No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Apple Creek Health And Rehab, LLC

1570 W Centerton Blvd, Centerton, AR 72719 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 114 certified beds · (479) 224-4817 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
1 immediate-jeopardy citation$8,410 in federal fines
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

Worth asking about
  • inspectors cited 1 immediate-jeopardy problem — the most serious level
  • the CMS record shows $8,410 in federal fines (most recent 2025-01-09)
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
  • about 26% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

2/5
CMS overall
2 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 3 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★★ 5/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
131 Sun Meadow Dr · (479) 795-0658 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
991 W Centerton Blvd · (479) 795-8199 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
805 W Centerton Blvd · (479) 795-2223 · Call to confirm hours
Park
690 Olivia Ln · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 3 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 4 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased20.1%9.5%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight4.5%4.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder1.5%0.6%0.9%worse
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.9%1.2%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%1.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury4.0%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened23.7%10.1%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication24.5%21.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine96.8%96.1%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers4.1%4.2%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control25.2%13.5%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table6.4%10.9%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication2.0%1.3%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine85.7%77.7%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission18.8%24.1%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit13.2%12.5%12.0%typical
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.612.011.67typical
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.832.131.80better

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

40.0% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 136 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

40.0%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
13.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
46.7%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.13U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.07hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 46.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 30 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.13 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 9% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 2% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF40.0%CMS range 31.6–48.951.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024worse than U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF13.5%CMS range 9.7–17.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge46.7%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge33.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge46.7%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified97.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay3.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened3.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.8%CMS range 3.6–12.37.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.091.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.14
RN hours/ resident / day
1.08
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.23
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.45
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.08
RN hoursweekends
51.2%
Total nursing turnover
40.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 114 beds and averages 101.6 residents a day — about 89% occupied, or roughly 12 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.45 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.14 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.23 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.82 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.70 on weekdays — 19% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.16 to 0.08 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 51% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-01-09)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2023-12-01)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

