperatures for medication storage were not monitored and/or maintained at a level to protect the safety/efficacy of the drugs. These failures involved two (2) of two medications rooms, two of five medication carts, and one treatment cart. The findings include: 1.Unlocked Medications: Review of the facility policy, titled Medication Storage in the Facility, dated 05/2022, revealed medications must be stored safely, securely, and properly. a. Observation on 04/08/2024 at 8:15 AM on the 200 Hall revealed Certified Medication Technician (CMT) 5 left the medication cart unlocked and unattended as the survey team entered the building for the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-12 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — isolated
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review, review of grievance logs, and review of the Kentucky Food Guide 2013 Food Code guidance, the facility failed to provide food that was at a palatable temperature and flavorful. Hot foods were below the acceptable levels for the point of service temperatures, while the cold food/beverages were above the acceptable temperatures for the point of service. In addition, food was bland and in need of seasoning/condiments. This failure affected three (Resident (R) 47, R62, and R36) of twenty-five (25) sampled residents out of a total census of 59 resident. In addition, this failure had the potential to affect any of the 34 residents who live on the two of three halls (200 Hall and 300 Hall) who prefer to eat in their rooms (rather than the main dining room). The findings include: 1. Review of the admission Record revealed Resident (R) 47's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], revealed a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15/15, indicating the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of facility policy and competency documentation, the facility failed to maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to help prevent the development and transmission of infection for one (1) (Resident (R) 47) of six (6) residents reviewed for wounds out of a sample of twenty-five (25) residents. During wound care, one Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) failed to utilize a barrier to lay out wound supplies and failed to change gloves and/or perform hand hygiene when indicated. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Infection Prevention and Control Program, revised on 02/21/2024, revealed that the facility would establish and maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. Review of the facility skills review (competency check-off form) for wound care, titled Clean Wound Dressing Change, revealed staff were to implement the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SIMCHA HYMAN & NAFTALI ZANZIPER — 79 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 2 of 52.6-0.6 vs chain
Health inspection 3 of 52.7+0.3 vs chain
Staffing 1 of 52.2-1.2 vs chain
Quality measures 2 of 53.4-1.4 vs chain
The other 78 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.6★, per CMS)
1 of 5Beavercreek Health And RehabBeavercreek, OH 1 of 5Bradford Heights Nursing & RehabilitationHopkinsville, KY 1 of 5Centerville Health And RehabDayton, OH 1 of 5Clayton Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterClayton, NC 1 of 5Dade City Health And Rehabilitation CenterDade City, FL 1 of 5Englewood Health And RehabEnglewood, OH 1 of 5Fulton Nursing and Rehabilitation, LLCFulton, KY 1 of 5Gainesville Health and RehabilitationGainesville, FL 1 of 5Garden View Health And Rehabilitation CenterVero Beach, FL 1 of 5Hertford Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterHertford, NC 1 of 5Longwood Health And Rehabilitation CenterLongwood, FL 1 of 5Lotus Village Center for Nursing and RehabilitatioSparta, NC 1 of 5Magnolia Creek Nursing And RehabilitationCovington, TN 1 of 5Mills Nursing & RehabilitationMayfield, KY 1 of 5Mountain Ridge Health and RehabilitationMonticello, KY 1 of 5Naples Health And Rehabilitation CenterNaples, FL 1 of 5Southpoint Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterDurham, NC 1 of 5Spring View Nursing & RehabilitationLeitchfield, KY 1 of 5Sunrise Point Health And Rehabilitation CenterRockledge, FL 1 of 5Windsor Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterWindsor, NC 1 of 5Winter Park Care And RehabilitationWinter Park, FL 1 of 5Xenia Health And RehabXenia, OH 2 of 5Accordius Health at Rose Manor LLCDurham, NC 2 of 5Barren County Nursing and RehabilitationGlasgow, KY 2 of 5Bellbrook Health And RehabBellbrook, OH 2 of 5Cherokee Park RehabilitationLouisville, KY 2 of 5Clinton PlaceClinton, KY 2 of 5Collierville Nursing And Rehabilitation, LlcCollierville, TN 2 of 5Eden Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterEden, NC 2 of 5Fairpark Health And RehabilitationMaryville, TN 2 of 5Green Acres HealthcareMayfield, KY 2 of 5Jamestown Place Health And RehabJamestown, OH 2 of 5Lilac At Bayview, TheSaint Augustine, FL 2 of 5Madisonville Health and Rehabilitation, LLCMadisonville, KY 2 of 5Midtown Center For Health And RehabilitationMemphis, TN 2 of 5Pelican Health at CharlotteCharlotte, NC 2 of 5River Grove Health And RehabilitationLoudon, TN 2 of 5Stonecreek Health and RehabilitationPaducah, KY 2 of 5Sycamore Heights Health and RehabilitationLouisville, KY 2 of 5Venice Health And Rehabilitation CenterVenice, FL

Showing 40 of 78; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
VUJANOVIC, MICKIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/01/2021
CLEARVIEW HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT KY LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/23/2026
HUME, ASHLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/02/2026

CMS files one row per role, so the 8 rows in the source record cover these 3 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$5.5M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-1.2%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.9M
Related-party expense33% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 76%Medicare 8%Other / private 16%

About 76% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.9M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 33% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$295per resident / day
operating cost
$8,961per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$291per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in KY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kentucky Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Kentucky
$9,718/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$11,254/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,528/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 185271. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-06-04, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next