Rehabilitation Center of Allison
900 7th Street West, Allison, IA 50602 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 48 certified beds · (319) 267-2791 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Jun 2025
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0610) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- it has 2 actual-harm citations
- a high number of inspection citations overall (17) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its facility-reported quality-measure score sits well above its independent inspection score
- its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
- nursing-staff turnover (66%) runs well above the national median (45%)
- its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 2 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 3 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's quality-measure rating runs 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 4 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 8.8% | 17.1% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 4.1% | 4.6% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 1.5% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.6% | 2.4% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 4.2% | 6.5% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.5% | 3.8% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 5.6% | 16.6% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 18.0% | 20.8% | 18.9% | typical |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 85.0% | 95.3% | 95.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 3.1% | 4.2% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 26.5% | 25.6% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 13.3% | 19.5% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 2.6% | 2.1% | 1.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 45.0% | 73.3% | 79.4% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.45 | 1.49 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.32 | 2.08 | 1.80 | better |
* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
59.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 25 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.22 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 26% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 0% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 59.4%CMS range 41.7–73.5 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 9.7%CMS range 6.8–14.4 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 95.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.68 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 48 beds and averages 45.2 residents a day — about 94% occupied, or roughly 3 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.54 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.41 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.447 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.16 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.69 on weekdays — 15% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.45 to 0.30 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 66% is well above the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
17 citations, most serious first. The 12 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.
- Actual harm · G2026-05-05 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, facility policy, resident, and staff interviews, the facility didn't provide necessary treatment and services for a skin tear for 1 of 4 residents (Resident #5). Staff failed to implement physician treatment orders for 10 days, which resulted in the wound bed deteriorating and the surrounding skin becoming soft and broken down. The facility reported a census of 40 residents. Findings include:Resident #5's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 9, indicating moderately impaired cognition. She understood others and made herself understood. She didn't show behaviors or resist care. The MDS documented she required partial to moderate assistance from staff for activities of daily living (ADLs) and showed no skin issues. Resident #5 had falls without injury and falls with non-major injuries. Her diagnoses included cerebrovascular accident (CVA) (stroke) and chronic kidney disease (gradual loss of kidney…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Actual harm · G2026-05-05 · tag F0697 — failed to manage pain — isolatedProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, clinical record review, staff interview, and facility policy/procedure, the facility failed to ensure Resident #1 received a timely medical evaluation and assessment following a fall, for 1 of 4 residents reviewed (Resident #1). The failure resulted in harm to Resident #1, who sustained a right hip fracture and experienced severe, prolonged pain for two days before receiving surgical treatment. The facility identified a census of 40 residents. Findings include:Resident #1's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 3, indicating severely cognitively impaired. Resident #1 sometimes understood others and others sometimes understood Resident #1. No behaviors existed and Resident #1 didn't resist cares. Resident #1 had a joint movement (range of motion) limitation to the lower leg. Resident #1 depended on staff for bathroom cleaning (toileting hygiene) and needed substantial to maximal help to move from one surface to another…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-05-05 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolatedHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident and staff interviews, policy review, the facility failed to treat residents with respect and dignity in a manner that promotes maintenance or enhancement of his or her quality of life for 2 of 4 resident reviewed. (Resident #6 and Resident #7). The facility identified a census of 40 residents.Findings include:1. Resident #6's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15, indicating intact cognition. She understood others, made herself understood, and didn't show behaviors. Resident #6 depended on staff for toileting hygiene, upper and lower body dressing, and transfers. She required supervision for personal hygiene and used a wheelchair independently. Her diagnoses included cancer, heart failure (the heart doesn't pump blood as well as it should), hypertension (high blood pressure), diabetes mellitus (high blood sugar), and depression.The Care Plan with a target date of 6/30/26, documented Resident #6 preferred to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-05 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolatedImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, resident and staff interviews, the facility didn't ensure timely notification of incidents to the legal representative or the Hospice provider for 2 of 4 residents (Resident #2 and Resident #4). The facility reported a census of 40 residents.Findings include:1. Resident #2's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented she had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 4, indicating severely cognitively impaired. She understood others and made herself understood. She didn't show behaviors. Resident #2 required partial to moderate assistance from staff for toileting hygiene, upper and lower body dressing, and personal hygiene. She performed transfers and ambulation (walking) independently. She had two falls without injury and one fall with a minor injury. Diagnoses included heart failure (heart pumping problem), hypertension (high blood pressure), Alzheimer's Disease (progressive brain disorder), and non-alzheimer's dementia (cognitive