10 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Immediate jeopardy · Jcited before2025-01-09 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to follow a care plan and interventions regarding hot liquids, for a resident (Resident #60) with left side weakness of upper and lower extremities. The coffee had been microwaved by a facility staff member, and the temperature of the coffee was not checked prior to providing it to Resident #60, which resulted in burns to the resident's lip and chest. This failure to monitor the temperature of a hot liquid after being microwaved, placed Resident #60 at risk for serious harm, serious injury, serious impairment, or death. It was also determined the facility failed to safely transfer two residents (Resident #62 & #81) via mechanical lift to prevent falls, to ensure a gait belt was properly used for safe transfer to prevent falls for 1 resident (Resident #148), and to ensure a care planned intervention that indicated No Straws used was followed for 1 resident (Resident #300) to keep residents free from accidents and hazards. It was determined the facility's non-compliance with one or more…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-01-09 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure that received dates were labeled on all items, that items are not left open to air when stored, and that hand hygiene was not performed when needed for two meals observed in 1 of 1 facility kitchen. The Assistant Dietary Manager (ADM) stated that there was no facility policy they were aware of for handwashing. On 01/06/2025 at 12:10 PM, the Surveyor observed a half full bag of dry elbow pasta in a plastic bag was left unsealed. The ADM confirmed the findings. On 01/06/2025 at 12:15 PM, the Surveyor observed an unopened bag of spiral pasta with no received date. The ADM confirmed the findings. On 01/07/2025 at 11:07 AM, the ADM pureed ten bread pork chops in the food processor for lunch service. The Surveyor observed ADM ' s mask fell below their nose, they then touched the mask to adjust it. Without performing hand hygiene, the ADM added two cups of stock and three cups of water to the puree. The ADM rinsed the food processor and touched their mask to adjust it again. The ADM ran the food processor…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-01-09 · tag F0636 — isolated
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to accurately assess a resident's dental status for one (Resident #199) of two residents sampled for dental concerns. The findings are: Review of Resident #199 ' s Physicians Orders revealed diagnoses of Alzheimer's disease and nontraumatic subdural hemorrhage. Resident #199's admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 12/30/2024 documented a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) of 01, indicating severe cognitive impairment. The MDS indicated that resident did not have any broken or loose fitting dentures. On 01/06/2025 at 1:00 PM, Resident #199 was observed in the doorway of their room, as the resident attempted to talk the bottom plate of their dentures kept rising up from their bottom gumline in their mouth. During a concurrent observation on 01/07/225 at 9:18 AM, Resident #199 ' s dentures were noted to be rising from their gumline to the middle of their mouth. The admission assessment dated [DATE] did…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-01-09 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, record review, and interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to implement a resident's care plan to ensure visual devices were utilized for 1 (Resident #83) and to ensure staff followed a resident's closet care plan by placing straws in the drinks of a resident with orders for no straws due to the medical diagnosis of dysphagia with difficulty swallowing for one (Resident #300) resident and failed to implement the resident care plan to ensure visual devices were utilized for one (Resident #83) resident of two residents reviewed for care plan development and implementation. The findings are: 1. Review of Resident #83 ' s Medical Diagnosis revealed diagnoses of Parkinsonism and repeated falls. The quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 10/18/2024 indicated a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) score of 02, indicating severe cognitive impairment, had a visual impairment, and wore glasses. On 01/06/2025 at 12:30 PM and 3:30 PM, Resident # 83 was observed in the day room of secure unit sitting in chair without…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-12-01 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure resident's wheelchairs was in good useable condition for 1 (Resident #74) of 1 sampled resident; and failed to ensure bed linen was maintained and in good condition for 1 (Resident #45) of 1 sampled resident. The findings are: A review of an admission Record indicated the facility admitted Resident #74 with a diagnosis that included dementia. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #74 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 6, which indicated the resident had severe cognitive impairment. The resident required partial/moderate assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs). A review of the maintenance logbook dated 9/27/2023 through 11/22/2023 revealed no work order for the replacement of Resident #74's padded wheelchair armrest. On 11/27/2023 at 11:33 AM and 01:09 PM; and on 11/28/2023 at 08:34 AM, Resident #74 was sitting in a wheelchair. The armrest pads on both sides of the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-12-01 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — pattern
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the resident's environment was free of accident hazards as possible, as evidenced by failure to ensure potentially hazardous hygiene products were stored in a secure location on 1 (400 Hall/Secure Unit) of 4 Halls, to prevent potential access of hazardous items for 2 (Residents #49 and #82) of 2 sampled residents. The findings are: A review of the admission Record indicated the facility admitted Resident #49 with diagnosis that included dementia. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], revealed Resident #49 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 5, which indicated the resident had severe cognitive impairment. The resident required supervision to limited assist with activities of daily living (ADLs). On 11/27/2023 at 11:24 AM, and at 01:04 PM, and again on 11/28/2023 at 03:18 PM, a package of 8 denture tablets was observed on the sink in Resident #49's bathroom and not contained. A pink basin with a clear…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-12-01 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure expired medication were removed from the Medication Storage room [ROOM NUMBER] and the Medication Cart for the 100 and 200 Halls. The findings are: During observation of Medication Storage room [ROOM NUMBER] on 11/29/2023 at 10:27 A.M. with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #2. The Surveyor observed Mucinex DM expiration date 7-2023. During observation of the Medication Cart for the 100 and 200 Halls on 11/29/23 at 11:30 A.M., there was a plastic bag with 6 blue tablets, with a name and 112 written on the front. The Surveyor asked LPN #3 if she knew what the medication was. LPN #3 stated, No, I have never seen it. On 11/29/23 at 10:33 A.M., the Surveyor asked LPN #2 what do you do with the expired medications? LPN #2 said, We take our meds [medications] to the 100/200 Hall, write in the blue book the name of the medications and quantity. The medication is then disposed of in a large, locked container. On 11/29/23 at 10:35 A.M., LPN #3…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2022-08-25 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, The facility failed to ensure food items stored in the refrigerator was covered and sealed to maintain freshness and prevent potential cross contamination; expired food items were promptly removed from stock; expired food packages were promptly removed from stock and discarded to prevent potential for bacteria growth and food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen.; leftover food items were used properly to maintain food quality for residents who received meal trays from 1 of 1 kitchen; an ice machines was maintained in a clean and sanitary condition to prevent potential contamination of residents' beverages for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen and hot food item was maintained at or above 135 degrees Fahrenheit on the steam table while awaiting service, to prevent potential food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen; These failed practices had the potential to affect 73 residents who received meals from the kitchen total ( Census : 74), as documented on the Diet List provided…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-08-25 · tag F0805 — failed to prepare food in a form residents can eat — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure pureed food items were blended to a smooth, lump free consistency to minimize the risk of choking or other complications for residents who required pureed diets for 2 of 2 meals observed. The failed practice had the potential to affect 2 resident who received a puree diet as documented on the Diet List provided by the Food Service Supervisor on 8/23/22. The findings are: a. On 8/22/22 at 11:22 AM, Dietary Employee #1 placed 4 dinner rolls into a blender, added a carton of warm whole milk, and pureed them. She added another carton of whole milk and pureed. b. On 8/22/22 at 11:25 AM, she placed one dinner roll into a blender, pureed it some more. At 11:27 AM, She poured the pureed bread in a pan and placed it in the oven. The consistency of the pureed bread was thick and was not smooth. 2. On 8/22/22 at 11:59 AM, The following observations were made on the steam table: a. A pan of pureed rice was on the steam table. The consistency of pureed rice…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2023-12-01 · tag F0807 — failed to offer suitable drinks — widespread
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides drinks consistent with resident needs and preferences and sufficient to maintain resident hydration.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure resident dietary preferences were consistently made available to promote good fluid intake for 1 (Resident #3) of 1 sampled resident. The findings are: A review of the admission Record indicated the facility admitted Resident #3 with diagnoses that included Alzheimer ' s and abnormal weight loss. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], revealed Resident #3 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 4, which indicated the resident was severely cognitively impaired. The resident required supervision with activities of daily living (ADLs). A review of Resident #3's Physician Orders, for the month of 11/2023, revealed an order, dated 12/06/2022, regular diet. On 11/27/2023 at 12:40 PM, Resident #3 was served a lunch meal tray in the dining room. Resident #3's meal tray card documented standing orders: 4 oz. (ounces) asst. (assorted) fruit juice. Resident #3 was not provided 4 oz. of assorted fruit juice. On…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$8,410 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $8,410 — penalty dated 2025-01-09

