No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Centerville Specialty Care

1208 East Cross Street, Centerville, IA 52544 · Non profit - Corporation · 46 certified beds · (641) 856-8651 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (641) 856-8651 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 15 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (34% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
Worth asking about
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1015 N 18th St · (641) 856-4400 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
213 N 13th St · (641) 437-7200 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
609 N 18th St · (641) 856-3277 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
1005 N 18th St

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased10.1%17.1%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight1.8%4.6%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%1.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%2.4%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%4.2%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury7.7%3.8%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened16.7%16.6%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication13.9%20.8%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine97.1%95.3%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers1.2%4.2%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control35.4%25.6%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table8.5%19.5%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.7%2.1%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine74.3%73.3%79.4%typical

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

59.2% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 27 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

59.2%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.9%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.18U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.10hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.18 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 17% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 1% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF59.2%CMS range 43.6–75.051.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.9%CMS range 7.9–17.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.991.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.58
RN hours/ resident / day
0.86
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.80
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.24
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.56
RN hoursweekends
34.1%
Total nursing turnover
20.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 46 beds and averages 41.5 residents a day — about 90% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.24 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.58 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.80 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.82 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.41 on weekdays — 17% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.59 to 0.56 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 34% is below the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

5
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-12-04)
2
at the previous standard inspection (2024-10-17)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-03-25 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, clinical record review, review of facility policy, and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure nursing staff performed hand hygiene between glove changes, and changed gloves between wounds to prevent cross contamination of wounds for 2 of 2 residents observed for wound care treatment (Resident #1 and #3). The facility reported a census of 41 residents. Findings include: 1. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment for Resident #1, dated 2/12/26, revealed a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14 out of 15 (intact cognition). The MDS documented the resident dependent on staff for Activities of Daily Living (ADLs, toileting, hygiene, bed mobility, transfers, dressing) with the exception of eating. The MDS included diagnoses congestive heart failure, diabetes, peripheral vascular disease and had 6 venous or arterial ulcers present. Review of wound assessments, titled Skin and Wound, dated 3/19/26, revealed Resident #1 had open venous ulcer wounds to the right and left lateral (outer) calf. Review of Clinical Physician Orders revealed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-12-04 · tag F0552 — isolated
    Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review, policy review, and staff interview, the facility failed to carry out medication consents for residents to make informed decisions with regard to their care for 2 of 5 residents reviewed for medications(Residents #8 and #29). The facility reported a census of 38 residents.Findings included: 1. The Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 11/19/25, listed diagnoses for Resident #8 which included anxiety, depression, and non-Alzheimer's dementia. The MDS listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 3 out of 15, indicating severely impaired cognition. The facility policy Antipsychotic Medication Use, revised December 2016, stated the facility would obtain informed consent and document why the benefits of the medications outweighed the risks or adverse consequences.The December 2025 Medication Administration Record(MAR) listed a 12/2/25 order for Abilify(an antipsychotic medication) 2 milligram(mg) one time per day. A 12/2/25 Care Plan entry stated the resident had an order for Abilify. A 12/3/25 11:50 a.m. Nurses Note stated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-12-04 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review, policy review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to carry out assessments and interventions after high blood sugar readings for 1 of 2 residents(Resident #29) reviewed for insulin(an injectable medication used to lower blood sugar). The facility reported a census of 38 residents. Findings included: The Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 10/23/25, listed diagnoses for Resident #29 which included diabetes, heart failure, and coronary artery disease. The MDS listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 