No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Agape Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, A Waters Cm

505 N Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37604 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 84 certified beds · (423) 975-2000 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (423) 975-2000 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citation — no harm found (F0609) — cited Feb 2024
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
  • about 22% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
111 Broyles Dr Ste 2 · (423) 282-9990 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
2111 N Roan St · (423) 282-6631 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Kroger0.3 mi
112 Sunset Dr · (423) 282-5656 · Call to confirm hours
Park
705 Liberty Bell Blvd · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
200 E Mountcastle Dr · (423) 232-5700

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased0.0%14.0%15.4%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight5.0%6.1%5.4%typical
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.7%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.4%1.8%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms57.0%13.8%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.0%3.4%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened0.0%17.2%16.1%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication49.8%31.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine95.6%94.5%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.8%5.0%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control15.8%20.0%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table13.2%16.8%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.9%1.7%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine76.1%79.8%79.4%typical

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

11.8%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.28U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.13hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.12hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.28 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 42% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.8%CMS range 7.5–15.810.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay9.1%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.341.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.39
RN hours/ resident / day
1.01
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.78
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.18
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.48
RN hoursweekends
54.4%
Total nursing turnover
57.1%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 84 beds and averages 75.5 residents a day — about 90% occupied, or roughly 8 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.18 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.39 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.78 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.95 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.28 on weekdays — 10% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.35 to 0.48 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 54% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-05-19)
5
at the previous standard inspection (2024-02-22)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-19 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on review of the Resident Assessment Instrument Manual 3.0 (RAI), medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to accurately complete Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments for 2 residents (Resident #13 and #62) of 18 residents reviewed for MDS assessments.The findings include: Review of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Long Term Care Facility Resident Assessment Instrument 3.0 User's Manual Version 1.20.1, dated 10/2025, revealed .A1500 .Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASRR) .Code .yes .if PASRR Level II screening determined that the resident has a serious mental illness and/or ID/DD or related condition .Section GG .Functional Abilities .Limitation in Range of Motion .Code 1 .if resident has impairment on one side . Review of the medical record revealed Resident #13 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including Diabetes Mellitus, Atrial Fibrillation, and Muscle Weakness. Further review revealed a new diagnosis was added on 11/11/2025 for…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-19 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to develop a person-centered care plan related to a left-hand contracture for 1 resident (Resident #13) of 4 residents reviewed for care plans for range of motion (ROM) and resident mobility.The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Baseline Care Plan Assessment/Comprehensive Care Plans, revised 3/23/2021, revealed .The Comprehensive Care Plans will be reviewed and updated .based on changes in the resident's condition and/or newly developed health/psycho [psychological]-social issues .The .Care Plan Coordinator .will attend the Morning .meetings .review 24 Hour Report(s) .new or changed orders .They [Care Plan Coordinator] will then see that the care plans for these residents are revised and updated as necessary . Review of the medical record revealed Resident #13 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including Diabetes Mellitus, Atrial Fibrillation, and Muscle Weakness.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-02-22 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, observations and interview, the facility failed to ensure kitchen cooking/serving equipment was maintained in a sanitary condition, failed to ensure food items were sealed properly, and failed to ensure dented cans were discarded, which had the potential to affect 65 of 65 residents. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Food Storage dated 11/25/2019, showed .Food storage areas are clean .containers for bulk items .have tight-fitting lids .dented cans are returned to the vendor upon delivery or stored in a separate area . Review of the facility's policy titled, Cleaning & Sanitization dated 9/2/2020, showed .ensure the food service department is maintained according to state and federal regulations as well as a clean, sanitary, and safe environment . Observation of the cooking and food preparation area with the Certified Dietary Manager (CDM) on 2/20/2024 at 10:40 AM, showed the following: - Gas stovetop ranges had dried, black, greasy food debris present on surface and inner area. - Griddle cooktop had black, grease-like food…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-22 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review and interviews, the facility failed to report an allegation of abuse timely for 1 resident (Resident #20) of 24 residents reviewed for abuse. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Abuse Prevention Program dated 1/19/2017, showed .When an alleged or suspected case of abuse .is reported .the administrator, or person in charge of the facility, will notify the following .agencies of such incident immediately .State Licensing and Certification Agency . Resident #20 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including Major Depressive Disorder, Mild Intellectual Disabilities, Anxiety Disorder, Osteoporosis and Hypertension. Review of Resident #20's comprehensive care plan dated 8/27/2021, showed .a DX [diagnosis]/HX [history] of mild intellectual disability .Behavior .has an alteration in behaviors as evidenced by .fixation on male staff and residents .refers to them as her boyfriends .exhibits attention seeking behaviors and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-22 · tag F0645 — isolated
