No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Grant Healthcare and Rehabilitation

201 Kimberly Lane, Williamstown, KY 41097 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 95 certified beds · (859) 824-7803 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (859) 824-7803 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0600) — cited Oct 2024
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Oct 2024
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607, F0609, F0610) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (1/5)
  • nursing-staff turnover (66%) runs well above the national median (45%)
  • about 20% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 1 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
300 Barnes Rd · (859) 331-6466 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
302 Barnes Rd · (859) 824-4239 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1418 N Main St · (859) 823-0467 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Webb Park0.3 mi
400 Park Dr · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 1 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased17.3%13.8%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight3.8%6.6%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.2%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.2%1.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.6%17.7%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury7.8%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened15.2%14.0%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication24.8%29.8%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine81.1%96.2%95.3%worse
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.5%4.8%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control18.1%19.0%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table10.7%16.1%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication3.2%1.7%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine33.9%83.5%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission23.6%24.2%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit11.2%13.7%12.0%typical
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.651.941.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days3.102.141.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

32.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 59 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

32.1%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
35.9%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.26U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.14hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.10hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 35.9% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 39 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.26 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 38% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 1% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF32.1%CMS range 18.8–43.051.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024worse than U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.1%CMS range 8.3–14.810.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge35.9%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge43.6%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge25.6%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified94.1%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened5.9%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization8.2%CMS range 5.0–13.67.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.891.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.89
RN hours/ resident / day
0.54
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.76
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.20
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.56
RN hoursweekends
65.7%
Total nursing turnover
42.1%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 95 beds and averages 91.2 residents a day — about 96% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.20 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.89 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.76 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.83 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.35 on weekdays — 15% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.03 to 0.56 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 66% is well above the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-09-12)
3
at the previous standard inspection (2024-10-25)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