9 out of 15, indicating moderately impaired cognition. A 6/24/22 Care Plan entry stated the resident used insulin related to diabetes.A 9/5/25 Care Plan entry directed staff to notify the provider if blood sugars exceeded 500 milligrams(mg)/deciliter(dl).The November and December 2025 Medication Administration Records(MARs) directed staff to obtain the resident's blood sugar before meals, at bedtime, and at 12:00 p.m. The MAR directed staff to notify the provider of blood sugars over 500 mg/dl.The resident's…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-12-04 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, clinical record review, policy review, and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to carry out fall interventions(the use of a gait belt) in order to prevent a fall for 1 of 4 residents reviewed for falls(Resident #5). The facility reported a census of 38 residents.Findings included:The Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 11/4/25, listed diagnoses for Resident #5 which included restless leg syndrome, Alzheimer's disease, and non-Alzheimer's dementia. The MDS stated the resident was dependent on staff for toilet transfers and required partial to moderate assistance for walking. The MDS listed a Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 5 out of 15, indicating severely impaired cognition. The facility policy Safe Lifting and Movement of Residents, revised 2017, stated the facility would incorporate resident safety, dignity, comfort, and medical conditions into the goals and decisions regarding the safe lifting and moving of residents. The facility stated staff were trained in the use of gait belts.Care Plan entries, dated 11/1/25,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-12-04 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — isolated
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, policy review, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure residents on a mechanical soft and pureed diet received the correct portions for 5 of 5 residents and failed to follow the menu for 3 of 3 residents reviewed. The facility reported a census of 38 residents. Findings include:Observations on 12/03/2025 starting at 11:00 AM revealed the following:a. Staff B, [NAME] placed 2 unweighted sections of ham in the food processor and processed to a mechanical soft (ground) texture. She measured out 5 green scoops (1/3 cup) of the processed ham and stated was for the mechanical soft diets. Staff B added 1 cup of gravy to the remaining ham and processed to a pureed consistency. She measured the pureed ham as 2 cups. During the subsequent meal service, Staff B served the mechanical soft ham to 2 residents and the pureed ham to 3 residents with a 1/3 cup scoop. After serving, she measured 1 cup of mechanical soft ham and 1/3 cup of pureed ham remaining. Interview on 12/03/2025 at 1:15 PM, Staff B stated she did not measure the ham sections before processing to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-12-04 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, staff interviews, and policy review, the facility failed to implement the Infection Prevention and Control Program (IPCP) by staff wearing Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) in the hall after resident care and by allowing the indwelling catheter tubing to contact the floor during resident transport in a wheelchair. The facility reported a census of 38 residents. Findings include:On 12/02/25 at 9:56 AM, Staff A, Physical Therapy Assistant (PTA) transported Resident #7 in a wheelchair from his room to the shower room. Staff A was observed wearing PPE while assisting Resident #7 reposition in his wheelchair in his room. She exited Resident #7's room, did not remove the gown, and transported the resident to the shower room. The resident's indwelling catheter tubing was in contact with the floor during transport.The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] for Resident #7 revealed the resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14 out of 15, which indicated completely intact…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-10-17 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, clinical record review, policy review and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure adequate kitchen sanitation and food handling for 2 of 2 visits to the kitchen. The facility reported a census of 36 residents. Findings include: The facility policy Cleaning Instructions, dated February 2016 stated (staff) would maintain all kitchen areas in a sanitary manner, free of buildup of food, grease, or other soil. The cleaning schedule directed staff to clean items such as: the dish machine, ice machine, steam table, cabinets, drawers, stove hood, and work areas. The initial kitchen tour on 10/14/24 at 10:08 a.m. revealed the following concerns: a. The Dietary Manager's (DM) front bangs protruded from her hair net from the top of her forehead to the top of her eye brows. b. An opened package of turkey breasts was dated 9/30/24. c. The spigots of the fire suppression system had dust particles hanging down from them. A kitchen observation on 10/15/24 at 11:15 a.m., revealed the following concerns: a. Dust remained on the fire suppression spigots. b. The DM picked a…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-10-17 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — isolated
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, policy review, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure 1 of 1 residents on a pureed diet received the correct portion and texture. The facility reported a census of 36 residents. Findings include: Observations on 10/15/24 at 11:15 a.m. revealed the following: a. The Dietary Manager (DM) placed 1 fish filet in the food processor, added broth, and processed to a pureed consistency. She measured the processed fish as 3/4 of a cup. During the subsequent meal service, the DM served the fish to the resident with a scoop. After serving, she measured 1/4 of a cup remaining. b. The DM placed a half cup of green beans into the food processor, added green bean juice, and processed to a liquid consistency. The DM stated pureed food should be pudding consistency and stated the beans were runny. The DM served the liquid-consistency beans to the resident during the subsequent meal service. On 10/17/24 at 9:39 a.m., the Dietary Manager stated residents who received a pureed diet should receive