decline).The…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-05 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolatedProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, resident and staff interviews, and facility policy, the facility didn't ensure 2 of 4 residents (Resident #6 and Resident #7) received showers in accordance with their Plan of Care (POC). The facility identified a census of 40 residents.Findings include:1. Resident #6's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented she had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15, indicating intact cognition. She understood others and made herself understood without behaviors. She depended on staff for shower/bathing. Her diagnoses included cancer, heart failure (pumping problem), hypertension (high blood pressure), diabetes mellitus (high blood sugar), and depression.On 4/29/26 at 11:30 AM, Resident #6 stated she only gets 1 shower a week and wanted 2 showers a week.The Plan of Care (POC) with a target date of 6/30/26, documented Resident #6 required assistance with activities of daily living (ADL) (everyday tasks) related to poor eyesight, impaired mobility, and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-05 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, resident and staff interviews, and facility policy review the facility failed to ensure one 2 of 5 residents received adequate supervision to protect against hazards in the environment. (Resident #1 and Resident #4). Record review and staff interviews revealed Resident #1 room door required to be open and on 4/19/26, Resident #1 had his room door closed, was yelling for help and was found by staff sitting on the floor with complaints of right knee pain and sustained a right hip fracture. Record review and staff interviews revealed Resident #4 required assistance of two staff for transfer. On 4/22/26, one nursing staff person assisted Resident #4 to transfer. The resident lost balance and fell backwards onto the floor. The facility reported a census of 40 residents.Findings include:1. Resident #1's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 3, indicating severely cognitively impaired. He understood others…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-05 · tag F0725 — failed to have enough nursing staff — isolatedProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident and staff interviews, call light logs and the facility policy/procedure, the facility staff failed to answer resident call lights in a timely manner (no longer than 15 minutes) for 3 of 4 residents reviewed (Resident #4, #6 and Resident #7). The facility identified a census of 40 residents.Findings include:1. Resident #4's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 12, indicating moderately impaired cognition. She understood others and made herself understood. She didn't show behaviors or resist care. Resident #4 required substantial to maximal assistance with activities of daily living (ADLS) (everyday tasks). She showed frequent incontinence (loss of control) of urine and occasional incontinence of bowel. Her diagnoses included heart failure (pumping problem), hypertension (high blood pressure), non-Alzheimer's dementia (brain function decline), history of falling, and abnormalities of gait (walking pattern) and mobility.On…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-06-26 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolatedHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY 2. On 6/24/25 at 9:28 AM Resident #143 was noted to have multiple days' worth of facial hair growth. At that time, he explained he preferred to be clean shaven. Further explained he had a shower scheduled later that morning and would like to be shaven at that time. On 6/24/25 at 4:01 PM Resident #143 explained he did have his shower but the CNA failed to shave him. The Care Plan for interventions for Resident #143 included the information that historically he likes to be clean shaven. During an interview on 6/25/25 at 11:05 AM, Staff C explained men should be shaven daily. During observations on 6/25/25 at 10:22 AM and 6/26/25 at 8:51 AM the resident remained unshaven. During an interview on 6/26/25 at 10:24 AM Staff A explained men should be asked if they want to shave daily. On 6/26/25 at 10:26 AM, Staff A and the surveyor went to Resident #143's room. Staff A acknowledged the facial hair growth. She asked the Resident if he prefers to be clean shaven. He explained he asked to be shaved a couple days ago, but…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-06-26 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolatedProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, policy review, personnel files review, resident and staff interviews the facility failed to prevent a staff member alleged of potential abuse of a resident (Resident #31) from contact with other residents. The facility reported a census of 39 residents. Findings include: Resident #31's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] identified a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score 14 out of 15 indicating intact cognition. The MDS documented Resident #31 as independent (Resident completes the activity by themselves with no assistance from a helper for self-care.) for eating, oral hygiene, upper and lower body dressing, and mobility. The MDS documented Resident #31 required supervision or touching assistance (helper provides verbal cues and/or touching/steadying and /or contact guard assistance as resident completes activity. Assistance may be provided throughout the activity or intermittently) for shower/bathe self and tub/shower transfers. The MDS included diagnoses of coronary…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-06-26 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — isolatedRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, policy review, and staff interview the facility failed to thoroughly investigate an allegation of abuse. The facility failed to conduct resident and staff interviews for the date of the incident to determine the extent of the allegation or determine if other residents had been affected. The facility reported a census of 39 residents. Findings include: Resident #31's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] identified a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score 14, indicating intact cognition. The MDS documented Resident #31 as independent (Resident completes the activity by themselves with no assistance from a helper for self-care.) for eating, oral hygiene, upper and lower body dressing, and mobility. The MDS documented Resident #31 required supervision or touching assistance (helper provides verbal cues and/or touching/steadying and /or contact guard assistance as resident completes activity. Assistance may be provided throughout the activity or intermittently) for…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2025-03-21 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — widespreadHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on schedule review, time card review, staff interview, and facility policy review the facility failed to provide a Registered Nurse (RN) in the facility for eight (8) consecutive hours per day as required by the Federal Regulations. The facility reported a census of 40 residents. Findings include: According to a calendar dated February 2025 compared to Attendance on Demand forms dated 2/1/25 through 2/28/25, the facility failed to staff an RN on 2/8/25 as required. During an interview 3/14/25 at 3:20 PM the Director of Nursing (DON) confirmed 2/8/25 as the only day she couldn't account for the required 8 hours of RN coverage.