13 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-09-12 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of the facility's policy, the facility failed to prepare and serve food in a safe manner. Observations on 09/09/2025 during lunch tray line preparation staff failed to utilize proper hand hygiene. The findings include:Review of the facility's policy titled Hand Hygiene dated 06/09/2025, revealed for all staff to perform proper hand hygiene procedures to prevent the spread of infection to other personnel, residents, and visitors. Hand hygiene technique when using soap and water to dry thoroughly with a single-use towel and use clean towel to turn off the faucet. The use of gloves does not replace hand hygiene.Observation during initial tour of kitchen on 09/09/2025 at 11:06 AM revealed hand hyenine signage located above the hand sink near the tray line and proper glove use signage above the hand sink between the production area and the dish room. A review of the signage in the kitchen located above the hand sink in the production area, not dated, revealed it stated all employees must wash their hands before returning to work and explained…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-09-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of the facility's policies, the facility failed to establish and maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment and to help prevent and control the development and transmission of communicable diseases and to implement interventions to protect the residents. The facility failed to follow their policy related to ensuring the ice machines and water fountain were properly cleaned. Additionally, the facility failed to ensure Resident (R) 9's catheter was properly secured, and the catheter bag remained off the floor to help prevent infection. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled Infection Prevention and Control Program dated 02/02/2025 revealed the facility established and maintained an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment to prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-10-25 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, the facility failed to keep residents free from abuse for 1 of 25 sampled residents (Resident (R) 341). On [DATE], R341 was physically restrained by Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) 6 and Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 6 while they were providing care which resulted in bruising of both of the resident's forearms. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation, revised date [DATE], revealed, Abuse means the willful infliction of injury, unreasonable confinement, intimidation, or punishment with resulting physical harm, pain or mental anguish, which can include staff to resident abuse and certain resident to resident altercations. The policy also stated, 1. The facility will develop and implement written policies and procedures that: a. Prohibit and prevent abuse, neglect, and exploitation of residents and misappropriation of resident property; b. Establish policies and procedures to investigate…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-10-25 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, review of the website https://www.fda.gov/media/74866/download, review of Medication Refrigerator Temperature Guidelines: What You Should Know, and review of the facility's policies, the facility failed to label and store drugs and biologicals in accordance with currently accepted professional principles for 1 of 2 medication refrigerators observed. A multi-use vial of Tuberculin Purified Protein Derivative (PPD) was found in a plastic bag in the door of the refrigerator and was opened and not dated in the Medication Room on Heritage Hall. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Medication Storage, revised 08/01/2024, revealed it was the policy of the facility to ensure all medications housed on the premises would be stored in accordance with the manufacturer's recommendations to ensure proper sanitation, temperature, light, ventilation, moisture control, segregation, and security. Review of the facility's policy titled, Medication Administration, revised 02/20/2024, revealed the nurse must identify the expiration date. Per the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-10-25 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, review of the facility's policies, review of the manufacturer's directions for use for the Assure Prism Multi-Blood Glucose Monitoring System, and review of the instructions for Clorox Healthcare Bleach Germicidal Wipes, the facility failed to follow standard infection procedures for cleaning and handling 1 of 8 glucometers. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Routine Cleaning and Disinfection, dated 01/02/2020, revealed the purpose of the policy was to ensure the provision of routine cleaning and disinfection in order to provide a safe, sanitary environment and to prevent the development and transmission of infections to the extent possible. Review of the facility's policy titled, Blood Glucose Monitoring, dated 01/02/2020, revealed the purpose of the policy was for the facility to perform blood glucose monitoring to diabetic residents as per physician's orders. The policy outlined the procedure for obtaining a resident's blood glucose level. As part of the procedure for obtaining the blood glucose level, the policy stated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2019-08-01 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of facility Policy, it was determined the facility failed to store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. Observation on 07/30/19 at 11:40 AM, revealed food on the steam table was uncovered from 11:40 AM until 12:07 PM, a total of twenty-seven (27) minutes prior to food being served from tray line. In addition, observation on 07/31/19 at 11:40 AM, revealed food on the steam table was uncovered from 11:40 AM until 12:00 PM, a total of twenty (20) minutes, prior to food being served from tray line. Furthermore, observation of a test tray on 07/31/19 at 1:01 PM, revealed milk and juice temperatures were measured at fifty-two (52) degrees Fahrenheit (F), and tuna fish on the test tray was measured at sixty (60) degrees F, indicating cold foods did not hold temperature. The findings include: Review of the facility Food: Preparation Policy, revised 2017, revealed the Dining Services Directors/Cook(s) will be responsible for food preparation techniques which minimize the amount of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — isolated