the same amount as other residents. She stated the resident at lunch…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-22 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, staff interviews, and policy review the facility failed to ensure each resident was treated with respect and dignity while interacting with 1 of 3 residents reviewed. (Resident #1) The facility reported census was 40. Findings include: According to a Minimum Data Set (MDS) with a reference date of 7/11/24, Resident #1 had long and short term deficits and severely impaired cognitive abilities. Resident #1 was independent with transfers and mobility, moderate assistance with dressing, toilet use and personal hygiene needs. Resident #1's diagnosis included Non-Alzheimer's dementia, aphasia, coronary artery disease, renal insufficiency, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. According to Resident #1's Care Plan, he is at risk for aggression and wandering behavior with interventions to approach and speak calmly, offer food or drink, ice cream or Mountain Dew. Remind resident that his behavior is inappropriate. Offer a pleasant diversion or structured activity such as food,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-08-01 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    483.25 Quality of care Quality of care is a fundamental principle that applies to all treatment and care provided to facility residents. Based on the comprehensive assessment of a resident, the facility must ensure that residents receive treatment and care in accordance with professional standards of practice, the comprehensive person-centered care plan, and the residents' choices. Based on clinical record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure residents are appropriately assessed and provided interventions to maintain their optimal health and well being for 2 of 4 residents reviewed. (Resident #5, #6) The facility reported census was 45. Findings include: 1. According to a Minimum Data Set (MDS) with a reference date of 3/28/24, Resident #5 had a Brief Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15 indicating an intact cognitive status. Resident #5 dependent to maximal assistance with transfers, mobility, dressing, toilet use and personal hygiene needs. Resident #5 was coded as having a catheter and continent bowel functioning. Resident #5's diagnosis included renal…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 5 citations
  • Potential for harm · E2023-09-18 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, policy review, resident representative interview, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure the provision of housekeeping and maintenance services necessary to maintain a sanitary, orderly, and comfortable interior for 3 of 24 residents reviewed (Residents #9, #12, #39) for the environment. The facility reported a census of 51 residents. Findings include: 1. On 9/14/23 at approximately 2:00 p.m., Resident #39's toilet riser was covered with a thick layer of rust in multiple areas. The floor in front of the toilet was stained brown and multiple areas of the off-white flooring had brown discoloration present. On 9/18/23 at approximately 1:00 p.m., the carpeting down East Hall had multiple dark stains present throughout. On 9/18/23 at 1:35 p.m., the Director of Nursing (DON) stated if a resident had a rusty toilet riser, they would try to get this replaced and stated if there were stains on the floor around the toilet, ideally she would like it replaced or repaired. On 9/18/23 at 1:49…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-09-18 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolated
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, staff interviews, resident interviews, record review and policy review the facility failed to follow professional standards of medication administration for 3 of 7 residents reviewed. (Resident #2, #5, #37). The facility reported a census of 51. Findings Include: On 9/12/23 at 8:50 AM, Staff #C Licensed Practical Nures (LPN) prepared two syringes of Levimer insulin. One syringe of 50 units and one syringe of 5 units. Observed Staff C gave two insulin injections to Resident #37, one syringe of 50 units, one syringe of 5 units. On 9/12/23 at 8:50 AM, Staff C reported the facility is out of stock of the large insulin syringe. Staff C state that Resicent#37 gets injected twice as a result of not having stock of the larger insulin syringe required for one injection. On 9/12/23 at 8:53 AM, Resident #37 relayed it is her understanding they have to inject her twice because they cannot use her insulin pen that she used at home that held larger amounts of insulin. Resident #37 was not aware the facility could use a larger syringe to avoid two injections. She was not…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-09-18 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident interview, staff interview, record review, and policy review, the facility failed to provide bathing needs for 2 of 3 residents reviewed for Activities of Daily Living (#2, #7). The facility reported a census of 51. Findings include: 1. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] for Resident #2 revealed the resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) scored 15, which indicated intact cognition. The MDS documented diagnoses of heart and lung disease, diabetes, renal disease and osteoporosis. The MDS documented the resident required total assistance with personal hygiene, and required extensive assistance of staff for bed mobility, transfers, and toilet use. Bathing assistance was coded as required physical help in part for bathing activity and noted resident weighed two-hundred fourteen (214) pounds. The MDS documented the resident's admission date as 8/29/23 The Care Plan revised 9/11/23 for Resident #2 indicated resident needed assistance of one person with bathing needs.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-09-18 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, clinical record review, policy review, resident interview, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure residents could safely administer medications for 1 of 24 residents (Resident #1). The facility reported a census of 51 residents. Findings Include: 1. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment tool, dated 8/24/23, listed diagnoses for Resident #1 which included anxiety, depression, and post traumatic stress disorder. The MDS listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score as 15 out of 15, which indicated intact cognition. The facility policy, Administering Medications, revised April 2019, stated medications were administered in a safe and timely manner and stated a resident may self-administer their own medications only if the physician determined that they had the decision-making capacity to do so safely. The resident's clinical record and Care Plan lacked documentation the resident was able to self-administer her medications. On 9/14/23 at 1:05 p.m., Resident #1 laid in bed. A medication cup containing 3 pills (a blue pill,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-09-18 · tag F0919 — failed to provide a working call system — isolated
    Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, clinical record review, policy review, resident interview, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure call light devices were accessible for 3 of 24 residents observed for call systems (Residents #3, #27, and #37). The facility reported a census of 51 residents. Findings Include: 1. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 8/31/23, listed diagnoses for Resident #3 which included heart failure, diabetes, and abnormalities of gait and mobility. The MDS stated the resident required extensive assistance of 1 staff for bed mobility, extensive assistance of 2 staff for transfers, walking, and toilet use, completely depended on 1 staff for dressing and personal hygiene, and completely depended on 2 staff for bathing. The MDS listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 12 out of 15, which indicated moderately impaired cognition. The facility policy Answering the Call Light, revised March 2021, directed staff to ensure the call light was in easy…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to CARE INITIATIVES — 43 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 3 of 52.9+0.1 vs chain
Health inspection 3 of 52.5+0.5 vs chain
Staffing 4 of 53.7+0.3 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 53.7+0.3 vs chain
The other 42 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.9★, per CMS)
1 of 5Avoca Specialty CareAvoca, IA 1 of 5Correctionville Specialty CareCorrectionville, IA 1 of 5Crestview Specialty CareWest Branch, IA 1 of 5Heritage Specialty CareCedar Rapids, IA 1 of 5Kingsley Specialty CareKingsley, IA 1 of 5Parkridge Specialty CarePleasant Hill, IA 1 of 5Ravenwood Specialty CareWaterloo, IA 1 of 5Westwood Specialty CareSioux City, IA 2 of 5Chariton Specialty CareChariton, IA 2 of 5Creston Specialty CareCreston, IA 2 of 5Dubuque Specialty CareDubuque, IA 2 of 5Lantern Park Specialty CareCoralville, IA 2 of 5New London Specialty CareNew London, IA 2 of 5Northcrest Specialty CareWaterloo, IA 2 of 5Northern Mahaska Specialty CareOskaloosa, IA 2 of 5Pinnacle Specialty CareCedar Falls, IA 2 of 5Southridge Specialty CareMarshalltown, IA 2 of 5Stratford Specialty CareStratford, IA 3 of 5Atlantic Specialty CareAtlantic, IA 3 of 5Cherokee Specialty CareCherokee, IA 3 of 5Eldora Specialty CareEldora, IA 3 of 5Manly Specialty CareManly, IA 3 of 5Montezuma Specialty CareMontezuma, IA 3 of 5Odebolt Specialty CareOdebolt, IA 3 of 5Panora Specialty CarePanora, IA 3 of 5Ridgewood Specialty CareOttumwa, IA 3 of 5Southern Hills Specialty CareOsceola, IA 3 of 5West Ridge Specialty CareKnoxville, IA 4 of 5Bedford Specialty CareBedford, IA 4 of 5Belle Plaine Specialty CareBelle Plaine, IA 4 of 5Corning Specialty CareCorning, IA 4 of 5Corydon Specialty CareCorydon, IA 4 of 5Dunlap Specialty CareDunlap, IA 4 of 5Laporte City Specialty CareLa Porte City, IA 4 of 5Lyon Specialty CareRock Rapids, IA 4 of 5Oakwood Specialty CareAlbia, IA 5 of 5Fonda Specialty CareFonda, IA 5 of 5Lamoni Specialty CareLamoni, IA 5 of 5Mechanicsville Specialty CareMechanicsville, IA 5 of 5Sibley Specialty CareSibley, IA

Showing 40 of 42; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
CARE INITIATIVESOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 08/01/1989
COMPUTERSHARE CORPORATE TRUST COMPANY, NAOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2025
BEAL, MICHAELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 06/01/2020
BOWEN, LANEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2021
CAROTHERS, MARY JANEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2023
CHILDS, KEVINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 04/01/2023
CORLESS, PETERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2025
KREIN, KEITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 06/29/2022
RUST, ELIZABETHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2023
STURM, DENISEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2021
UPMEYER, LINDAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 06/29/2022
DIXON, DAVIDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 06/01/2016
DRAKE, EMILYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/04/2023
GILYARD, TANYAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 02/23/2025
KUHN, JERAMYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 06/25/2008
MCDYER, JESSICAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 02/22/2023
BOEVE, DESTINYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 01/01/2025
GARCIA, MIKIEYAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/15/2025
WEI, SHIPENGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2024

CMS files one row per role, so the 23 rows in the source record cover these 19 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$3.7M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-1.5%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$335K
Related-party expense9% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 77%Medicare 4%Other / private 20%

About 77% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $335K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$236per resident / day
operating cost
$7,185per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$233per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in IA

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Iowa Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Iowa
$9,277/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,038/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,381/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 165225. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-12-04, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next