No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Glasgow Gardens

100 Audsley Drive, Glasgow, MO 65254 · For profit - Corporation · 59 certified beds · (660) 338-2297 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (660) 338-2297 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 16 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
  • about 23% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
108 Market St · (660) 338-5909 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
523 1st St · (660) 338-2125 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
600 N Church St · (660) 248-2211 · Call to confirm hours
Park
100 Market St · (660) 338-2377 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 2 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased30.3%18.1%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight4.7%5.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder7.5%1.1%0.9%worse
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.7%2.3%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms2.6%18.5%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.0%0.1%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.6%4.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened42.3%17.4%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication15.6%25.6%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%90.9%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers1.0%4.5%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control27.8%17.8%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table18.0%23.5%17.1%typical
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication2.9%2.2%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission15.7%26.0%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit5.2%13.7%12.0%better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

55.6% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 34 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

55.6%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.4%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.26U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.12hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.12hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.26 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 36% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF55.6%CMS range 39.3–68.851.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.4%CMS range 7.4–17.310.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.951.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.30
RN hours/ resident / day
0.47
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.75
Aide hours/ resident / day
2.52
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.31
RN hoursweekends
44.0%
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 59 beds and averages 38.1 residents a day — about 65% occupied, or roughly 21 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 2.52 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.30 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.75 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.23 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 2.64 on weekdays — 15% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.30 to 0.31 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 44% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