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's Policy, it was determined the facility failed to implement written policies related to reporting and investigating allegations of abuse. This affected two (2) of eighteen (18) sampled residents (Residents #81 and #31). There was no documented evidence the facility implemented their written abuse policies related to completing a thorough investigation after staff witnessed a resident-to-resident verbal altercation which lead to Resident #81 grabbing a butter knife and threatening to stab Resident #31 on 04/22/19. In addition, there was no documented evidence the facility implemented their written abuse polices related to reporting the alleged violation to State Agencies. (Refer to F-609 and F-610) The findings include: Review of the facility's Policy titled OPS300 Abuse Prohibition Policies and Procedures, revised 07/01/19, revealed anyone who witnesses an incident of suspected abuse, neglect, involuntary seclusion, injuries of unknown origin, or misappropriation of patient property is to tell the abuser to stop…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's Policy, it was determined the facility failed to ensure all alleged violations involving abuse are reported immediately, but no later than two (2) hours after the allegation is made, if the events that cause the allegation involve abuse, to the Administrator and to State Agencies for two (2) of eighteen (18) sampled residents (Residents #81 and Resident #31). On 07/30/19 at 12:56 PM, Resident #31 reported during an interview with the State Agency (SA) Representative, Resident #81 pulled a knife on him/her a few months ago. Review of Resident #81 Progress Notes, dated 04/22/19, revealed Resident #81 cussed a resident and subsequently picked up a knife off the table and stated he/she would stab the other resident. Staff interviews verified the allegation; however, there was no documented evidence the facility reported the allegation to the Administrator and to State Agencies. The findings include: Review of the facility's Policy titled OPS300 Abuse…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — isolated
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to have evidence that all alleged violations of abuse are thoroughly investigated. This affected two (2) of eighteen (18) sampled residents (Residents #81 and #31). Staff interviews revealed on 04/22/19, Resident #81 was involved in a resident-to-resident verbal altercation with Resident #31 that escalated resulting in Resident #81 grabbing a butter knife from the table and threatening to stab Resident #31. However, there was no documented evidence of an investigation related to this incident. The findings include: Review of the facility's OPS300 Abuse Prohibition Policies and Procedures, dated 06/01/96 and revised 07/01/19, revealed, Only an investigation can rule out abuse, neglect, or mistreatment. An investigation should be initiated within twenty-four (24) hours of an allegation of an allegation of abuse or neglect which should include clinical examination for signs of injuries, if indicated; causative factors; and interventions to prevent further injury. The…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0623 — isolated
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and review of facility Policy, it was determined the facility failed to notify the Resident or the Resident's Representative of the transfer/discharge and the reasons for the transfer in writing, for two (2) of eighteen (18) sampled residents (Resident # 36 and Resident #39). Resident #36 was transferred to an acute care hospital, on 05/28/19 with return anticipated; however, there was no documented evidence Resident #36 or his/her Resident Representative received a written notice of transfer/discharge. Additionally, Resident #39 was transferred to an acute care hospital, on 05/18/19 with return anticipated; however, there was no documented evidence Resident #39 or his/her Resident Representative received a written notice of transfer/discharge. The findings include: Review of the facility Discharge and Transfer Policy, revised 02/01/19, revealed Transfer included movement of a patient to a bed outside of the certified Center. Additionally, the Center must immediately inform the patient/resident representative, when there was a decision to transfer…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0625 — isolated
    Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's Policy, it was determined the facility failed to provide written information to the Resident or the Resident Representative related to the Bed-hold Policy at the time of transfer for one (1) of eighteen (18) sampled residents (Resident #39). The facility obtained a Provider's Order to transfer Resident #39 to an acute care facility for evaluation following a change in condition on 05/18/19; however, there was no documented evidence the facility provided the Resident or the Resident's Representative written information related to the facility's Bed-hold Policy related to this transfer. The findings include: Review of the facility's Policy titled, Bed Hold Notice dated 12/14/18, revealed prior to a resident's transfer out of the center to a hospital or for therapeutic leave, the staff member conducting the transfer out will provide both the resident and resident representative, the Bed Hold Policy Notice and Authorization Form. Additionally, the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and review of facility Policy, it was determined the facility failed to develop and implement the Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP) to address the resident's needs for one (1) of eighteen (18) sampled residents (Residents # 63). Resident #63 sustained a fall on 06/19/19, and the facility implemented a tab alarm to the resident's wheelchair as a fall prevention intervention. However, there was no documented evidence the CCP was developed and implemented with an intervention for ongoing re-assessment of