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to CENTRAL ARKANSAS NURSING CENTERS — 38 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 2 of 53.6-1.6 vs chain
Health inspection 2 of 53.2-1.2 vs chain
Staffing 3 of 53.3-0.3 vs chain
Quality measures 3 of 54.2-1.2 vs chain
The other 37 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.6★, per CMS)
1 of 5Alma Nursing and RehabAlma, AR 1 of 5Jamestown Nursing And Rehab, LLCRogers, AR 2 of 5Belvedere Nursing And Rehabilitation Center, LLCHot Springs, AR 2 of 5Colonel Glenn Health And Rehab, LLCLittle Rock, AR 2 of 5Highlands Of Bella Vista Health & Rehab, LLCBella Vista, AR 2 of 5Innisfree Health And Rehab, LLCRogers, AR 2 of 5Robinson Nursing And Rehabilitation Center LLCNorth Little Rock, AR 3 of 5Aspen Health and RehabBroken Arrow, OK 3 of 5Bradford House Nursing and Rehab, LLCBentonville, AR 3 of 5Briarwood Nursing And Rehabilitation Center, INCLittle Rock, AR 3 of 5Brooken Hill Health And Rehab, LlcFort Smith, AR 3 of 5Eufaula Manor Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterEufaula, OK 3 of 5Hickory Heights Health And Rehab, LlcLittle Rock, AR 3 of 5Lake Hamilton Health And RehabHot Springs, AR 3 of 5Quapaw Care And Rehabilitation Center LLCHot Springs, AR 3 of 5Russellville Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterRussellville, AR 3 of 5Sherwood Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, IncSherwood, AR 4 of 5Ashton Place Health And Rehab, LLCBarling, AR 4 of 5Cabot Health And Rehab, LLCCabot, AR 4 of 5Chapel Ridge Health And RehabFort Smith, AR 4 of 5Cherokee County Nursing CenterTahlequah, OK 4 of 5Dardanelle Nursing And Rehabilitation Center,incDardanelle, AR 4 of 5Heather Manor Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterHope, AR 4 of 5Johnson County Health And Rehab, LLCClarksville, AR 4 of 5Lakewood Health And Rehab, LLCNorth Little Rock, AR 5 of 5Atkins Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterAtkins, AR 5 of 5Greenbrier Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterGreenbrier, AR 5 of 5Greystone Nursing And Rehab, LLCCabot, AR 5 of 5Hampton Place Healthcare, LLCRogers, AR 5 of 5Legacy Heights Nursing And Rehab, LLCRussellville, AR 5 of 5Lonoke Health And Rehab Center, LLCLonoke, AR 5 of 5Nursing And Rehabilitation Center At Good ShepherdLittle Rock, AR 5 of 5Oak Manor Nursing And Rehabilitation Center INCBooneville, AR 5 of 5Perry County Nursing And Rehabilitation CenterPerryville, AR 5 of 5Salem Place Nursing And Rehabilitation Center, INCConway, AR 5 of 5Shiloh Nursing And Rehab, LLCSpringdale, AR 5 of 5Superior Health & Rehab, LLCConway, AR

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
GREGG, DIANEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 12/10/2014
APPLE CREEK ESTATES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/12/2024
CENTRAL ARKANSAS NURSING CENTERS INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2025
NURSING CONSULTANTS INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2025
BURNER, KIMBERLYIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/10/2024
HURSH, PARALEAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/12/2024
MORTON, MICHAELIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/12/2024
NORSWORTHY, DAVIDIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 08/01/2025

CMS files one row per role, so the 9 rows in the source record cover these 8 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

3 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$12.2M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+6.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$3.0M
Related-party expense26% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 56%Medicare 10%Other / private 34%

This home reported $3.0M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 26% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$325per resident / day
operating cost
$9,868per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$345per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045465. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-01-09, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next