- Potential for harm · D2025-03-21 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on clinical record review, staff interview and facility policy review the facility failed to implement Care Plans for two (2) of 3 residents reviewed (Residents #1 and #2). The facility reported a census of 40 residents. Findings include: 1. The Care Plan Focus with a target date of 4/25/25 identified Resident #1 required assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs). Resident #1 used a wheelchair for mobility and cognitive impairment. She liked to have her stuffed animals with her. Resident #1 chose to wear a pair of safety glasses that aren't prescription. She used a foot bolster on her wheelchair pedals to keep her feet up. a. Resident #1 transferred with assistance from 2 staff and a lift device for all transfers. On 3/14/25 at 1:03 PM observed with the Director of Nursing (DON), Staff A, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), and Staff B, CNA, as they placed a gait belt assistive device on Resident #1, then transferred her from the wheelchair to her bed with the assistance of 2 staff and no lift device. According to an email dated 3/21/25 at 1:18 PM the DON, present at…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 5 citations
- Potential for harm · D2024-11-07 · tag F0895 — isolatedHave a Compliance and Ethics Program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on electronic health records (EHR) review, staff interview and facility policy review the facility failed to provide complete and accurately documented electronic health records for 1 of 3 residents (Resident #2) reviewed. The facility reported a census of 28 residents. Findings include: A Controlled Medication Utilization Record form generated from the facilities pharmaceutical provider dated 9/30/24 indicated the facility received 60 Lorazepam/Ativan 0.25 milligram (mg) tablets (which were 30 - 0.5 mg tablets cut in half by the pharmacy) on 9/30/24. The order directed to administer twice daily (BID) and one (1) by mouth (po) every 12 hours as needed (PRN) for Resident #2. Further review of the form reflected an unknown staff member crossed off the number 30 in the quantity received section of the form and changed it to 60 1/2 tablets but failed to sign and date the change. In addition, the form included an entry on 10/1/24 at 10:17 AM that Staff B, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) administered 1 Lorazepam…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-08-29 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolatedEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, clinical record review, staff interview and manufacturer ' s recommendations, the facility failed to administer insulin according to manufacturer ' s recommendations for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for administration of insulin utilizing an insulin pen (Resident #36). The facility reported a census of 45 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #36 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) of 6 indicating severe cognitive impairment. The MDS further revealed the resident had a diagnosis of diabetes mellitus. Review of the August 2024 Medication Administration Record for Resident #36 revealed an order to inject 6 units insulin Aspart solution subcutaneously three times a day. On 8/28/24 at 11:16 AM observed Staff B, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) prepare Resident #36 ' s insulin pen with 6 units of Aspart insulin. Staff B failed to prime the insulin pen. Following preparation of the insulin pen, observed Staff B administer 6 units of insulin…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-29 · tag F0698 — failed to provide proper dialysis care — isolatedProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, clinical record review and staff interview, the facility failed to complete pre and post dialysis assessments for 1 of 1 resident reviewed for dialysis (Resident #32). The facility reported a census of 45 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #32 had a Brief Interview for Metal Status (BIMS) of 99 indicating the resident was unable to complete the assessment. The MDS further revealed the resident had a diagnoses of stage 5 chronic kidney disease (kidney failure and end stage kidney disease) and had received dialysis in the last 14 days while a resident at the facility. Observation on 8/26/24 at 2:15 PM, Resident #32 was out of the facility at dialysis. A Physician's order dated as active 8/2/24 at 2:00 PM, directed staff to complete a dialysis assessment after dialysis one time a day every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. A Physician's order dated as active on 8/2/24 at 6:00 AM, directed staff to complete the dialysis evaluation prior to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-03-28 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, policy review, and staff interview the facility failed to keep their hands off the drinking rim surfaces of the glasses and failed to cover foods for transport during meal service. The facility reported a census of 42 residents. Findings include: During an observation of the noon meal on 3/25/24 from 11:27 AM to 12:30 PM Staff A Registered Nurse, Staff B Dietary Aide, Staff C Certified Nursing Aide (CNA), and Staff D Certified Medication Aide served 14 glasses to 14 residents in the dining area handling the cups with fingers on the drinking rim surface of the glasses. Staff also failed to completely cover 2 desserts and failed to cover 