the effectiveness of the tab alarm device with necessary modification as necessary. In addition, Resident #63 sustained a fall on 06/27/19. Per the Investigation, the facility determined the Root Cause Analysis (RCA) of the fall event was excess fluid removed during dialysis. However, there was no documented evidence the CCP was developed and implemented related to the intervention based on the Root Cause Analysis (RCA) to communicate with the dialysis clinic related to fluid volume exchange. The findings include: Review of the facility's Person-Centered…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-08-01 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility Policies, it was determined the facility failed to ensure each resident receives adequate supervision and assistive devices to prevent accidents for one (1) of four (4) sampled residents reviewed for falls out of a total sample of eighteen (18) residents (Resident #63). Resident #63 was assessed by the facility to be a Fall Risk, per the admission Assessment, dated 06/10/19. The facility implemented a tab alarm to the resident's wheelchair as a fall intervention, on 06/19/19 after a fall accident/incident. However, there was no documented evidence in the medical record of an assessment for the tab alarm as a least restrictive device or no documented evidence of the reasons why this device would be appropriate/effective for this resident to prevent further falls prior to implementation of the device on 06/19/19, status post fall. In addition, Resident #63 sustained a fall on 06/27/19 and the Root Cause Analysis was identified as excess fluid removed during dialysis. Per the Falls Investigation dated 06/27/19, the facility…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SIMCHA HYMAN & NAFTALI ZANZIPER — 79 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 3 of 52.6+0.4 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 52.7+1.3 vs chain
Staffing 2 of 52.2-0.2 vs chain
Quality measures 1 of 53.4-2.4 vs chain
The other 78 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.6★, per CMS)
1 of 5Beavercreek Health And RehabBeavercreek, OH 1 of 5Bradford Heights Nursing & RehabilitationHopkinsville, KY 1 of 5Centerville Health And RehabDayton, OH 1 of 5Clayton Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterClayton, NC 1 of 5Dade City Health And Rehabilitation CenterDade City, FL 1 of 5Englewood Health And RehabEnglewood, OH 1 of 5Fulton Nursing and Rehabilitation, LLCFulton, KY 1 of 5Gainesville Health and RehabilitationGainesville, FL 1 of 5Garden View Health And Rehabilitation CenterVero Beach, FL 1 of 5Hertford Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterHertford, NC 1 of 5Longwood Health And Rehabilitation CenterLongwood, FL 1 of 5Lotus Village Center for Nursing and RehabilitatioSparta, NC 1 of 5Magnolia Creek Nursing And RehabilitationCovington, TN 1 of 5Mills Nursing & RehabilitationMayfield, KY 1 of 5Mountain Ridge Health and RehabilitationMonticello, KY 1 of 5Naples Health And Rehabilitation CenterNaples, FL 1 of 5Southpoint Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterDurham, NC 1 of 5Spring View Nursing & RehabilitationLeitchfield, KY 1 of 5Sunrise Point Health And Rehabilitation CenterRockledge, FL 1 of 5Windsor Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterWindsor, NC 1 of 5Winter Park Care And RehabilitationWinter Park, FL 1 of 5Xenia Health And RehabXenia, OH 2 of 5Accordius Health at Rose Manor LLCDurham, NC 2 of 5Barren County Nursing and RehabilitationGlasgow, KY 2 of 5Bellbrook Health And RehabBellbrook, OH 2 of 5Cherokee Park RehabilitationLouisville, KY 2 of 5Clinton PlaceClinton, KY 2 of 5Collierville Nursing And Rehabilitation, LlcCollierville, TN 2 of 5Eden Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterEden, NC 2 of 5Fairpark Health And RehabilitationMaryville, TN 2 of 5Glenview Health and RehabilitationGlasgow, KY 2 of 5Green Acres HealthcareMayfield, KY 2 of 5Jamestown Place Health And RehabJamestown, OH 2 of 5Lilac At Bayview, TheSaint Augustine, FL 2 of 5Madisonville Health and Rehabilitation, LLCMadisonville, KY 2 of 5Midtown Center For Health And RehabilitationMemphis, TN 2 of 5Pelican Health at CharlotteCharlotte, NC 2 of 5River Grove Health And RehabilitationLoudon, TN 2 of 5Stonecreek Health and RehabilitationPaducah, KY 2 of 5Sycamore Heights Health and RehabilitationLouisville, KY

Showing 40 of 78; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
CLEARVIEW KY SNF HOLDCO LLCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 07/01/2021
HC FAMILY TRUSTOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/01/2021
SHNZ HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/01/2021
SWEET HOME MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/01/2021
ZANZIPER FAMILY TRUSTOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/01/2021
VUJANOVIC, MICKIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/17/2026
NIELANDER, THOMASIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2021
CLEARVIEW HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT KY LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/02/2026

CMS files one row per role, so the 14 rows in the source record cover these 8 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

6 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$9.0M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+5.9%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.7M
Related-party expense20% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 86%Medicare 5%Other / private 10%

About 86% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.7M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 20% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$281per resident / day
operating cost
$8,535per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$298per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in KY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kentucky Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Kentucky
$9,718/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$11,254/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,528/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 185265. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-09-12, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next