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a Pre-admission Screening and Resident Review (PASARR) screen was accurate after a mental health diagnosis was identified for 2 of 5 residents (Resident #2 and #38) reviewed for PASARR. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, PASRR [PASARR] PROCESS undated, showed .federally mandated process that requires all states to pre-screen all residents .identify people, including adults, (residents), with mental illness .to ensure people [residents], receive the required services for mental illness . Resident #2 admitted to the facility on [DATE] and readmitted on [DATE] with diagnoses including Anxiety, Alcohol Dependence, Major Depressive Disorder, and Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). Review of a PASARR dated 1/4/2022, showed Resident #2 had mental health conditions of Major Depression and Anxiety Disorder with a substance abuse related disorder for Alcohol use. PTSD was not included as a…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-22 · tag F0814 — failed to dispose of garbage properly — isolated
    Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, observations and interview, the facility failed to ensure garbage and refuse were properly contained in 2 of 2 dumpsters (dumpster A and B). The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Waste Disposal dated 2/29/2016, showed .dispose of waste in a manner that does not create a nuisance or breeding place for insects and rodents .keep dumpster lids closed at all times .keep dumpster and dumpster site areas clean and free of debris . Observation of the outside dumpster area on 2/20/2024 at 11:15 AM, with the Certified Dietary Manager (CDM), showed 2 dumpsters present for waste disposal. The entry door (right door) to the dumpster area had come off the hinge and was propped up on the wall beside dumpster B. The area around dumpster A had 2 torn plastic bags, 3 used disposable gloves, and pieces of paper debris present on the ground. Dumpster A had a wet, decayed wooden pallet exposed to the elements, propped up beside the dumpster. The hard plastic roof covering dumpster A was missing and left dumpster A's contents open to air, elements,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-22 · tag F0908 — failed to keep essential equipment working — isolated
    Keep all essential equipment working safely.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to repair the handwashing soap dispensers in 2 of 4 handwashing stations (station A and C), failed to ensure hot water was available in 1 of 4 handwashing stations (station D), and failed to repair 2 of 4 paper towel dispensers (station A and C) observed during the initial kitchen tour. The findings include: Observation of the food preparation area on 2/20/2024 at 11:00 AM, with the Certified Dietary Manager (CDM), showed the paper towel holder and soap dispenser above handwashing stations A and C were not in a good working order and hot water was not assessable on handwashing station D. During an interview on 2/20/2024 at 11:36 AM, the CDM stated handwashing station B was the only fully functioning handwashing station present in kitchen. The CDM confirmed the essential kitchen equipment had not been maintained in a good working order.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to INFINITY HEALTHCARE CONSULTING — 69 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 52.0+2.0 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 52.1+1.9 vs chain
Staffing 1 of 51.5-0.5 vs chain
Quality measures 5 of 53.7+1.3 vs chain
The other 68 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.0★, per CMS)
1 of 5Alpha Home - A Waters CommunityIndianapolis, IN 1 of 5Belhaven Nursing & Rehab CenterChicago, IL 1 of 5Continental Nursing & Rehab CenterChicago, IL 1 of 5Heritage Place Care & Rehabilitation LLCWinchester, TN 1 of 5Hope Creek Nursing & RehabEast Moline, IL 1 of 5Landmark Of Richton Park Rehab & Nsg CtrRichton Park, IL 1 of 5Landmark at 95th Rehabilitation and Nursing CenterChicago, IL 1 of 5Landmark of Hyde Park Rehabilitation and Nursing CChicago, IL 1 of 5Landmark of Itasca Rehabilitation and Nursing CentItasca, IL 1 of 5Landmark of Lincoln Park Rehabilitation and NursinChicago, IL 1 of 5Landmark of Oak Lawn Rehabilitation and Nursing CeOak Lawn, IL 1 of 5Momence Meadows Nursing & RehabMomence, IL 1 of 5Parker Nursing & Rehab CenterStreator, IL 1 of 5The Waters Of Smyrna, LLCSmyrna, TN 1 of 5The Waters Of Springfield LLCSpringfield, TN 1 of 5Waters Of Clifty Falls, TheMadison, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Covington, TheCovington, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Dillsboro-Ross Manor, TheDillsboro, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Georgetown, TheGeorgetown, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Hobart Skilled Nursing Facility, TheHobart, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Lebanon, TheLebanon, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Martinsville, TheMartinsville, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Memphis A Rehabilitation & Nursing CtrMemphis, TN 1 of 5Waters Of Princeton, ThePrinceton, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Rockport Skilled Nursing Facility, TheRockport, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Scottsburg, TheScottsburg, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Sullivan Nursing Facility, TheSullivan, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Syracuse Skilled Nursing Facility, TheSyracuse, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Tipton Skilled Nursing Facility, TheTipton, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Wabash Skilled Nursing Facility East TheWabash, IN 1 of 5Waters Of Wakarusa Skilled Nursing Facility, TheWakarusa, IN 1 of 5Westpark A Waters CommunityIndianapolis, IN 2 of 5Ambassador Nursing & Rehab CenterChicago, IL 2 of 5Midway Neurological / Rehab CenterBridgeview, IL 2 of 5The Waters Of Cheatham, LLCAshland City, TN 2 of 5The Waters Of GallatinGallatin, TN 2 of 5The Waters Of Johnson City, LLCJohnson City, TN 2 of 5Waters Of Batesville, TheBatesville, IN 2 of 5Waters Of Castleton Skilled Nursing Facility, TheIndianapolis, IN 2 of 5Waters Of Dunkirk Skilled Nursing Facility, TheDunkirk, IN

Showing 40 of 68; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
GUBIN ENTERPRISES LIMITED PARTNERSHIPOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%since 07/01/2021
CALL, ANDREWIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 07/25/2022

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$7.0M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-1.3%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.5M
Related-party expense22% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 66%Medicare 4%Other / private 30%

This home reported $1.5M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 22% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$306per resident / day
operating cost
$9,312per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$302per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in TN

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Tennessee Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Tennessee
$9,429/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,038/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,845/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 445162. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-05-19, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next