6
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-04-17)
5
at the previous standard inspection (2023-08-23)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · F2025-04-17 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — widespread
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide the services of a Registered Nurse (RN) for at least eight consecutive hours a day, seven days a week. This had the potential to affect all residents. The facility census was 36. Review of the facility's policy, Staff Scheduling, dated April 2015, showed an RN must work eight consecutive hours on the day shift every day, seven days a week. 1. Review of the facility's RN daily staffing sheets and time-clock data, dated December 2024, showed the facility did not have documentation to show an RN (including the Director of Nursing (DON)) worked on 12/01/24, 12/07/24, 12/13/24, and 12/26/24. Review of the facility's RN daily staffing sheets and time-clock data, dated January 2025, showed the facility did not have documentation to show an RN (including the DON) worked on 01/13/25, 01/19/25, and 01/27/25. Review of the facility's RN daily staffing sheets and time-clock data, dated March 2025, showed the facility did not have documentation to show an RN (including the DON) worked on 03/23/25. During an interview on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-17 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to complete or maintain documentation of a two-step or prior two step Tuberculin Skin Tests (TST), or a chest x-ray in the last year, as required to rule out Tuberculosis (TB) (a communicable disease that affects the lungs characterized by fever, cough, and difficulty breathing), and failed to complete annual TB screening as required for three residents (Resident #17, #239, and #15), in a review of five sampled residents evaluated for immunization status. The facility failed to ensure there was a complete water management program in place to reduce the risk of legionellosis (any disease caused by Legionella (a bacteria which people can breathe in without knowing, sometimes causing infection in the lungs)) in the facility. The facility census was 36. Review of the facility's Tuberculosis Control Plan, dated May 2015, showed the following: -All residents new to long-term care who do not have documentation of a previous skin reaction less than…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-17 · tag F0881 — failed to use antibiotics responsibly — pattern
    Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview and record review, the facility staff failed to follow the facility's policy for the antibiotic stewardship program by not reporting infections to the infection preventionist as directed in policy, and failed to timely track infections and review antibiotic use following initiation of the medications. The facility census was 36. Review of the facility's undated policy, Surveillance: Antibiotic Stewardship Program, showed the following: -Measures of Antibiotic Prescribing, Use, and Clinical Outcomes: -The Infection Preventionist/designee will be responsible to audit the clinical assessment documentation at the time of the antibiotic prescription; -The Infection Preventions/designee will be responsible for auditing the completeness of antibiotic prescribing documentation to include dose, route, start date, end date, days of therapy, and indication; -The Infection Preventionist/designee will monitor antibiotic imitation. This is done by taking the number of new antibiotic starts for a single indication (Urinary Tract Infection, etc), dividing by total number of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-17 · tag F0883 — failed to offer flu and pneumonia vaccines — pattern
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide the pneumococcal vaccinations (a vaccine that can protect against pneumococcal disease) as indicated by the current Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidelines for four residents (Residents #15, #25, #6, and #34), of five five residents reviewed for immunization status. The facility census was 36. Review of the facility's undated policy, Immunization, showed the following: -Pneumococcal vaccination in persons age [AGE] and older years, unless contraindicated, would be administered according to the following guidelines when determining the vaccination status; -Adults 65 years or older who have not already received a pneumococcal conjugate vaccine should receive either a single dose of PCV15 followed by a dose of PPSV23 one year later, or a single dose of PVC20. If PCV20 is administered, a dose of PPSV23 is not indicated; -Adults 65 or older who have only received PPSV23 should receive a single dose of PCV15 or PCV20. The PCV 15…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-04-17 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive, person centered care plan for two residents (Resident #35 and #89), in a review of 15 sampled residents. The facility census was 36. Review of the facility's undated policy Care Plan Comprehensive, showed the following: -An individualized comprehensive care plan that includes measurable goals and time frames will be developed to meet the resident's highest practicable physical, mental and psychosocial well-being; -Assessment of each resident is ongoing and the care plan will be revised as changes occur in the resident's condition; -The comprehensive care plan is developed within seven days of the completion of the resident's comprehensive assessment; -Periodic review and updating of care plans will occur: a. When a significant change in the resident's condition has occurred; b. At least quarterly; c. when changes occur that impact the resident's care (i.e. change in diet, change in care areas). 1. Review of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-08-23 · tag F0700 — pattern
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, record reviews, facility policy review, and interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to perform assessments and obtain consents for bed rails for 3 (Residents #19, #24, and #26) of 3 residents reviewed for the use of bed rails. This affected 27 residents that had bed rails on their bed. Findings included: A review of an undated facility policy titled, Bed Rails, indicated, Once the Bed Rail observation is completed, the facility will print the observation and review associated risks and benefits with the resident and/or resident representative. After the review is complete, the resident and/or resident representative will sign the consent line and the nurse will sign as well. The policy further indicated, Educate the resident/legal representative on the benefits and risks of bed rail use. Develop a care plan that outlines the medical factors necessitating bed rails and an explanation of how the use of a bed rail is intended to treat the specific resident's condition. 1. A review of a Resident Face Sheet indicated the facility admitted Resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-08-23 · tag F0909 — failed to maintain a comfortable temperature — pattern
    Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews, and facility document and policy review, the facility failed to conduct regular inspections of all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails as part of a regular maintenance program to identify areas of possible entrapment for 36 out of 59 beds in the facility with bed rails. Findings included: Review of an undated policy titled, Bed Rails, revealed, Staff will conduct regular inspections of all bedframes, mattresses, and bed rails, to identify areas of possible entrapment. On 08/22/2023 at 3:11 PM, the Administrator provided a handwritten list of residents titled Assit [sic] Rails that listed 27 beds with rails (16 beds with two bed rails and 11 beds with one bed rail). Observations on 08/22/2023 between 3:20 PM and 3:31 PM revealed 31 occupied beds in the facility had either one or two bed rails. The facility census was 38. During an interview on 08/22/2023 at 3:11 PM with the Administrator and the Maintenance Director after maintenance logs for the beds and rails had been…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-08-23 · tag F0637 — isolated
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interviews, record review, and document review, the facility failed to complete a significant change Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment as required for 2 (Resident #26 and Resident #8) of 19 sampled residents. Specifically, the facility failed to conduct a significant change MDS when Resident #26 had a decline in two areas of activities of daily living (ADL) and when Resident #8 was admitted to hospice services. Findings included: On 08/23/2023 at 2:40 PM, the Administrator stated the facility did not have a policy for MDS assessments and indicated they used the Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) manual for MDS information. 1. A review of the Long-Term Care Facility Resident Assessment Instrument 3.0 User's Manual, dated October 2019 (Version 1.17.11), revealed, The MDS completion date (item Z0500B) must be no later than 14 days from the ARD [Assessment Reference Date] (ARD + 14 calendar days) and no later than 14 days after the determination that the criteria for an SCSA [Significant Change in Status Assessment] were met. The manual also indicated, The final decision…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-23 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to revise a care plan for 1 (Resident #24) of 19 residents reviewed for care plans. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure Resident #24's care plan was appropriately revised when the resident's diet status changed by removing the portions of the care plan that were no longer pertinent. Findings included: A review of an undated facility policy titled, Care Plan Comprehensive, revealed, Assessment of each resident is ongoing process and the care plan will be revised as changes occur in the resident's condition. The policy further revealed, The interdisciplinary care plan team is responsible for the periodic review and updating of care plans: c. When changes occur that impact the resident's care (i.e., change in diet, discontinuation of therapy, changesin [sic] care areas that do not require a significant change assessment). A review of the Resident Face Sheet indicated the facility readmitted Resident #24 on 06/26/2023 with diagnoses that included abnormal weight loss and dysphagia (difficulty…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-23 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to assess an open wound for 1 (Resident #8) of 13 sampled residents after hospice staff identified superficial areas to Resident #8's buttocks on 08/04/2023. Findings included: A review of a facility policy titled, Wound Care and Treatment, undated, indicated the guidelines for treatment included, 1. There must be a specific order for the treatment and 22. The care plan should reflect the current status of the wound and appropriate goals and approaches. Prevention strategies included, 1. On-going skin assessment with weekly documentation of status. A review of a significant change in status Minimum Data Set (MDS), with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 06/02/2023, revealed the facility admitted Resident #8 on 08/31/2019. Resident #8 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15, indicating the resident was cognitively intact. Resident #8 required extensive staff assistance for transfers, bed mobility, locomotion, and toilet use. The MDS indicated Resident #8 had no skin…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 6 citations
  • Potential for harm · E2020-01-16 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to maintain housekeeping and maintenance services to maintain a clean, comfortable and homelike environment for the residents. The facility census was 34. Observation on 1/13/20, at 10:24 A.M., on the 100 hallway showed the following: -Each residents' room door was scratched the entire width, in several places from the middle of the door to the bottom of the door; -A piece of handrail was missing at the beginning of the 100 hall by room [ROOM NUMBER]; -The doors to storage areas and offices on the 100 hallway were scratched and marred; -The door to the shower room had deep scratches and chips to the exterior, exposing the particles inside the door; -The shower room wall, located to the right of entrance to the shower room, was scratches and marred. The lower trim board was missing paint and the wood underneath was exposed; -The shower room wall, located next to shower and heater control, had an area where the dry wall was patched and had not been sanded or…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2020-01-16 · tag F0637 — pattern
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to complete a significant change in status assessment (SCSA) Minimum Data Set (MDS), a federally mandated assessment instrument required to be completed by facility staff, for three residents ( Residents #8, #14, and #32) in a review of 12 sampled residents, within 14 days after the facility determined, or should have determined, there had been a significant change in the resident's physical or mental condition which had an impact on more than one area of the resident's health status and required interdisciplinary review and/or revision of the care plan. The facility census was 34. 1. Review of the Long Term Care Facility RAI User's Manual, version 3.0 showed a significant change is a decline or improvement in a resident's status that: -Will not normally resolve itself without intervention by staff or by implementing standard disease-related clinical interventions, is not self-limiting; -Impacts more than one area of the resident's health…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2020-01-16 · tag F0655 — pattern