1 dessert at all when transporting them to resident rooms. On 3/27/24 at 10:12 AM the Administrator explained the facility lacked a policy on dining or food handling. On 3/27/24 at 10:35 AM the Food Service Supervisor reported she expected staff not to touch the food on the plates or bowls when serving, and not to touch the rims of glasses residents drink off of. She expected everything on the tray for in-room dining to be…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-03-28 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolatedEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, clinical record review, policy review, and staff interview the facility failed to administer the appropriate dose of medication to 1 of 8 residents reviewed (Resident #17). The facility reported a census of 42 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] for Resident #17 documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) of 13/15 indicating no cognitive impairment. It further documented diagnoses including: hypertension, heart failure, coronary artery disease, cardiomyopathy (disease of the heart muscle), and intellectual disabilities. During an observation on 3/26/24 at 8:13 AM Staff E, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) administered a 10 mg tablet of Lisinopril (an anti-hypertensive medication to reduce blood pressure (BP)) to the resident. Physician orders dated 3/8/24 documented Lisinopril 5 mg daily for essential hypertension. The resident's Care Plan lacked direction for monitoring signs and symptoms of hypotension (low BP) and medication side effects of the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to LEGACY HEALTHCARE — 89 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 3 of 5 | 2.9 | +0.1 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 2 of 5 | 2.8 | -0.8 vs chain |
| Staffing | 3 of 5 | 2.5 | +0.5 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 5 of 5 | 3.3 | +1.7 vs chain |
The other 88 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.9★, per CMS)
Showing 40 of 88; lowest-rated first.
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| IOWA PORTFOLIO OPCO HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | since 08/15/2024 |
| DOROS GENERATION TRUST U/A/D 1/3/12 | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | since 08/15/2024 |
| GPN FAMILY TRUST U/A/D 4/28/08 | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| OAKWAY OPERATIONS LLC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | since 08/15/2024 |
| RAJCHENBACH, CHAIM | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| SHABAT, MENACHEM | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| LEGACY HEALTHCARE FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| BEASLEY, KARLA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| BEHOUNEK, LINSEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| BOCHMANN, COURTNEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| BORCHERDING, JENNY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| BURKEN, SHERI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| FRIEDENBERG, LAURA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| HEDBERG, JENNIFER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| HEYING, LARINA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| HOUSTON, MINDY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| JAEGER, KRYSTLE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| LARSON, MELISSA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| MCCLURE, DOROTHY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| MORRIS, LISA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| OTTERBECK, PATRICIA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| SHEAR, KILEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| VAN VEGHEL, ELIZABETH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| WESTENDORF, MAKAYLA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 02/24/2025 |
| WIERSCHEM, BOBBIE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| FRIEDMAN, BRIAN | Individual | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/01/2025 |
| RAJCHENBACH, AVRUM | Individual | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/01/2025 |
| RAJCHENBACH, RIVKA | Individual | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/01/2025 |
| SHABAT, AHUVA | Individual | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/01/2025 |
| ALLISON IA PROPERTY HOLDINGS, LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| CASCADE CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| CASCADE CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| CCG GORGONA LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| GORGONA HOLDCO LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| GORGONA PROPCO HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| GORGONA SUB HOLDCO LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
| MN8 RH HOLDCO LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | since 08/15/2024 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 61 rows in the source record cover these 37 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
13 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $529K paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 12% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in IA
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Iowa Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 165336. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-08-29, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.