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to develop and implement a baseline care plan consistent with the resident's specific condition, needs and risks to provide person centered care that met professional standards of quality care, and reviewed or provided a printed copy to the resident/responsible party for four residents ( Resident #8, #137, #6,and #10) in a review of 12 sampled residents, and one additional resident (Resident #187). The facility census was 34. 1. Review of Resident #8's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) showed the following: -Admit 7/1/2019; -Diagnoses of chronic pain, stress fracture of left tibia (lower leg bone), depression, acquired absence of left leg below knee, and edema. Review of the resident's EMR showed no interim care plan to meet the resident's immediate needs completed within 48 hours of facility admission. 2. Review of Resident #137's EMR showed the following: -Admit 5/21/2019; -Diagnoses of heart failure, hyperkalemia (low potassium level), urinary tract…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2020-01-16 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to develop, implement and revise comprehensive, person centered care plans for two residents (Resident #10 and #32) in a review of 12 sampled residents. The facility census was 34. Review of the Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) Manual, dated 10/1/19, showed the facility must develop a comprehensive care plan for each resident that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet a resident's medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial needs that are identified in the comprehensive assessment. The comprehensive care plan is an interdisciplinary communication tool. The services that are to be furnished to attain or maintain the resident's highest practicable physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being and any services that would otherwise be required but are not provided due to the resident's exercise of rights including the right to refuse treatment. The Care Area Assessments (CAA)'s provide a link between the Minimum Data Set…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2020-01-16 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolated
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to follow physician's orders and obtain medication timely for a yeast infection for one resident (Resident #21) in a review of 12 sampled residents. The facility census was 34. 1. During interview on 1/16/2020 at 2:55 P.M., the associate director of nursing (ADON) said the facility did not have a policy regarding following physician's orders. 2. Review of Resident #21's physician's orders dated 12/14/19-12/20/19, showed the resident's diagnoses included candidiasis (yeast infection), type 2 diabetes mellitus with diabetic chronic kidney disease. Review of the resident's progress notes dated 1/13/2020 at 7:07 P.M., showed the following: -The resident's family member called the charge nurses in the later afternoon and requested the resident called him/her and wanted the Monistat (antifungal medication) back like he/she had before; -The family member requested the charge nurse check if the resident had any concerns in the perineum and genitalia; -The charge nurse assessed the area with no redness, rash, or…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · B2025-04-17 · tag F0661 — pattern
    Ensure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to complete a comprehensive discharge summary and recapitulation of stay for one resident (Resident #38), in a review of one closed records. The facility census was 36. Review of the facility's undated policy for discharge/transfer showed the following: -Purpose of the policy was to provide safe departure from the facility and provide sufficient information for after care of the resident; -Complete a discharge summary and post discharge plan of care form which included: a. List of medications with instructions in simple terms; b. Instructions for post discharge care and explain to the resident and/or representative; c. Have resident and/or representative responsible for care sign the discharge summary and post discharge care form; d. Give a copy of the form to the resident and/or representative responsible for care; e. Place signed original form in the medical record. 1. Review of Resident #38's undated face sheet showed the following: -He/She was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to JAMES & JUDY LINCOLN — 56 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 3 of 52.4+0.6 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 52.8+1.2 vs chain
Staffing 1 of 52.2-1.2 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 52.4+1.6 vs chain
The other 55 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.4★, per CMS)
1 of 5Camdenton Windsor EstatesCamdenton, MO 1 of 5Crestview HomeBethany, MO 1 of 5Grand River Health CareChillicothe, MO 1 of 5Joplin GardensJoplin, MO 1 of 5Lebanon North Nursing & RehabLebanon, MO 1 of 5Lewis & Clark GardensSaint Charles, MO 1 of 5Maryville Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterMaryville, MO 1 of 5Pacific Care CenterPacific, MO 1 of 5Parkside ManorColumbia, MO 1 of 5Pin Oaks Living CenterMexico, MO 1 of 5River City Living CommunityJefferson City, MO 1 of 5Rocky Ridge ManorMansfield, MO 1 of 5South Hampton Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterColumbia, MO 1 of 5Springfield VillaSpringfield, MO 1 of 5Strafford Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterStrafford, MO 1 of 5Troy ManorTroy, MO 1 of 5Villa At Blue Ridge, TheColumbia, MO 1 of 5Warrenton ManorWright City, MO 1 of 5Woodland Hills Healthcare And RehabilitationJacksonville, AR 2 of 5Brookhaven Nursing & RehabSpringfield, MO 2 of 5Carroll HouseCarrollton, MO 2 of 5Current River Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterDoniphan, MO 2 of 5Eldon Nursing & RehabEldon, MO 2 of 5Forsyth Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterForsyth, MO 2 of 5Fulton Nursing & RehabFulton, MO 2 of 5Grandview Healthcare CenterWashington, MO 2 of 5Lebanon South Nursing & RehabLebanon, MO 2 of 5Point Lookout Nursing & RehabHollister, MO 2 of 5Shepherd Of The Hills Living CenterBranson, MO 2 of 5Sunset HomeMaysville, MO 2 of 5Willard Care CenterWillard, MO 2 of 5Windsor Rehabilitation & Health Care CenterWindsor, MO 3 of 5Claru Deville Nursing CenterFredericktown, MO 3 of 5Glendale Gardens Nursing & RehabSpringfield, MO 3 of 5Hartville Care CenterHartville, MO 3 of 5Hermitage Nursing & RehabHermitage, MO 3 of 5Maries ManorVienna, MO 3 of 5St James Living CenterSaint James, MO 4 of 5Clearview Nursing CenterSikeston, MO 4 of 5Crowley Ridge Care CenterDexter, MO

Showing 40 of 55; lowest-rated first.

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
LINCOLN, JAMESIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%since 09/01/2016
LINCOLN, JUDYIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%since 09/01/2016
CROWDER, TABITHAIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 12/16/2021
LTC MANAGEMENT SERVICES LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 09/01/2016

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$2.7M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-7.5%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$684K
Related-party expense23% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 61%Medicare 7%Other / private 31%

This home reported $684K paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 23% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$222per resident / day
operating cost
$6,745per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$206per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in MO

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Missouri Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Missouri
$6,741/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,604/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,400/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 265535. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-04-17, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next